Register my restaurant
Help

European Trendy

Reviews - The Poet

8.5/10
217
Parnassusstraat 19, 1050 Brussels
European
Average price €30

The Poet

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous217 reviews
8.6/10

Food

8.4/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Kristen L.1 review

    April 6, 2024

    10/10

    Great service and exquisite food! The oxtail croquettes were especially delicious.

  • helena c.1 review

    April 11, 2024

    9/10

    we really enjoyed the workshop, we learnt some things, it was very well conducted and cocktails were really good. The break to have some bites was also nice, good food and nice ambiance with live music.

  • Michael Kb1 review

    March 15, 2024

    10/10

    This restaurant is Amazing. The service is excellent and the place is just beautiful. I wanna thank again to the team and specially the lady who was serving us and her patience is something to applaud. I had an amazing birthday and my friends & discover this place and we will be back.

  • Pinar y.7 reviews

    February 6, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent service, makes the difference ;) Food was lovely

  • Elif K.1 review

    January 11, 2024

    10/10

    I was expecting more food and there was no explanation about what kind of food there would be. Either you make open buffet or provide clear information. Alcohols with variety and workshop presentation were excellent.

  • Georgina S.2 reviews

    December 31, 2023

    10/10

    We were visiting Brussels for a few days for the new year celebrations and wanted something a little different to your usual evening dinner, the poet was perfect for this. The 7 course meal allowed us to try several different dishes which were all cooked perfectly and extremely flavourful. Staff were very attentive and chatty as well. Overall we had a great experience and would highly recommend.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Lorenzo L.1 review

    September 27, 2023

    10/10

    An amazing experience! We had dinner at "The Poet" restaurant last week and it was truly a special evening. The warm welcome, the sublime aesthetics of the venue and the kindness of the staff proved to be comforting and enveloping elements, guaranteeing a sense of pleasantness and relax. The menu and cuisine are also excellent. Particular note of prestige goes to the Maitre Emmanuel: a helpful, kind and friendly professional. The perfection of formalities did not prevent him from being present, pleasant and from accompanying us on a human level throughout the evening. A big thank you to Emmanuel and the restaurant "The Poet" which I recommend for a special evening!

  • Blake C.1 review

    May 15, 2023

    4/10

    Very slow service. 30 minutes before receiving our drinks - overall a 2 hour evening having only a main course. Food not worth the wait, nor the price sadly.

  • Kenia F.1 review

    April 28, 2023

    7/10

    Sooo disappointing. Only 4 tables in the restaurant and they took 45 minutes to get our appetizers. Clearly someone forgot to put in order. This restaurant got great reviews from Tripadvisors and clearly something is wrong here. The menu was very limited and food was good, not great, just good. The drinks were also ok. Would not recommend or go back.

    The PoetOwner

    Dear Kenia, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your observation on The Fork. Your comments are important to us as they will be used to continue working on achieving excellence. We are currently working on training a team of new joiners. Please accept our most sincere apologies as you had to wait 45 minutes. Having a limited menu is a choice from our side as we have decided to work with local as well as season products. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit. Best regards, Clément Aupin Director of Operations

  • sandrina l.1 review

    April 23, 2023

    9/10

    Great restaurant, nice setting, delicious food, good prices! A little suggestion maybe to have more starter options on the menu? Three is somewhat limited. Keep up the good work!

    The PoetOwner

    Dear Sandrina, I am delighted to read you had a great time in our restaurant and also that you have found food delicious. Thank you very much for taking the time to share these marvelous comments. They have already been shared to the entire team with the purpose to keep pushing for excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Clément Director of Operations

  • Alena M.1 review

    March 16, 2023

    3/10

    Read all negative reviews and still gave it a chance! What a fool am I! The food is okay, not a disaster, but nothing good neither. Drinks, atmosphere are the same. But fine, lets talk about the service. Waiters are not trained, waiting time is over the limit, plus, as cherry on top, they wanted us to pay twice. So never again.

    The PoetOwner

    Dear Alena, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Poet. Your observations are very important to us as it will help our team improve our quality of service. Allow me to insist on the fact that our Chef is using seasonal products and as much as possible found locally. We are currently working on a new Food and Beverage menu which will be launched in April. I do hope you will give the opportunity to come back at The Poet despite your recent disappointment. Best regards, Clément Aupin Director of Operations

  • Lena M.1 review

    March 4, 2023

    5.5/10

    Restaurant was at all not the same as portraited on the website. It is part of a hotel, where the staff was not well trained. Food was ok but not great.

    The PoetOwner

    Dear Lena, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. Our restaurant is indeed in our hotel, accessible by our guest in house guests by the lobby or by our outside guests by its door next to the hotel entrance door. Your observations are important to us and it will help the entire team improve their quality of service. Rest assured we are currently training the new joiners of the team, hence, that kind of situation will not happen again in the future. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you upon your next visit. Best regards, Clément Aupin Director of Operations

  • Beata L.9 reviews

    February 11, 2023

    5/10

    The service is below any acceptable level. For 9 tables, there were 6 waiters, but most of time busy looking at their phones. Waiting time to order drinks was 20 minutes. After finishing the starters nobody cleaned our plates. After the main dishes arrived (40 minutes) the waitress was annoyed that we didn’t make place on the table in order for her to put down the dishes… Do not order wine per glass as all come from distributors, absolutely undrinkable as you only feel the alcohol . Unbelievable that a 5 star hotel hosts such a restaurant..

    The PoetOwner

    Dear Beata, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent experience at The Poet. Please accept our most sincere apologies in regard to the experience you had to face. Your observations are taken very seriously and will be used as a tool to improve our overall quality of service. Despite the experience you had, I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you in an appropriate way next time. Best regards, Clément Aupin Director of Operations

  • Aourora B.4 reviews

    January 18, 2023

    10/10

    The service was so great and the food do nice

    The PoetOwner

    Dear Aourora, Thank you for visiting us at The Poet Restaurant on this occasion and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to read that you have thoroughly appreciated your evening out with and and enjoyed the good offering from our culinary team. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Poet restaurant and ensuring another lovely evening with us. With kind regards The Poet Restaurant Team

  • Annemette R.1 review

    December 31, 2022

    9.5/10

    Me and my husband spend New Year’s Eve at The Poet. It was an amazing! I totally recommend

    The PoetOwner

    Dear Annemette, Thank you for visiting us at The Poet Restaurant over the New Year Eve celebration and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the time with us and appreciated the food offering from our culinary team. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Poet restaurant and ensuring another lovely evening with us. With kind regards The Poet Restaurant Team

  • Marius P.1 review

    December 25, 2022

    9.5/10

    Food was very good (lamb and rib eye), the ambiance was pleasant

    The PoetOwner

    Dear Marius, Thank you for visiting us at The Poet Restaurant on this occasion and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your dinner night and appreciated the good offering from our culinary team. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Poet restaurant and ensuring another delightful evening with us. With kind regards The Poet Restaurant Team

  • BiQi C.

    BiQi C.1 review

    December 2, 2022

    10/10

    Super awesome restaurant!! The best price and quality ratio. The restaurant is super nice!! I booked a table for my mom’s birthday celebration, they sang a birthday song as they bring out the birthday cake!! Really appreciate it!!

  • Ray C.5 reviews

    November 10, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent ambience. Very friendly and helpful staff. Menu was somewhat limited but what we ordered was excellent. Wide variety of wines and other drinks. Very happy with the choice of this restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Thomas R.

    Thomas R.6 reviews

    October 3, 2022

    9.5/10

    Really nice dinner in a cosy and relaxed atmosphere. Great service and lovely staff. Pretty nice menu as well and fairly priced. To recommend!!!

  • Patrick B.22 reviews

    October 12, 2022

    8.5/10

    The Pet restaurant is the restaurant within a hotel, so not viosible from the street. The menu is limited but with classicals. good for a business lunch.

  • Manny A.1 review

    July 4, 2022

    5.5/10

    All the starters (burrata and oxtail croquettes) were incredible and set a very high expectation to a main that was bland and disappointing (gnocchi). Drinks were okay but ridiculously overpriced, €16 for a single Hendricks & tonic served with a wedge of lemon instead of cucumber. The place lacked ambiance and no one around to check on us, for us to order more drinks or anything we had to get up and go look for a waiter. Final bill was very high for an experience that overall failed to impress.

  • Igor M.

    Igor M.2 reviews

    July 1, 2022

    10/10

    Very nice!

    The PoetOwner

    Dear Igor, Warm greetings from The Poet restaurant! Thank you for choosing to dine at The Poet restaurant and for sharing your experience. I am delighted to read that you had a very nice evening with us, which I will share with our team as I know they will be happy to receive such nice comment. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Poet Restaurant and ensure another delightful evening for you and your loved ones. With kind regards The Poet restaurant team

  • Guenter S.1 review

    May 25, 2022

    6.5/10

    The poet is a hotel restaurant with mostly hotel guests. So there you don’t get original Brussel spirit and don’t meet people from Brussel. Located in the business district.

  • Alessandro D.1 review

    April 19, 2022

    10/10

    Friendly staff, good food. The place to be

    The PoetOwner

    Dear Alessandro, Warm greetings from The Poet Restaurant. Thank you for visiting The Poet restaurant and for taking the time to share your experience which we sincerely appreciate. We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly appreciated your evening experience with us and enjoyed the friendly service from our young team as well as the ambiance and the food offering. We look forward to welcoming you again and ensuring another epicurean night with us on your next visits. With kind regards The Poet restaurant team

  • Miles D.1 review

    April 2, 2022

    8.5/10

    Super welcoming and friendly staff, lovely food and great atmosphere. Great with English tourists, I would recommend! ……………………………………………..

    The PoetOwner

    Dear Miles, Warm greetings from The Poet Restaurant. It was a great pleasure having you at The Poet restaurant on this occasion and thank you for choosing to dine with us. We are glad to know that you have greatly enjoyed your dining experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, wish we sincerely appreciate and we look forward to welcoming you again and ensuring another great evening on your next visit. With kind regards The Poet restaurant team

  • Jean-Edouard T.6 reviews

    March 18, 2022

    9/10

    Very good

    The PoetOwner

    Dear Jean-Edouard, Warm greetings from The Poet Restaurant. Thank you for selecting The Poet restaurant on this occasion. We are pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, wish we sincerely appreciate and we look forward to welcoming you again and ensuring another delightful night on your next visit. With kind regards The Poet restaurant team

  • Katarína H.

    Katarína H.3 reviews

    March 9, 2022

    10/10

    We had a lovely evening, the staff were very kind, friendly and witty, we really felt special. The food was delicious and the drinks as well, the staff took care of us as if we were the family. Happy to visit and we enjoyed every moment of the evening.

    The PoetOwner

    Dear Katarina, Warm greetings from The Poet Restaurant. Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience, wish we sincerely appreciate. We are delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us and appreciated the food offering, the drinks prepared by our mixologist and the service provided by our young team. We hope to welcome you again and create another delightful night for you and your loved ones. With kind regards The Poet restaurant team

  • Marie-Helene E.1 review

    March 5, 2022

    5/10

    Really desappointed, no music, no ambiance at all. not recommeded for friends willing to have fun. Even couples having diner there seemed to be bored and glued to their smartphone.

  • Iris V.1 review

    December 30, 2021

    4.5/10

    No attention for guests: long wait before being seated and once seated cleaning tables appeared more important. So we left and while leaving the staff ignored us completely: very unhappy guests…

  • Kiki s.1 review

    December 26, 2021

    4/10

    Nice atmosphere but we ordered twice the water, we got the food first and the the drinks. We felt bad quality in our cocktails, Regarding the food steak was fine, pApardelle not tasty at all, ending the dessert was a disaster, we order the creme brûlée which was really liquid, they brought us another one and it was exactly the same. I don’t think I am gonna visit this place again.

Tripadvisor reviews

262 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.