Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - The Meat & Wine Co Southbank

9.4/10
1742
3 Queensbridge St, 3006 Southbank (VIC)See map

Average price A$75 Accepts Yums

Express Lunch - 3 Course A$49

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Certificate of Vaccination required
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent1742 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Matt B.
    Matt B.

    May 12, 202220 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic place for a business lunch. Such high quality food and wine. Did not disappoint l. Will return for sure, multiple times. Staff are friendly.

  • Ben C.
    Ben C.

    May 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fantastic service

  • Tom D.
    Tom D.

    May 4, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, very attentive service. A fantastic dining experience, highly recommended.

  • Yvonne T.

    April 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great restaurant. The express lunch menu is great menu. No fuzz, yummy food. Friendly staff and professionals!

  • Jonathon H.
    Jonathon H.

    April 24, 202239 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great food but skip the entree as they were the worst part. Lovely location, staff somewhat transactional but others very good.

  • Irene J.
    Irene J.

    April 23, 202220 reviews

    5/10

    Waitress was rude when she knew that we were using yum points. Likewise for the manager, rude and unprofessional. Steak was ordinary, onion rings were very greasy.

  • Sandra B.

    April 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food was delicious tonight, thank you

  • Swraj J.
    Swraj J.

    April 14, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Fine dining at it best!

  • Wendy B.

    April 10, 202231 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely to finally come back after covid - service was friendly & efficient & food delicious!!

  • Camelia D.

    April 9, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Nice food, nice service. We had a good time. Thanks.

  • Tim M.

    April 8, 20224 reviews

    7.5/10

    Great food, but repeated fire alarms, one causing an evacuation, distracted staff and made for a very poor dining experience. And no-one apologized for the disruptions.

  • Susan R.

    March 31, 202225 reviews

    10/10
  • Eddie B.

    March 19, 202212 reviews

    10/10

    Best steak ever, will definitely go back ,service was excellent

  • Cherie M.

    March 19, 202216 reviews

    9/10
  • Denisa S.
    Denisa S.

    March 17, 202212 reviews

    10/10
  • Reshma R.
    Reshma R.

    March 6, 20229 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely loved everything about The Meat & Wine Co. The food was excellent, the service great & the atmosphere was also really good. Will definitely be back.

  • BC T.

    March 3, 202211 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food was good but a bit slow, especially for lunchtime. Ambience look great after the renovation. Manager was really friendly and helpful. Will go back.

  • Katie D.
    Katie D.

    February 12, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Food was outstanding as always and the staff were amazing. It was our wedding anniversary and the waiter who served us got us a glass of bubbly each which was lovely

  • H Y.

    February 10, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Loved the service, the food and the ambience! Would love to dine there again - the steak was great so was the green pastures!

  • Kunal M.

    July 14, 202115 reviews

    8.5/10

    Loved everything about the food and the atmosphere was superb for Wednesday

  • MEGAN H.

    July 2, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    The food was amazing and the staff were friendly. The restaurant was busy but there were plenty of staff to look after everyone. We always had drinks. We will definitely come back again

  • Avinash M.
    Avinash M.

    June 28, 202171 reviews

    10/10

    Great food combined with attentive service. Unfortunately the table wasn't ready when I arrived but this was quickly solved within 5 minutes.

  • Maria s.

    June 26, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    The meat was delicious, cooked to perfection and so tender

  • Patricia H.
    Patricia H.

    May 22, 202132 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful food and service.

  • Norma R.

    May 16, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Love visiting the Meat & Wine Co Southbank as we don't have this restaurant in BNE. No faults at all - look forward to our next visit when we return to MLB :)

  • Pamela H.

    May 16, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Our family was totally enjoying our meal.

  • Mini H.
    Mini H.

    May 5, 202136 reviews

    10/10

    Portuguese Prawns were a stand out for me. The manager was accomodating to booking changes and attentive service. Bonus is that yums are accepted. Will try the desert menu next time.

  • Katie D.
    Katie D.

    April 24, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service, outstanding food and well priced

  • Ikhlas E.

    April 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    As always food was amazing, top quality products and delicious. Our waiter (forgot her name) was excellent, so sweet and ensured we had everything we needed.

  • Mark M.

    April 14, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Everything was delightful at. This restaurant. However, we could not use our $50 Fork voucher in the set lunch. That was the reason I chose this restaurant.

  • Daniel M.
    Daniel M.

    April 13, 202115 reviews

    10/10
  • Mark L.

    April 13, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    Once again, friendly & efficient service. Thank you.

  • Christine P.

    April 10, 202129 reviews

    10/10

    The most amazing pork ribs ever - so tender and sooo delicious ❤️

  • Chris Y.

    April 10, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    The food is good and service is excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Ting C.

    April 8, 20217 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nice atmosphere, enjoyed rump steak, overall good food for good value at a great location. Reliable place for a nice dinner whenever you need it.

  • Max D.

    April 8, 202123 reviews

    8/10

    The staff were friendly on arrival. Service was friendly and excellent. Food was good. Will come back again and recommend to family and friends.

  • MELISSA W.
    MELISSA W.

    April 1, 202115 reviews

    8.5/10

    Sitting arrangement a bit too close. Service excellent. Pork Ribs a bit on the dry side. Sticky date pudding lack moisture.

  • Tinh N.

    March 31, 202110 reviews

    10/10
  • Michelle R.

    March 30, 202116 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful steak, great chips. Staff were excellent

  • Lindray V.
    Lindray V.

    March 30, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Great

Tripadvisor reviews

1448 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation