Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Good for groups

Reviews - The Kensington Tavern

9.2/10
77
25 Julie St, 4132 Crestmead (QLD)See map

Average price A$20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 10 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 10 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent77 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Kaye P.
    Kaye P.

    September 26, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    It's always a pleasure to have dinner at our local. The food is delicious, affordable and the staff are always friendly and treat us like VIP guests which my family and I love. Thank You Kenso!

  • Kaye P.
    Kaye P.

    September 8, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    The food was excellent and the service is always friendly

  • Leeneata M.
    Leeneata M.

    August 14, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food lovely service thank u

  • Leeneata M.
    Leeneata M.

    July 3, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Food always cooked perfect just cant get cgefs specials all the time

  • Cherie D.
    Cherie D.

    May 7, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    We haven't visited in a while and the changes seem to be great, prices were good and the service was excellent, we didn't have much of a wait time on our meals, it was fantastic. We also got to sit right next to the kids play area which was great seen thr kids were a little loud but I think we were the only ones who noticed.

  • Fay H.

    January 21, 20226 reviews

    6/10

    Meal of crispy fish and chips was average, served in a timely manner. S taff very friendly and willing to help,atmosphere lacking but everywhere is at the moment.

  • Eileen M.

    January 15, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    The restaurant is a bit tired looking as is the rest of the venue but the chef never disappoints, he does beautiful food, staff are always friendly

  • Leeneata M.
    Leeneata M.

    January 2, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Food was amazing fantastic service couldnt ask for better thank you

  • Adam D.

    November 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food quiet dining area friendly staff will return

  • Donna G.

    October 6, 20211 review

    7/10

    Food lovely service slow not enough staff for booked tables

  • Jane B.
    Jane B.

    September 15, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Meal really good the Pie is awesome so tasty

  • Bru D

    September 10, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    I have been here a number of times and the food has been great each time.

  • Sandra T.
    Sandra T.

    July 3, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and friendly service especially from Mel. Highly recommend to family and friends.

  • Mark D.
    Mark D.

    May 9, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food with great service, put on an awesome Mother’s Day lunch definitely recommend and will go again

  • Vicki J.

    January 17, 20211 review

    7/10

    I feel for the price l paid for the Seafood catch was to expensive, if the seafood was fresh and not pre packaged l wouldn’t mind paying the $27 for it

  • Karen M.
    Karen M.

    December 6, 20205 reviews

    6/10

    There is a kids playing centre in the dining room do I was like eating in an indoor child minding centre, kids screaming and yelling non stop. How can one enjoy a meal out with that in the same room, well I can say I will not be returning to the place. Thumbs down for me.

  • Philip O.
    Philip O.

    November 9, 202016 reviews

    9.5/10

    Good food with great friendly service.

  • Sandra T.
    Sandra T.

    September 7, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic service and delicious food. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

  • Georgina C.
    Georgina C.

    July 11, 20201 review

    10/10

    The staff were so good and the food was amazing!!! Definitely coming back for more kai!!! Had so much food leftover great value for the money spent

  • Kerstie W.
    Kerstie W.

    June 28, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Never been here before but went as they had Canadian Club on tap. Wow! Food was amazing. One had steak, the other had ribs. The meat just fell off the bone. So delicious! They were quiet due to covid19 so get out and support local, I say! We will definitely go there again.

  • Cathy C.
    Cathy C.

    June 18, 20201 review

    8/10

    The staff were very friendly , meals were good . Only thing is one order was with veges but came with salad & chips . Over all was a good meal . We shall be back .

  • Robyn T.
    Robyn T.

    June 14, 20201 review

    7/10

    Really pleasant staff working on Sunday. Calamari share plate was generous, well cooked and delicious. Steak was really cooked well and very tender; served with delicious sauces. Veg very average. Entry to the tavern and bistro is not clear or inviting.

  • Glenys D.
    Glenys D.

    June 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    Welcome was friendly and warm. Service was awesome. Food was so good to eat again. Always enjoy eating at Kensington Tavern. Staff are always welcoming and always feel genuine

  • Francis M.
    Francis M.

    June 7, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    As usual Kensington Tavern stepped up to the mark they still have a great service great food and great friendly staff highly recommend Kensington Tavern

  • Sandra T.
    Sandra T.

    January 3, 20209 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great service and delicious food and will definitely come back. Happy to recommend the Kensington to family and friends for the fantastic service and food.

  • A A.

    September 1, 2019284 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food and drinks were good. Good service to.

  • Maricel D.

    August 31, 20191 review

    10/10

    happy with the service and food

  • A A.

    July 29, 2019255 reviews

    8/10

    Good food and drinks

  • A A.

    June 23, 2019265 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good food and good service

  • A A.

    June 6, 2019267 reviews

    9/10

    Nice local place to go out with friends

  • A A.

    May 27, 2019260 reviews

    8.8/10

    Good customer service!

  • A A.

    May 22, 2019270 reviews

    8.8/10

    Good food and drinks

  • A A.

    May 14, 2019288 reviews

    10/10

    Good place to eat

  • Jill R.

    May 11, 20191 review

    9/10

    Always a good meal.??

  • A A.

    May 6, 2019257 reviews

    9.3/10

    Good local place to eat

  • Melissa D.
    Melissa D.

    April 27, 201921 reviews

    9/10

    The food was very nice and the customer service is great

  • A A.

    April 12, 2019262 reviews

    9/10

    Good local place to eat and drink

  • A A.

    April 7, 2019268 reviews

    7.3/10

    Good value and good for families

  • A A.

    April 4, 2019262 reviews

    9.3/10

    Great food and service. Good local place to eat and drink

  • A A.

    March 28, 2019274 reviews

    7.5/10

    Lovely atmosphere

Tripadvisor reviews

71 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation