Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian Traditional

Reviews - The Indian Streatery

9/10
85
21a Bennett's Hill, B2 5QP BirminghamSee map

Average price £22

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 14 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 14 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Dividers between the tables
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1m
Guest spacing 2m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent85 reviews
8.9/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Kate E.

    April 22, 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Dave M.

    April 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    We had some amazing food and were very pleased with the friendly welcome and service we had . Overall it was superb and we won’t hesitate to go there again

  • Marianne H.
    Marianne H.

    April 7, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Pablo. L.

    April 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    Stunning food. Amazing cocktails both boozy and booze free and excellent, attentive and charming staff. Good choice of dishes. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Heidi M.

    March 12, 20221 review

    4.5/10
  • Lance P.

    March 5, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Sonika g.

    March 5, 20223 reviews

    8/10

    The restaurant was really busy but even then they gave a really good service.. Food is always good but i think that the portions are too small for the price we pay.

  • John C.

    March 4, 20221 review

    8/10

    Nice place, nice food, but a little loud. I'll go back because it was city centre, wholesome food, and friendly. Other than those comments, a good place to go.

  • Andy D.

    February 28, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food and staff

  • Vijay O.

    February 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    Went there for lunch and found great quality, tasty food at reasonable prices. Will definitely be going back!

  • Suki K.

    February 19, 20221 review

    7/10

    Food was nice but a bit bland for our palate. Most of the food lacked flavour, along taste of ginger and garlic. The first lot of chaat hit the spot you only.

  • Anne F.

    February 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Little gem of a restaurant which turned an emergency stay in Birmingham (due to storm Eunice) into a fantastic evening. Very popular, staff were delightful and the food was was yummy.

  • Rob N.

    February 16, 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Jonathan B.

    February 12, 20221 review

    10/10

    Friendly service and great atmosphere. Food is amazing! A great range of alternative Indian dishes. Definitely recommend. Good prices. Will be going back.

  • Terry D.

    February 12, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    We lovely evening with very tasty dishes.

  • Deepali d.
    Deepali d.

    January 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food was amazing. Best indian food I have tried in past 3 months.

  • Sanjeev P.

    January 15, 20221 review

    8.5/10
  • Azmina m.

    December 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food at this place tastes authentic. I've been to India a few times and have tried another of Street food. The food at Indian streatery is on point.

  • Matthew N.

    December 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was great and reasonably priced. We had a selection of smaller dishes to share and then a curry each. Good atmosphere too and the staff were very friendly.

  • Nicky G.

    December 11, 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Karen S.

    December 10, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The most amazing Indian food I’ve ever had. Tried 6 different dishes and every one was amazing. Friendly staff and a great atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • K K.

    November 26, 20211 review

    3/10
  • Christopher P.

    November 10, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Glyn S.

    October 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food, excellent service. I will certainly be going back again. Wondeful little restaurant within 6 minutes walk of New Street station.

  • Samantha P.

    September 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    First time at this restaurant,and what a little gem, food was lovely,staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend and dine there again 5⭐️

  • Rachael G.

    September 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    The atmosphere was great, staff super friendly & helpful, 2 for £12 cocktails were fantastic as was the food. I will definitely be going back soon.

  • Zoe L.

    August 25, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Emma S.

    July 23, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jazz B.

    July 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    Absolutely lovely food and great service too! Left absolutely stuffed, could just about get up and walk it back! ????

  • Lynn H.

    July 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely evening very friendly and helpful waiting staff helped us to choose our food explained all the dishes will definitely recommend

  • Andrew g.

    June 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    We had an excellent experience - the food, the service and the ambiance were all great. We will definitely return and we have already recommended the restaurant to others.

  • Greg L.

    June 18, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jess E.

    June 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was really nice and all of the servers had amazing customer service. They made us feel extremely welcome and comfortable. Definitely would go again.

  • Hina R.

    June 1, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Robbie B.

    May 22, 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Rob W.

    November 4, 20205 reviews

    7/10

    The food was great, but the service was very slow despite the restaurant being pretty quiet. The front of house were great but crikey the kitchen was slow...

  • Animesh G.

    October 31, 20208 reviews

    3/10

    Very average food - bland and runny curries. Not sure how they got so high reviews. Anyone who knows Indian food and curries will not like it. Very disappointed.

  • Helen H.

    October 30, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Av D.

    October 23, 20201 review

    10/10

    The Food was amazing! The waiter was extremely nice and friendly. Loved the cosy atmosphere would 100% recommend and will definitely be eating again from here

  • Iain o.

    October 21, 20201 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

635 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation