Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

British

Reviews - The Park Gate Inn

9.3/10
64
Ashford Road, ME17 1PG MaidstoneSee map

Average price £25

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent64 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Nicola F.
    Nicola F.

    May 2, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Christopher L.

    April 24, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Our waitress Bamber was fantastic. Very friendly and welcoming. Always ready to help and was great with our two children. The restaurant, as a whole has hugely improved over the last few years.

  • Kathy B.

    December 4, 20211 review

    8/10

    We love The Parkgate and go often. Last night it was very busy and the food wasn’t up to usual standard. Our meals were luke warm and the burger and salmon were overdone. We hope it was a blip.

  • Jon B.

    November 18, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Pie was amazing!! Hubby enjoyed the steak very good food and good value for money

  • Inez F.

    October 31, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Love the food here always lovely great value and the staff are always a pleasure

  • Anthony B.

    October 17, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Wendy J.

    October 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely meal, the staff were very friendly and attentive without being overbearing.

  • Jan W.

    October 9, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Staff very friendly and food good . Will definitely eat there again. Had a lovely waitress . Nothing too much for her . Not too noisy and not too near to other people

  • Adam H.

    September 23, 20211 review

    10/10
  • RITA M.

    September 19, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Inez F.

    September 12, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Sally G.

    September 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Sunday family birthday lunch was excellent. Great food, good service, would definitely recommend. The location on A20 is ideal.

  • John D.

    September 8, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Andrea R.

    August 31, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Julia J.

    August 27, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Christine C.

    August 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really lovely evening, food was excellent and service very good.

  • Maureen F.

    August 17, 20211 review

    8/10

    Good service and lovely food in good atmosphere not too crowded or noisy

  • Frederick T.

    August 6, 20211 review

    8/10

    The food was excellent. Service was very good. The ambience was very nice and pleasant. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Karen R.

    July 30, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Very nice food, good atmosphere. Lovely waitress but service a bit slow with the repeat drinks. Will certainly book again.

  • Laraine C.

    July 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Was very very nice. Would definitely go there again. Already chose my next lot of food!! Staff service n ambience so nice. Food too!! Lovely building.

  • Jill H.

    July 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really good service from a lovely member of waiting staff. The food was outstanding and really good value for money. Will definitely be returning.

  • Sarita S.

    July 23, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Inez F.

    July 22, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    We go here a lot as the food and service is outstanding. Stuart is very attentive also Amber and Jade make us feel very welcome. Thanks guys see you soon.

  • Jackie H.

    July 21, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Lovely large garden to sit in but unfortunately the A20 running along side it has constant noisy traffic. Comfortable and robust seating and tables.

  • MICHAEL J.

    July 21, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Karen D.

    July 21, 20211 review

    10/10
  • John H.

    July 17, 20212 reviews

    6.5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

916 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation