9.2/10
Excellent
based on 2598 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jonah R.
    Jonah R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal

  2. Bruno C.
    Bruno C.
    • 128 reviews
    10/10

    Muito bom

  3. Vanessa P.
    Vanessa P.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Once again we had a fantastic dinner, great food and Ravir was our server. We have to say we were really impressed by him. Always smiling, paying attention to our table, polite and profissional. Congratulations for having someone like him in your time!!!

  4. Veronica C.
    Veronica C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere. I have been a regular customer since its opening.

  5. Sílvia M.
    Sílvia M.
    • 28 reviews
    9.5/10

    I recommend a lot. It was very good. A nice food and very nice employees. The restaurant is in a excellent localization and have a very good environment.

  6. Jim B.
    Jim B.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Our favourite Chinese restaurant in Lisbon. never had a disappointing dish – lovely food with so many tempting things on the menu. Some interesting wines on the list.

  7. Isabel A.
    Isabel A.
    • one review
    10/10

    ........................................................... M............................................................

  8. Jake X.
    Jake X.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Always love it here! My favourite Chinese restaurant in Lisbon!

  9. Maytal S.
    Maytal S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Most of the food was excellent. The gyoza was wonderful. We ordered 2 desserts, and they were not as expected. And the soup was tasty but so small.

  10. Helena a.
    Helena a.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    .

  11. Alexis D.
    Alexis D.
    • 12 reviews
    6/10

    Food alright. Staff undertrained.

  12. Maria Helena V.
    Maria Helena V.
    • one review
    10/10

    tudo excelente!

  13. Andrew M.
    Andrew M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Busy place that couldn't seat us for our lunch reservation without a wait or table at the back. Long wait before a menu appeared and even longer before any order was taken. It was forty minutes before we got a drink. The waiter was friendly and helpful, but it always worries me when they don't write anything down; where's the advantage to that?? And duly one ordered dish failed to appear, but at least it wasn't on the bill. What food we did have was great and that is the positive we took away.

  14. Ricardo B.
    Ricardo B.
    • 13 reviews
    7/10

    The space is incredible and really nice. We were promptly greated an seated. The food was very good, but definitely overpriced for the quality. The Peking duck was good, not incredible. The egg yolk bao was a major let down, has it was frozen, from the atmosphere and price was really expecting a fresh product.

  15. Elizabeth W.
    Elizabeth W.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing food, had the buns with pork and steamed dumplings with shrimps. The rabbit was terrific and also the spinach, the fried seafood spicy enough. The service a bit slow. There was a service tax on 13 percent. Would come back again if I could!

  16. Semir T.
    Semir T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere, very good food and service! Really nice and elegant. If you want to have a nice evening with friends or family and good good anf its the perfect place!

  17. Jean Michel p.
    Jean Michel p.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    A very nice Chinese restaurant , 1st class I have to say , try to have a table on the 1st floor then you will have the view on the Tejo .Vey good meals , we will come back for sure.

  18. Alexander M.
    Alexander M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Didn't accept Visa, said machine was broken. Otherwise great food and service.

  19. Calvin L.
    Calvin L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Best Sichuan food in town

  20. Sandra R.
    Sandra R.
    • 10 reviews
    5.5/10

    Since years we are regular clients in this restaurant. This time the service was really poor and the food disappointing. Specially the "delicious duck" was everything but delicious. The cook only poored a lot of honey over a piece of duck. It had nothing to do with the quality we were used in the past.

  21. Renato P.
    Renato P.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    I was planning to visit The Old House for quite some time and had great expectations. Overall it was a pleasant experience. Good service but the room was noisy. Price / Quality ratio is not great and should be improved. Also the dessert list seemed to be somehow limited, when compared with the other courses.

  22. Winston F.
    Winston F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, atypical of what I expected. From NYC grew up with Cantonese. Peking Duck was superb!

  23. Pedro A.
    Pedro A.
    • 51 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pergec but staff was

  24. Artur d.
    Artur d.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    I wanted to visit the Old House for quite some time, so last night we went for dinner. The reception and the whole staff were the most kind you can find, and the whole environment is very cosy and well decorated. The food itself, from the starts to the main dishes were kind of hard to choose since everything looks tasty. In overall a very pleasant experience.

  25. Catherine H.
    Catherine H.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great pre- concert dinner. Will definitely go back with more time!

  26. Fernando P.
    Fernando P.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Muito bom

  27. Jian Z.
    Jian Z.
    • one review
    9/10

    Service and Atmosphäre pretty good, beutiful decorations, friendly Personal , but food was a little bit expensiv, and Form a real Chinese From Sichuan nötig spicy enough.

  28. Beverly M.
    Beverly M.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    We loved all our dishes and we tried a good range. All the staff were so welcoming and it was a nice clean, enjoyable atmosphere. Cant wait to return. Super menu.

  29. Amilcar E.
    Amilcar E.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Carote.

  30. Russell S.
    Russell S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Staff was very helpful. Food. Came out hot and in sa timely manner. From apetizers to entree Shaolung bao with onelet very tssty Peking duck. Skin very crispy with all the fat rendered Chicken with dried rex peppers flavorful Sauteed mushrooms was a big surprise Very tasty We would drfinitely order that again

  31. Josephine E.
    Josephine E.
    • 20 reviews
    8/10

    Always yummy and authentic Szechuan food in The Old House.

  32. Patrícia A.
    Patrícia A.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Serviço excelente e atencioso.

  33. Kobi C.
    Kobi C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Beautiful interior design. With plenty of room. However, noisy. Quick Serving. The chef has a strong tendency to spicy-salty so watch out for the dishes! Disappointing soups, average desserts. Overall a nice experience at a moderate price

  34. Fernando P.
    Fernando P.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    ????

  35. Eduardo S.
    Eduardo S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Do ponto de vista global, bom!

  36. Josephine E.
    Josephine E.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    We had lunch there when our friend recommended it to us. We went again for dinner and everything was superb. The quality and taste was authentic and we were very pleased. We will be coming back for sure!!!

  37. Nuno R.
    Nuno R.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Muito bom

  38. Tamara D.
    Tamara D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    It is about a 25 minute drive from Lisbon but it was worth. It is located in front of the sea and the setting was pretty. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

  39. Carla F.
    Carla F.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Excelent restaurante, with really good food. Service always 5 stars. Our second time, of many more! The best Chinese restaurant in town, no doubt!

  40. Cobe W.
    Cobe W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food and wait staff was excellent. The waiter really took the time to explain everything to us. The only downside was the outside seating due to all the flies. Other than that everything was top notch.