8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 458 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tony M.
    Tony M.
    • 16 reviews
    7/10

    Sobremesas fantásticas, mas desiludida com o atum...

  2. Christoffer T.
    Christoffer T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfekt, warm and fantastic place !

  3. Richard G.
    Richard G.
    • one review
    8/10

    View amazing, service really good. Food My wife loved her veal Turbot was okay but vegetables weren’t good at all. Vegetables were overly tart to the point that it puckered your mouth. Chocolate caramel port desert was very good.

    The Insólito

    Dear Richard G, Thank you for your note and for sharing you experience with us. Hope to see you back soon. With kind regards, Luciana Vale, Restaurant Manager

  4. André C.
    André C.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Not a good setup if it is windy, the structure is not wind tight, the blanket they provided is not enough, also way too noisy that kills the vibe. With this wind structure you can barely see the view.. The service was not good at all, they didnt remove the wine glasses when we order cocktails instead, didnt clean all the plates when finished, forgot the cocktails, didnt find a solution when we wanted to move from the table due to the wind, we were the ones proposing another table next to the door where had one the few heaters... The food was good and the cocktails amazing. The place is cool and has lots of potential with the view but please prepare yourselves when will a bit windy...

    The Insólito

    Dear André, Obrigado por compartilhar conosco sua experiència no The Insólito. As considerações de nossos clientes são sempre levadas em conta e a vossa não será diferente. Esperamos recebê-lo em breve novamente em uma agradável noite, uma vez que a ventania atípica da noite de sua visita, acabou não proporcionando uma noite perfeita. Com os melhores cumprimentos, Luciana Vale, Restaurant Manager.

  5. Jessica B.
    Jessica B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food and drinks were great. Biggest disappointment was that we ordered our first round of drinks and they took over 30 minutes to come out because our server forgot about them. We thought this was a fluke until we ordered our second round and they took over 45 minutes to come out. We were told that the second round would be comp’ed, however, we ended up having to talk to a manager about our bill.

    The Insólito

    Dear Jessica, Thank you for your note and for sharing you experience with us. We do apologize one more time about the inconvenient. Hope to see you back soon. With kind regards, Luciana Vale , Restaurant Manager.

  6. Michal S.
    Michal S.
    • one review
    10/10

    You just have to go there coz oll you can expect from atmosphere in good restaurant, perfect viw, clean toalet and food? Fantastic, love it and personal is very helpful and with smile they know how to do it

    The Insólito

    Dear Michal, Thank you for your note and for sharing you experience with us. Hope to see you back soon. With kind regards, Luciana Vale , Restaurant Manager.

  7. Lauren O.
    Lauren O.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Highly recommended by a friend. The entire atmosphere is great and quite unique. The service was excellent. The starters were amazingly tasty and creative BUT less impressed with the main course which was promising but in fact over cooked. We had cod and lamb and they were not seasoned enough and too dry. A bit of sauce on the size to moisture the meat and fish would have fixed in beneficial . Wasn’t impressed with having to leave the table when not having had a chance to have dessert yet but instead had to go on the terrace to have it. Nonetheless, still very happy with the service and the place is indeed Insólito.

    The Insólito

    Dear Lauren, Thank you for your note and for sharing you experience with us. Hope to see You back soon, With kind regards, Luciana Vale , Restaurant Manager.

  8. Thyrza v.
    Thyrza v.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was exactly what we were looking for! Outstanding service, perfect dishes and an exceptional view over Lisbon. Everyone who would enjoy a unique ambiance in combination with perfect service and food should go here. We definitely would go again!

    The Insólito

    Dear Thyrza, Thank you for your note. Hope to see You back soon, With kind regards, Luciana Vale Restaurant Manager.

  9. Cynthia T.
    Cynthia T.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The setting is beautiful on the roof terrace, however as it was very windy at the time, our food got cold very quickly. We were also cold, despite wrapped with blankets, and had to move inside. Perhaps the use of outdoor heaters would be ideal. Overall, the staff were excellent and very helpful!

    The Insólito

    Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your rating. We are so glad that you have chosen our restaurant to your special bday celebration. Looking forward to see you again. Best regards, Luciana Vale, Restaurant Manager.

  10. Richard B.
    Richard B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great location and really good food. Was windy during our meal which was noisy. Once the wind calmed down, we went out on the rooftop patio for an after dinner drink which was enjoyable. Would recommend for a romantic rooftop meal on a calm evening.

  11. Ana R.
    Ana R.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Wonderful setting, average food, too many seats with no space between tables, incredibly noisy

    The Insólito

    Dear Ana! Thank you for your rating. Best regards, Luciana Vale, Restaurant Manager.

  12. Annalise R.
    Annalise R.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    We were looking forward to dining at Insolito based on the recommendation of a family member who had been there and loved it. Well, we had a totally different experience. The appetizers really weren't delicious (and my cauliflower one was weird tasting as well as being undistinguishable as cauliflower). But the worst thing is that they served me cold-in-the-middle duck confit (which is usually one of my favorite foods). They brought me another- but the meal was ruined by then. No they didn't comp it. And then, for reasons we don't understand, the waiter wouldn't take a gratuity. It wasn't his fault that the kitchen messed up. We will never recommend this place. It is too uneven - as you can see by reading the reviews here and on Trip Advisor. Beware.

    The Insólito

    Dear Annalise, First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to make this rewiew and to know how everything went on your visit to our restaurante. We are Sorry that it happen that to your meal and on that line that you felt that the dinner was ruined. It for shore doesnt show the image and the service that we want our visitour to have. ALthough we tried to fix what was bas it didnt compensate the feeling that you had. Hope that you come and visit us once again, For us to be abble to show you that wasnt more than a bad night. With king Regards, Nélson Levy , Restaurant Manager.

  13. Nicole G.
    Nicole G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It's a special restaurant with very good cuisine and service. Also the view at the terrace is very nice and the interior inside.

    The Insólito

    Dear Nicole, we are happy to see your rewiew and even happier to see that everything went as planed . We hope to see you soon. thank you for your time and your words. kind regards, Nélson Levy , Restaurante Manager.

  14. Paola J.
    Paola J.
    • one review
    6/10

    We arrived 12 minutes after our reservation time & were berated by the woman who was supposedly there to greet us. She spent a few minutes telling us we were lucky as we would have lost our table in another few minutes, we spent the next few actually wishing we had. Upstairs the view was beautiful & the staff were good & bad. A very personable & helpful sommelier was the highlight. Interesting food & unusual combinations that made sense when tasted together. Bad start, felt unwelcome & uncomfortable.

    The Insólito

    Dear Paola , First of thank you for your rewiew, We are glad that you like the food , the service and the view. although not everything was perfect , we allways try to make it happen. And this rewiew will help us to improve our flaws. Hope to see you soon, with kind regards, Nélson Levy , Restaurant Manager.

  15. Helen m.
    Helen m.
    • one review
    10/10

    We stumbled across this restaurant as a recommendation on trip advisor and it did not disappoint. Myself and my boyfriend both agreed that it was the best meal we had ever had. The atmosphere, the views, the service and the food was impeccably cooked and presented. For the quality of the food and the service, it is very reasonably priced and I would have happily paid more. Would recommend to anyone!

    The Insólito

    Dear Helen, We are depply happy to read your words, about our restaurant and service. Its for rewiew like this that we work hard everyday , To Give the best experience possible to those who chose to stay with us. Hope to see you back soon. With kind Regards, Nélson LEvy ,REstaurant Manager.

  16. Bryan R.
    Bryan R.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Poor experience - noisy disco music from loudspeaker next to table - cold food, over elaborate. This was a restaurant I used to call one of the best in Lisbon- I have been here over 10 times and brought two large groups here. The view over the city is still good

    The Insólito

    Dear Bryan , First of all i want to thank for taking the time to make your rewiew and for visiting us. We are sad that everything didnt went the way that you expected and that was not on the way that we intend to , and the way we are known for. As you've said , you´ved comed over ten times , and that makes you a connoseur on our space. Hope to see you Soon and to give you the service That you are used to get from us. kind Regards, Nélson Levy ,Restaurant Manager.

  17. Giancarlo d.
    Giancarlo d.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing

    The Insólito

    Dear Giancarlo, we thank you for taking the time to review us on The Fork. We are glad to know you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope you come back again in the near future. Best regards, João Antunes, Guest Relations

  18. Eileen L.
    Eileen L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very enjoyable, great atmosphere. Would recommend

    The Insólito

    Dear Eileen we thank you for reviewing us on The Fork. We are really glad you would recommend us and we hope you come back so we can impress you even further. Best regards, João Antunes, Guest Relations

  19. Katie J.
    Katie J.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant must have one of the best views in Lisbon across to Castillo Sao Jorge, and we were lucky enough to have a table by the window. The staff were charming and attentive and the food and drinks excellent. One of the quirks of this restaurant is the tiny old lift that takes you up to the top floor - the first to be fitted in Lisbon by the wealthy family who once owned the building. All in all a great experience.

    The Insólito

    Dear Katie, We thank you for taking the time to review us on The Fork. Our property is indeed a gem in itself, with beautiful details throughout the building and with amazing add-ons such as the lift. It makes us tremendously proud to know that our guests agree with us in these aspects. We truly hope you can come back to visit us in the near future. Warm regards, João Antunes (Guest Relations)

  20. Fiona S.
    Fiona S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food & drink and the restaurant design is very cool. Highly recommended^^

  21. Danielle O.
    Danielle O.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was great! We enjoyed a lot Thank you

  22. Ann D.
    Ann D.
    • one review
    7/10

    It was alittle bit cold to sit at the street side

  23. Theodore O.
    Theodore O.
    • one review
    4/10

    We were very disappointed by the service, our main waiter was slow and inattentive, even leaving our table in the middle of ordering to attend to another table for about 5 minutes before coming back. We also felt like we got some attitude from him when he brought us a dish that we hadn't ordered, he did come back to apologize though. Overall, the food was mediocre. We had the ceviche which was quite tasty actually, but our two main dishes were disappointing. The scallops on the ramen were not seared enough, the broth didn't have much flavour and the rice noodles were overcooked. The name was also misleading since there was very little similarity to an actual ramen dish. The cod was ok, but not anything special. We felt like the prices were not warranted. In the end we had the plate on our bill that we hadn't ordered and then again had to draw attention to it. Overall a disappointing experience; we wouldn't recommend this establishment.

  24. Susan E.
    Susan E.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Fantastic, diverse and interesting cuisine, staff are helpful and friendly.

    The Insólito

    Dear Susan, we thank you for reviewing us on TheFork. Your compliments to our staff and food have delighted us and we can only thank you again for such kind words. We hope you can come back to visit us in the near future. Kind regards, João Antunes, Guest Relations

  25. James A.
    James A.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The food was unusual and very good. But don’t come hungry, don’t expect to leave full. It was nice to have been able to sit outside with heaters. It would also have been nice to have been offered a seat inside.

    The Insólito

    Dear James, we appreciate you took the time to review us on TheFork. Your compliments to the quality of our food are very welcomed as we work on a daily basis to better serve our clients. Regarding the aspect of the portion of food we serve, we believe it is a sufficient amount of food and the majority of our clients is satisfied with it. Nonetheless we will review your feedback and assess if changes are required. Once again we thank you for your feedback and we hope you come back to visit us. Kind regards, João Antunes, Guest Relations

  26. Anna G.
    Anna G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Guy who served us a food and took care about our time there, was amazing! So lovely, and nice! Food was just incredible :) Greetings from Poland, hope to visit your restaurant one more next time! :)

    The Insólito

    Dear Anna, thank you so much for your rating and review on TheFork. Your positive feedback will passed on to our team as motivation, since your comments are directed to the service you found at our restaurant. You are more than welcomed to come back and we will be eagerly waiting for you, once again we thank you for your kind words. Kind Regards, João Antunes, Guest Relations

  27. Thomas K.
    Thomas K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful food and amazing service & ambiance. Excellent choice.

    The Insólito

    Dear Thomas, thank you for this amazing review. We are delighted you had such a good dining experience with us. Hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, João Antunes, Guest Relations

  28. John W.
    John W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Cool place cool service really enjoyed it ????

    The Insólito

    Dear John Wilmer, thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review on The Fork. Our clients' opinions are the best way for us to improve our service and compliments like yours show us we are on the right path. Hope to see you again, João Antunes, Guest Relations

  29. Jolyn V.
    Jolyn V.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is absolutely amazing! The food is great, the vibe is perfect and the view is astonishing! I rate this restaurant 10/10, if I could rate it more, I would absolutely do it, because the hosts made our night! The hospitality is outrageous! Special thanks to Constatin for his efforts ;-) .

    The Insólito

    Dear Jolyn, we truly thank you for writing us such a positive review on TheFork. Hope this message finds you well. It was our pleasure to have had you with us and we are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your dining experience. Our team strives to satisfy our clients and we are very happy we could do it for you. We would love to have you back with us soon. Kind regards, João Antunes, Guest Relations

  30. Natascha O.
    Natascha O.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice place, very cozy and with a beautiful view on the city. Food was nice, not many choices but all plates were tasty and well presented.

    The Insólito

    Dear Natasha, we thank you for taking the time to rate and review us on TheFork. Hope this message finds you well. We value all of our clients feedback as it is the best indicator of in which details to focus in order to better serve our clients. In your review you mention you found the menu is too short and we will take that into consideration when revising it. I just want to add that our menu is seasonal, so you'll have different options soon and we hope you come back to try them. Kind regards, João Antunes, Guest Relations

  31. Katharine W.
    Katharine W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely venue. Great waiter. Food was delicious and perfectly prepared.

    The Insólito

    Dear Katharine, we thank you for taking the time to write us this review on TheFork. We are delighted to know you appreciated our venue, staff and food. Our team works on a daily basis to satisfy our clients and your review shows us we are doing a good work. Truly hope to see you coming back soon so we can impress you once again. Kind regards, João Antunes, Guest Relations

  32. Tony L.
    Tony L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant, stunning views, great food and service. Highly recommended.

  33. Mary E M.
    Mary E M.
    • 7 reviews
    3/10

    There were no lights so you could only read menu with cell phone. We were no told the situation before being seated and since the sun had not set we could not see. It took a long time for everything! No manager or the waiter ever apologized for the inconvenience. The menu said ask about vegetarian option which when asked it was double the salad or ramen. Seafood was good bout service was terrible.

  34. Samantha D.
    Samantha D.
    • one review
    6/10

    They sat us right next to another couple, which made it awkward to talk. When we asked to move, they said every other table was reserved for a booking but they sat empty for over an hour. Food was good, service was slow.

  35. Burgstaller R.
    Burgstaller R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great dinner in a wonderful setting

  36. Kevin M.
    Kevin M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The tenderloin... I'm not sure if I've had a better steak. Great cocktails, wonderful food, excellent desert. The service was surprising, professional, and prompt. Recommended.

  37. JOSE D.
    JOSE D.
    • one review
    7/10

    Unfortunately the insulato is now over. .. the view from this place is still wonderful. . It's better now to have drink there and no more a dîner..

    The Insólito

    Good afternoon José, We hope this message finds you well. Thank you so much for your feedback on TheFork. We hope to see you very soon at The Insólito! Obrigado! Best regards, Rita Silva, Guest Relations - The Independente Collective

  38. Maaike k.
    Maaike k.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food is good, but too pricy (and I don't mind paying more don't get me wrong), the restaurant was quite empty, and for such a nice setting the music was a bit 'busy'. the dishes were good, but overall everything was quite pricy when you factor in the setting and food all together. I think we paid 90 euros, and didn't even have desert.

    The Insólito

    Good afternoon Maaike, We hope you're having a lovely Friday. Thank you so much for your review! We are going to pass your comment to our management. We hope to see you soon at The Insólito! Obrigado! Have a great weekend, Rita Silva, Guest Relations - The Independente Collective

  39. Arjen M.
    Arjen M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love this fantastic restaurant in Lisbon with its beautiful view, great service and really nice food.

    The Insólito

    Good afternoon Arjen, We hope you're having a great day! Thank you so much for your review about our unique The Insólito. We're really glad that you enjoyed our view, food and service! We hope to see you very soon at our restaurant! Obrigado! Enjoy your weekend, Rita Silva, Guest Relations - The Independente Collective

  40. Catrin C.
    Catrin C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic meal here! Quirky place on entering and then you reach the rooftop and it’s just amazing. Service is impeccable and the food is divine. Great wine selection too. We would definitely return.

    The Insólito

    Dear Catrin, We hope you're having safe travels. Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback on TheFork. We're really glad to hear that you had a fantastic meal at The Insólito! Yours words about our space, rooftop, service, food and wines leave us very happy. We can't wait to welcome you back at our restaurant. Obrigado! Enjoy your day, Rita Silva, Guest Relations - The Independente Collective