Register my restaurant
Help


Pizzeria

Reviews - The Nightingale

8/10
68
Evesham Road, WR7 4QS Worcester
Pizzeria
Average price £25

The Nightingale

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8/10
Very good68 reviews
8/10

Food

8/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Tom E.3 reviews

    June 8, 2024

    10/10

    Good food, good restaurant and good staff

  • Susan S.5 reviews

    April 23, 2024

    3.5/10

    Nice little pub with a warmly feel inside but I would never ever return. My food was completely tasteless, even the cheesy mushrooms to start had no taste, not sure the Chef knew what seasoning was! I had seabass for main and was excited as it sounded so nice, it arrived and looked quite nice but only had the smallest amount of sauce with it, when I asked for more I was given a little pot full of absolute dishwater it was foul and inedible, no taste to it whatsoever with hard peas in it! So I ended up covering my dinner in mayonnaise to get it down! And it was £20 so wasn't as if I had ordered something cheap! My mom had a side salad which was huge lettuce leaves pushed into a pot with no dressing. When we asked for dressing we were told they simply didn't have any, surely any qualified Chef could quickly knock some up, even I could and I'm not a Chef! The food was a major disappointment which was obvious by only a couple of tables dining. Not sure if it was the Chefs day off or if that is the normal standard but either way I would avoid!! , either the Chef is off on a Tuesday or that is the normal standard so either way I would avoid. There was just no taste to anything, nothing was seasoned. My mom had a side salad which was huge chunky lettuce leaves with no dressing. When we asked for dressing we were told they didnt have any!!! To which I

  • Joleen S.2 reviews

    November 9, 2023

    9/10

    The food was amazing. Very good value for money.

  • Andy S.1 review

    May 26, 2023

    10/10

    Great spot, lovely food and cheerful staff - just the job!

  • Louise C.1 review

    April 27, 2023

    7/10

    The food here used to be fantastic, with really good choices but was disappointing today unfortunately. Steak sandwich with fries which I struggled to eat with a knife and fork - impossible to eat as a sandwich as tough and full of gristle. Great service though from helpful staff and a beautiful pub.

  • Paul H.1 review

    April 14, 2023

    10/10

    Sticky chicken was amazing, spicy , tangy, sweet, sour all at once without being offensive, awesome. Sitting by the log fire was comforting on a rainy day..

  • Jackie B.1 review

    March 16, 2023

    9/10

    Lovely restaurant. Great service and ambience. My beef and Chianti dish was very tasty, meat content generous, although the cobbler topping was very flat and small. The others had pizza, which looked and tasted five star

  • Joleen S.2 reviews

    February 9, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic Food. Friendly Service. Value for Money.

  • PETER C.1 review

    July 31, 2022

    10/10

    We liked the decor/ambiance as we came in to the nightingale,the service was brilliant and the meal,Sunday lunch was fantastic.We will tell everyone how wonderful the experience was,and we will be back very soon.

  • Philip Y.1 review

    June 4, 2022

    8.5/10

    Staff were very efficient and friendly. Dealt very well with one of our party being slightly late all the food being served at the same time. Larger choice of keg beer would be welcomed.

  • Julia E.1 review

    May 9, 2022

    10/10

    Lovely Restaurant which we always use for 'special' lunches, birthday's, anniversaries etc. The staff are all very pleasant, especially Sam, whom we are especially fond of. Another Birthday lunch celebrated in style today. Many thanks, see you later in the Month.

  • John S.1 review

    April 27, 2022

    9.5/10

    Everything was good , our table, the service and food , only slight issue we had to remind waitress about water we asked for at least twice. Having said that she was very pleasant and everything else was perfect.

  • Beverley W.2 reviews

    April 12, 2022

    10/10

    Loved food, excellent service, very pleasant staff

  • Linden P.1 review

    March 16, 2022

    9.5/10

    the service was warm and welcoming, the food lovely and well priced. The pub was warm - perhaps too warm but inviting. Prices were very reasonable.

  • Brian M.1 review

    March 7, 2022

    10/10

    Really like this place, food really good and the young lady who served us was extremely welcoming and friendly. (a definite asset to the Nightingale) Will definitely be back again

  • Maureen H.1 review

    January 8, 2022

    8.5/10

    We have been to this restaurant a few times. Staff were excellent - very welcoming and friendly. Level of noise became a bit high when all the tables were filled up with people, but apart from that we had a lovely time and food was great. Would definitely recommend

  • Luke d.14 reviews

    December 27, 2021

    7/10

    Beef was too dray now gravy or jus with bourgioun

  • Mary M.1 review

    November 27, 2021

    9.5/10

    Excellent meal served piping hot. Festive menu available. Festive atmosphere, decorated tastefully. Staff very friendly and attentive. Booked for Christmas Day

  • Jennifer R.1 review

    November 12, 2021

    7/10

    Acceptable place for lunch unfortunately I did not enjoy my food. I chose the duck salad very disappointed. Mainly consisting of long thin slices of cucumber and carrot. Very, very wet and actually difficult to cut. Soggy tasteless cucumber not for me! Disappointing not good value for money. My cousin paid so no way was I going to complain at the table.

  • Melvyn L.1 review

    November 6, 2021

    10/10

    My husband booked this resturant to celebrate my 80th. Birthday. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly. Thank you Nightingale foe a superb birthday meal.

  • Rob W.1 review

    October 24, 2021

    8/10

    Been here a few times lately, which in itself speaks volumes, but first time for Sunday lunch. Was certainly not disappointed by the whole experience and will be coming back in the not too distant future.

  • Alan S.5 reviews

    October 4, 2021

    10/10

    The meals are always enjoyable. Service excellent too ????

  • Bob C.1 review

    October 12, 2021

    8.5/10

    Have used the Nightingale for a number of years. On all the visits we have made there have never been an issue. On this occasion, once again both the food and the ambiance was very god and Sam our server was excellent. WE certainly be using the Nightingale in the near future

  • Alison V.1 review

    September 18, 2021

    10/10

    Have been going to the Nightingale for many years. Had a lovely time today. Food was good and the young lady who served us was excellent. Well done.

  • Julie H.1 review

    September 12, 2021

    4.5/10

    The food wasn’t very good i had the triple meats and my husband had the lamb , the lamb was tough vegetables where tasteless , we where going to book for Christmas meal but have changed our minds.

  • Frances W.1 review

    August 31, 2021

    10/10

    This restaurant has been a family favourite for many years and our visit today didn't disappoint us. We felt safe and comfortable - the staff were kind enough to turn down the background music for us so we could talk to each other! Good varied menu - I had the sea bass and ate every scrap. My friend had the duck confit - also very good. We liked the coffee-and-mini-pud option too. Thank you to all.

  • Beverley W.2 reviews

    August 19, 2021

    9.5/10

    The restaurant was excellent, clean, well set out and comfortable. The staff were welcoming and courteous, the food was very good and we didn't have to wait to longbe served. We will definitely be going back.

  • Sharon G.

    Sharon G.1 review

    August 17, 2021

    8.5/10

    The pub and staff were very helpful such a shame vintage inns don’t have much for vegetarians

  • Jane M.1 review

    August 14, 2021

    9.5/10

    The waitress was first class… very nicely dressed & well spoken. The food was very nice & all our dietary idiosyncrasies were catered for ! The choice was very good .

  • Kate B.1 review

    August 2, 2021

    9/10

    Lovely restaurant with friendly and attentive staff with nice ambience. L. Food good but sadly a number of items on the menu were not available.

  • Nicholas W.1 review

    July 15, 2021

    8.5/10

    Good food and excellent service combined with a friendly, cheerful ambience make The Nightingale a first class choice for eating out with friends. Our only concern was the relatively high cost of beverages, particularly soft drinks.

  • Nicola M.1 review

    July 2, 2021

    10/10

    So pleased The Nightingale is open again, it's been really lovely to go out for lunch there again. Menu is great; plenty of choice and the staff are always friendly and welcoming.

  • - -1 review

    December 2, 2019

    10/10

    Very good as usual, Sad to see the duo carvery was not on the menu.

  • - -1 review

    June 10, 2019

    9.8/10

    Lovely food with good service and good size portions

Tripadvisor reviews

1003 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.