Back

Reviews - The Place to...

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 1717 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Rene T.
    Rene T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice staff and the tapas were great. We went for the Pinot Noir with it and that was a good choice too. Relaxing atmosphere, not trying to rush you from the table. We will come back

    The Place to...

    Thank you so much ! See you soon. Best regards

  2. Lorena S.
    Lorena S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food and ambience to spend time with friends or family. We went for my boyfriend's birthday and the service was excellent since the beginning.

    The Place to...

    Thank you so much Lorena ! See you soon !

  3. Mme Siobhan A.
    Mme Siobhan A.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant and friendly, welcoming service. We had the risotto and it was delicious. The staff were attentive and made sure everything was ok, they were smiling and engaging and made it a nice atmosphere. The restaurant decor is very nice and it was cosy with the rain outside. We’ll definitely go back

    The Place to...

    Thank you so much for the great review ! See you soon

  4. Amara S.
    Amara S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We visited for brunch. The food was very good, with good vegetarian options.

    The Place to...

    Thank you so much for the review ! See you soon

  5. Nikola J.
    Nikola J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing place must go! It is hard to find a good restaurant in this super touristic area which totally changes with The place to... it is indeed a place to BE and EAT. Quality of food is impeccable, prices reasonable and staff friendly and helpful.

    The Place to...

    Thank you so much for the review! The staff is very happy. We hope to see you soon!

  6. Merlin T.
    Merlin T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Super tre s bon service

  7. Vince M.
    Vince M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    I had a really nice lunch and the staff was really friendly. I enjoyed the burger but also had a really nice French beer really tasty. Really refreshing and perfect with this sunny weather. I’ll come back for sure.

    The Place to...

    Thank you so much for the review ! Indeed all our beers are french and very nice with this weather! See you soon

  8. Ouarti s.
    Ouarti s.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Brunch excellent !

  9. Cindy P.
    Cindy P.
    • 22 reviews
    7/10

    Bon brunch.

  10. Marie G.
    Marie G.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Super brunch, super accueil, buffet au top et de qualité! The Place to... be pour passer un bon dimanche :)

  11. Florent C.
    Florent C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Burger double excellent, unfortunately I wasn't in the best shape next day (shouldn't have taken it medium rare maybe...). Quantity of fries is good. Goudal IPA was good as well. Absolute best fondant au chocolat, probably the best I ever tried and not too small! Ambiance quite nice. Smell of evacuation pipe was a bit annoying late evening.

  12. Marie Annick B.
    Marie Annick B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Très bon brunch

  13. Annisa S.
    Annisa S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Plats maison Service au top

  14. Youness M.
    Youness M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Belle ambiance Bons plats Je le recommande

  15. Camille L.
    Camille L.
    • 147 reviews
    9.5/10

    Belle découverte, brunch varié !

  16. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and drinks. Good ambience tres bien

  17. Christina A.
    Christina A.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    It was a shame as the food was alright (not amazing though) and the people working there were polite enough. Our food was an hour late and they served one of our dishes 15/20 minutes before the other dishes were served, so one of us was done by the time everyone else got their food. On top of that the steak had to be sent back because it was cooked medium/rare and not medium/well done, which is what we ordered.

  18. Mike H.
    Mike H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We enjoyed our dinner at The Place To.... My wife loved her veggie burger and I thought the steak was very good. The best thing for us, was that the restaurant was wheelchair friendly. They even had a lift to get to the accessible restroom. Thanks for that!

  19. Kenneth W.
    Kenneth W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Reserved seats since few weeks back but did not even get a good spot in the restaurant to dine. Food was average but was good to try.

  20. Marcos B.
    Marcos B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly service and good atmosphere

  21. Luc Q.
    Luc Q.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Aussi sympa que bon !

  22. Mei Ying C.
    Mei Ying C.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    Tapas was not to my expectations.

  23. Wout K.
    Wout K.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Not bad at all. But prices are somewhat high.

  24. ELODIE G.
    ELODIE G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très sympa!!! Je recommande

  25. David S.
    David S.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    Nourriture quelconque

  26. Bernard G.
    Bernard G.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    à conseiller !

  27. Zhi L.
    Zhi L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice restaurant, nice dishes, nice service!

  28. Chloé F.
    Chloé F.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice people. Food was tasty. The vegetable wok was very nice and the lemon pie as well. Nice mood I recommend

  29. Samaa M.
    Samaa M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent moment

  30. Yvan N.
    Yvan N.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Service top , et brunch très complet

  31. Shelly C.
    Shelly C.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The food was very poor. Cold, tasteless and expensive. Cocktails were lacking in flavour, alcohol content and again, expensive. Would not recommend!

  32. Antoine B.
    Antoine B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super experience!

  33. Constance S.
    Constance S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious, the variety of dishes is great. The staff were very welcoming!

  34. Dc D.
    Dc D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful atmosphere in a great location close to the Arch de Triumph. The menu selection regarding cuisine & beverage is adequate. The service was very friendly and the food preparation/presentation was superb. Just remember you're in Paris where this portions are microscopic. 

  35. Nijole L.
    Nijole L.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Best Gluten Free Burger Bun I've ever had!! The burgers are great, and the home-made terrine of duck with hazelnuts was fantastic. We enjoyed the convivial atmosphere, friendly staff, and delicious food. The fish and chips was also good- very light and flavorful. The thin french fries were not my favorite- I would have preferred thicker cut- but they were tasty and fresh. We are going back for casual dinners, and maybe lunches.

  36. Barbeau R.
    Barbeau R.
    • 100 reviews
    8.5/10

    Très bon brunch

  37. Margaux d.
    Margaux d.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Brunch top comme d’hab :)

  38. ANNICK C.
    ANNICK C.
    • 57 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bon brunch buffet près des Champs

  39. Mira H.
    Mira H.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice restaurant! Good service in combination with delicious food! And a really good gluten free burger Will come back again!

  40. Courtney N.
    Courtney N.
    • one review
    9/10

    More contemporary bar with unique menu. Slightly pricey but good vibe and service. Mais oui!