The Insólito

Rua São Pedro de Alcântara, 83 1250-273 Lisbon Portugal Map
Average price €60.00
8,5 /10
456 reviews
460 reviews

Restaurant prices

Average à la carte price
€60.00
(average à la carte price based on a two-course meal excluding drinks)

Drink prices

  • €2.00
    Bottle of mineral water
  • €5.00
    Glass of wine
  • €20.00
    Bottle of wine
  • €1.50
    Coffee
Prices and menu can change. Those prices don't take into account any promotion and are VAT included.

How to get to the restaurant The Insólito

How to get there?

  • Public transports
    Metro: Restauradores (Azul)
  • Car park Estacionamento a 50 Metros

Opening time

Tuesday through Saturday: 5 pm - 00.00 pm

Services

  • Credit Card , Mastercard , Visa
Fabulous
8,5 /10
Only clients who have dined at the restaurant, after booking on TheFork, can leave their opinion.
  • 10
    153
  • 9
    90
  • 8
    107
  • 7
    34
  • < 7
    69
Food
8,5
Service
8,6
Setting
8,5
Value for price
Correct
Noise level
Moderate
Waiting time
Fast
104/456 reviews
Christoffer T.
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 26 Feb 2020
Perfekt, warm and fantastic place !
Richard G.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
8 /10
Food
6
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 6 Oct 2019
View amazing, service really good.


Food
My wife loved her veal
Turbot was okay but vegetables weren’t good at all. Vegetables were overly tart to the point that it puckered your mouth.
Chocolate caramel port desert was very good.
Restaurant
Dear Richard G,

Thank you for your note and for sharing you experience with us.
Hope to see you back soon.

With kind regards,

Luciana Vale,
Restaurant Manager
André C.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
5,5 /10
Food
8
Service
4
Setting
2
  • Meal date : 10 Sep 2019
Not a good setup if it is windy, the structure is not wind tight, the blanket they provided is not enough, also way too noisy that kills the vibe. With this wind structure you can barely see the view..
The service was not good at all, they didnt remove the wine glasses when we order cocktails instead, didnt clean all the plates when finished, forgot the cocktails, didnt find a solution when we wanted to move from the table due to the wind, we were the ones proposing another table next to the door where had one the few heaters...
The food was good and the cocktails amazing. The place is cool and has lots of potential with the view but please prepare yourselves when will a bit windy...
Restaurant
Dear André,

Obrigado por compartilhar conosco sua experiència no The Insólito. As considerações de nossos clientes são sempre levadas em conta e a vossa não será diferente.
Esperamos recebê-lo em breve novamente em uma agradável noite, uma vez que a ventania atípica da noite de sua visita, acabou não proporcionando uma noite perfeita.

Com os melhores cumprimentos,

Luciana Vale,
Restaurant Manager.
Jessica B.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
8,5 /10
Food
10
Service
4
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 4 Sep 2019
Food and drinks were great. Biggest disappointment was that we ordered our first round of drinks and they took over 30 minutes to come out because our server forgot about them. We thought this was a fluke until we ordered our second round and they took over 45 minutes to come out. We were told that the second round would be comp’ed, however, we ended up having to talk to a manager about our bill.
Restaurant
Dear Jessica,

Thank you for your note and for sharing you experience with us. We do apologize one more time about the inconvenient.
Hope to see you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luciana Vale , Restaurant Manager.
Michal S.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 2 Sep 2019
You just have to go there coz oll you can expect from atmosphere in good restaurant, perfect viw, clean toalet and food? Fantastic, love it and personal is very helpful and with smile they know how to do it
Restaurant
Dear Michal,

Thank you for your note and for sharing you experience with us.
Hope to see you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luciana Vale , Restaurant Manager.
Lauren O.
Explorer
(4 reviews)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
8
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 31 Aug 2019
Highly recommended by a friend. The entire atmosphere is great and quite unique. The service was excellent. The starters were amazingly tasty and creative BUT less impressed with the main course which was promising but in fact over cooked. We had cod and lamb and they were not seasoned enough and too dry. A bit of sauce on the size to moisture the meat and fish would have fixed in beneficial . Wasn’t impressed with having to leave the table when not having had a chance to have dessert yet but instead had to go on the terrace to have it. Nonetheless, still very happy with the service and the place is indeed Insólito.
Restaurant
Dear Lauren,
Thank you for your note and for sharing you experience with us.
Hope to see You back soon,
With kind regards,
Luciana Vale ,
Restaurant Manager.
Thyrza V.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 14 Aug 2019
This restaurant was exactly what we were looking for! Outstanding service, perfect dishes and an exceptional view over Lisbon. Everyone who would enjoy a unique ambiance in combination with perfect service and food should go here. We definitely would go again!
Restaurant
Dear Thyrza,

Thank you for your note. Hope to see You back soon,
With kind regards,

Luciana Vale
Restaurant Manager.
Cynthia T.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
7,5 /10
Food
6
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 31 Jul 2019
The setting is beautiful on the roof terrace, however as it was very windy at the time, our food got cold very quickly. We were also cold, despite wrapped with blankets, and had to move inside. Perhaps the use of outdoor heaters would be ideal. Overall, the staff were excellent and very helpful!
Restaurant
Dear Cynthia,

Thank you for your rating.
We are so glad that you have chosen our restaurant to your special bday celebration.
Looking forward to see you again.

Best regards,
Luciana Vale, Restaurant Manager.
Richard B.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 29 Jul 2019
Great location and really good food. Was windy during our meal which was noisy. Once the wind calmed down, we went out on the rooftop patio for an after dinner drink which was enjoyable. Would recommend for a romantic rooftop meal on a calm evening.
Ana R.
Explorer
(3 reviews)
Average Rating
5 /10
Food
6
Service
4
Setting
4
  • Meal date : 31 May 2019
Wonderful setting, average food, too many seats with no space between tables, incredibly noisy
Restaurant
Dear Ana!
Thank you for your rating.
Best regards, Luciana Vale, Restaurant Manager.
Annalise R.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
4 /10
Food
2
Service
6
Setting
6
  • Meal date : 18 May 2019
We were looking forward to dining at Insolito based on the recommendation of a family member who had been there and loved it. Well, we had a totally different experience. The appetizers really weren't delicious (and my cauliflower one was weird tasting as well as being undistinguishable as cauliflower). But the worst thing is that they served me cold-in-the-middle duck confit (which is usually one of my favorite foods). They brought me another- but the meal was ruined by then. No they didn't comp it. And then, for reasons we don't understand, the waiter wouldn't take a gratuity. It wasn't his fault that the kitchen messed up. We will never recommend this place. It is too uneven - as you can see by reading the reviews here and on Trip Advisor. Beware.
Restaurant
Dear Annalise, First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to make this rewiew and to know how everything went on your visit to our restaurante. We are Sorry that it happen that to your meal and on that line that you felt that the dinner was ruined. It for shore doesnt show the image and the service that we want our visitour to have. ALthough we tried to fix what was bas it didnt compensate the feeling that you had. Hope that you come and visit us once again, For us to be abble to show you that wasnt more than a bad night. With king Regards, Nélson Levy , Restaurant Manager.
Nicole G.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 13 May 2019
It's a special restaurant with very good cuisine and service. Also the view at the terrace is very nice and the interior inside.
Restaurant
Dear Nicole, we are happy to see your rewiew and even happier to see that everything went as planed . We hope to see you soon. thank you for your time and your words. kind regards, Nélson Levy , Restaurante Manager.
Paola J.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
6 /10
Food
6
Service
6
Setting
6
  • Meal date : 5 May 2019
We arrived 12 minutes after our reservation time & were berated by the woman who was supposedly there to greet us. She spent a few minutes telling us we were lucky as we would have lost our table in another few minutes, we spent the next few actually wishing we had. Upstairs the view was beautiful & the staff were good & bad. A very personable & helpful sommelier was the highlight. Interesting food & unusual combinations that made sense when tasted together. Bad start, felt unwelcome & uncomfortable.
Restaurant
Dear Paola , First of thank you for your rewiew, We are glad that you like the food , the service and the view. although not everything was perfect , we allways try to make it happen. And this rewiew will help us to improve our flaws. Hope to see you soon, with kind regards, Nélson Levy , Restaurant Manager.
Helen M.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 23 Apr 2019
We stumbled across this restaurant as a recommendation on trip advisor and it did not disappoint. Myself and my boyfriend both agreed that it was the best meal we had ever had. The atmosphere, the views, the service and the food was impeccably cooked and presented.

For the quality of the food and the service, it is very reasonably priced and I would have happily paid more.

Would recommend to anyone!
Restaurant
Dear Helen, We are depply happy to read your words, about our restaurant and service. Its for rewiew like this that we work hard everyday , To Give the best experience possible to those who chose to stay with us. Hope to see you back soon. With kind Regards, Nélson LEvy ,REstaurant Manager.
Bryan R.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
5 /10
Food
6
Service
4
Setting
4
  • Meal date : 1 Apr 2019
Poor experience - noisy disco music from loudspeaker next to table - cold food, over elaborate. This was a restaurant I used to call one of the best in Lisbon- I have been here over 10 times and brought two large groups here. The view over the city is still good
Restaurant
Dear Bryan , First of all i want to thank for taking the time to make your rewiew and for visiting us. We are sad that everything didnt went the way that you expected and that was not on the way that we intend to , and the way we are known for. As you've said , you´ved comed over ten times , and that makes you a connoseur on our space. Hope to see you Soon and to give you the service That you are used to get from us. kind Regards, Nélson Levy ,Restaurant Manager.
Giancarlo D.
Explorer
(3 reviews)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
8
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 25 Feb 2019
Amazing
Restaurant
Dear Giancarlo, we thank you for taking the time to review us on The Fork.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your experience with us.
Hope you come back again in the near future.
Best regards, João Antunes, Guest Relations
Eileen L.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
8
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 24 Feb 2019
Very enjoyable, great atmosphere. Would recommend
Restaurant
Dear Eileen we thank you for reviewing us on The Fork.
We are really glad you would recommend us and we hope you come back so we can impress you even further.
Best regards, João Antunes, Guest Relations
Katie J.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 14 Feb 2019
This restaurant must have one of the best views in Lisbon across to Castillo Sao Jorge, and we were lucky enough to have a table by the window. The staff were charming and attentive and the food and drinks excellent. One of the quirks of this restaurant is the tiny old lift that takes you up to the top floor - the first to be fitted in Lisbon by the wealthy family who once owned the building. All in all a great experience.
Restaurant
Dear Katie,
We thank you for taking the time to review us on The Fork.
Our property is indeed a gem in itself, with beautiful details throughout the building and with amazing add-ons such as the lift. It makes us tremendously proud to know that our guests agree with us in these aspects.
We truly hope you can come back to visit us in the near future.

Warm regards,
João Antunes (Guest Relations)
Fiona S.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 30 Jan 2019
Great food & drink and the restaurant design is very cool. Highly recommended^^
Danielle O.
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 23 Jan 2019
The food was great! We enjoyed a lot
Thank you
TheFork uses cookies in particular to optimise your user experience, measure the performance of the sites and make advertising retargeting. By browsing the site, you accept the use of these cookies. More information or change your settings.