Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - The Old Farmhouse

9.5/10
48
Yarm Road, DL1 DarlingtonSee map

Average price £25

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent48 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jackie S.

    November 11, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    We found the restaurant welcoming and a lovely ambiance, the food was good, the only issue it took quite awhile to arrive but did enjoy.

  • Ronnie J.

    November 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great restaurant and location very pleasant atmosphere, staff very polite, food was amazing would recommend this restaurant to anyone to eat here,

  • Julie M.

    November 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    Superb food, lovely staff.

  • Lissa G.
    Lissa G.

    November 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very welcoming and waited a reasonable amount of time for really nice meal I had gammon and it was lovely and cooked perfectly the chip were definitely 3 time cooked chips

  • Janet S.

    October 30, 20215 reviews

    10/10
  • Paul S.
    Paul S.

    October 17, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    It just seems to get better and better

  • Joyce B.

    September 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    The staff, service and general welcome was as excellent as it has been in the past. Would recommend the restaurant to anyone, and will certainly be returning at some point in the future.

  • Chris M.

    September 24, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    The food was over priced for what I think is pub grub.

  • Louise R.

    September 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    Beautiful food and friendly attentive staff! We will definitely be coming back. The food was delicious and everywhere was beautifully decorated, clean and welcoming. Many thanks to the staff.

  • Louise M.

    September 5, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Richard b.

    September 3, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Susan H.

    August 15, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Roger G.

    August 13, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Paul S.
    Paul S.

    August 8, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    We thought the food was exceptional

  • Gareth W.
    Gareth W.

    July 30, 202121 reviews

    9.5/10

    From the moment we entered, made to feel welcome. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Quick service. Not the cheapest, but very tasty.

  • Carolyn D.

    July 29, 20214 reviews

    5/10

    The noon meal was lovely but the desert was disappointing - not hot enough & felt like school canteen food

  • Sue G.

    July 28, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Relaxed atmosphere friendly and professional staff. Love the pub x

  • Rosamund T.

    July 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent all the staff friendly and helpful. Down here on a break wouldn't hesitate to go again food was perfect in every way. WELL DONE ! A good find

  • John R.

    June 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very good. Very little waiting time. Food was good. Maybe the sweets good have been better. Main course was very nice. Staff attentive and very friendly

  • Sylvia T.

    February 1, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    Good venue food well served with plenty for our party of four warm and friendly service

  • Amanda D.

    January 11, 20201 review

    9/10
  • Steven A.

    October 12, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent quality food and a reasonable price

  • Stephanie H.

    August 24, 20191 review

    9.3/10

    Absolutely amazing food & staff were friendly, lovely setting where restaurant is, had few drinks outside before dining, will definitely be going there again.

Tripadvisor reviews

673 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation