Back

Reviews The Indus

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 1288 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Valentina C.
    Valentina C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    very nice place, lovely people and good food at good prices for Geneva. we particularly appreciated the dishes with lamb and chicken. We will go there again

  2. Elle S.
    Elle S.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious food albeit a tad expensive for the portion sizes . I guess that’s Geneva ...;) service is good but very slow so don’t be in a rush !

  3. Rafaela B.
    Rafaela B.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    The waiter was very helpful. He agreed to make a main course that was not on the menu. The lamb karma was good, but the nam was terrible.

  4. Tracy e.
    Tracy e.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    The portions are very small and it was mandatory to order drinks.

  5. Albert M.
    Albert M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious dishes, helpful staff. We enjoyed sitting outdoors. Perhaps a bit pricey, but it was quite tasty. Definitely worth it with the discount on The Fork.

  6. Anna Z.
    Anna Z.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food is amazing! The writer is very nice. Atmosphere very plasent. But we were waiting for food around 1 hour, Wich wasn't good.

  7. Mengling M.
    Mengling M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Curry is great, but the water is too expensive for me, it costs 10chf for 1 L, can’t believe it. And if you don’t order any drinks, you need to pay an extra 3 chf for that.

  8. Richard s.
    Richard s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente cuisine et service impeccable

  9. Taha E.
    Taha E.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was amazing, but the atmosphere doesn't feel nice.

  10. Thuy Anh N.
    Thuy Anh N.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant, à recommander !

  11. Peter h.
    Peter h.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was flavoursome and the main king prawn masala and chicken madras were well spiced. The brindhi side dish had a lot of ghee in it and the attempted peshwari naan was more like a sugared paratha than a fluffy naan bread. Service was leisurely and the ambience was pleasant

  12. Zsolt P.
    Zsolt P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was excellent and service was very good, the waiter was very kind and smily. Recommend to try, perfect choice for a yummy lunch.

  13. Charlotte P.
    Charlotte P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food !! Highly recommend it !!

  14. Ben C.
    Ben C.
    • one review
    4/10

    The food sizing was rather small, but more disappointing was the pricing. Significantly more than what was expected and charged for everything. 5 CHF for plain water! The cheapest Lamb dish was 27 CHF (or 29) but the sizing was disproportionate to the pricing. Could have eaten a lot more for that price, or paid a lot less for a lot more. Whilst I was expecting a good Indian meal at a good price- this was sadly not the case.

  15. Ali T.
    Ali T.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Good

  16. Carla B.
    Carla B.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    The portions were really small and it took them some time to prepare it although the restaurent wasn't full. the food was cooked well and taste good

  17. Lise M.
    Lise M.
    • 46 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice discovery! Delish and great people

  18. Philip L.
    Philip L.
    • 26 reviews
    9.5/10

    First time I had a dinner at The Indus. We were a bunch of colleagues having a team dinner. The setting is very much relaxing and nicely decorated. The waiter was helpful and informative as most of us didn’t know Indian cuisine. Therefore, the waiter proposed us a set menu for the table of which we could share amount other. This principle was great an worked with The Fork discounts. Food was very tasty and not too spicy. Everyone at my table were unanimous in saying they would recommend this restaurant and return back.

  19. Susanna W.
    Susanna W.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    I went for a pre-theatre dinner with my children and it was perfect. The staff were friendly and efficient and the food was delicious.

  20. Roberto I.
    Roberto I.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good Indian food with friendly service in a relaxed atmosphere.

  21. Allwyn a.
    Allwyn a.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I am really happy that my friend recommended me this restaurant. Delicious food and great menu choice. The host Qaiser is a lovely individual and made the right recommendations. The Lamb shank is a must try dish!! Even the tandoor dishes were really beautifully cooked.

  22. Rola H.
    Rola H.
    • 18 reviews
    4/10

    Not sure how this place has a good rating. The portions are extremely small and overpriced. The waiter also said that we HAD to ordered drinks if we booked through TheFork. He also made us order the saffron rice instead of the normal rice. So disappointed, will not come again.

  23. Thomas W.
    Thomas W.
    • 16 reviews
    7/10

    Located in a somewhat seedy area near the Geneva train station, this restaurant offers a pleasant atmosphere with comfortable seats. Drinks are a bit overpriced and the size of the plates on the stingy side. The quality of the food is ok, but not really great. The palak paneer featured nice leafy spinach. Veggie dishes are a bit limited, e.g., they cannot make a veggie curry. Finally even after specifically asking for “Indian spicy” the dishes were rather mildly flavored. Since we are going to an Indian restaurant pretty much every week, we will be reverting back to our more preferred choices, no matter what the special discount at this place may be.

  24. Jeroen v.
    Jeroen v.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice food and good interior, felt welcomed and although it wasn't very busy on a monday, I had a very good time in here.

  25. Roberta L.
    Roberta L.
    • 13 reviews
    6/10

    Nice atmosphere and deco. Service was ok. We ordered beef biryani, bhainga bahrta and tandoori roti. They were good, but not exceptional. However, portion size/price too elevated in our opinion.

  26. Sam g.
    Sam g.
    • 37 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious. Portion size was a bit small for the price, but maybe I thought that because it tasted so good and Geneva is expensive.

  27. Matt T.
    Matt T.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food in pleasant ambiente. Friendly service. The food is authentic and can easily claim to be one of the best Indian restaurants in Geneva. Definitely recommended for more than just one visit.

  28. Stefano f.
    Stefano f.
    • 24 reviews
    8.5/10

    good Indian food, decent value for money

  29. Rosalia R.
    Rosalia R.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Good food, service with smile and good wine!

  30. Manju G.
    Manju G.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    Delivery was very slow and roti was very hard to chew. Aloo in the Aloo Gobhi dish were half cooked. China masala was good

  31. Sarah P.
    Sarah P.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    This was our second visit and again we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The food was delicious and the service friendly. Will definitely return!

  32. Mian F.
    Mian F.
    • 8 reviews
    4/10

    They will serve you half portion of the food if you booked 30% off with fork application. Order seekh kebab which is too salty and small portion. Lamb Karahi salty too Chicken Madras only up to mark. Cheese naan they only put 1 tea spoon cheese I think. Almost like a plain naan. Very disappointed.

  33. Renee C.
    Renee C.
    • 13 reviews
    7.5/10

    Super yummy foods but there seemed to be some misscommunication between waiters and the kitchen, one of our special rices arrived a lot later than the meat dish.

  34. Yacine G.
    Yacine G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A bit expensive but worth it

  35. Jo K.
    Jo K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great tasting food - would love them to provide the veggie options as side dishes as well rather than mains

  36. Francois M.
    Francois M.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    Nice quality of food BUT very very little quantities. Even for the Vegetarian, which is not as costly as Meat or fish in the market price. I really loved the quality and the service, but I won't go again because of the quantities being too little compared to other Geneva's Indian restaurants. Example: 30 CHF for 4 small pieces of lamb makes no sense.

  37. Barbara C.
    Barbara C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Indian I have ever had!

  38. Charlotte N.
    Charlotte N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was pricey, even with 30% off, but it was lovely - would highly recommend. Lovely restaurant, atmosphere and food.

  39. PHILLIP S.
    PHILLIP S.
    • 143 reviews
    10/10

    Always done here when we visit Geneve. Excellent food quality

  40. Halima R.
    Halima R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really a wonderful place with authentic & delicious food