Back

Reviews - The Quarie Bar & Brasserie

8.3/10

Very good

based on 971 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Janelle R.
    Janelle R.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    The food wasn't as good as usual. The ribs, while cheap were a little flavourless and not hot. The sauce seemed like it was just poured on at the end. One portion was quite small too. Nachos were good.

  2. Michelle B.
    Michelle B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great service, great venue, great prices and great beer and wine. A very enjoyable lunch. We will be recommending the Quarrie to all

  3. Joanne W.
    Joanne W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was excellant and meals were good size. One meal was brought out quite sometime before the other which was bit annoying, other than that we all enjoyed the Quarie

  4. Rachel D.
    Rachel D.
    • one review
    6/10

    We booked to have the Thursday night rib special and were all really looking forward to it. We arrived got drinks and ordered, then 20 minutes after we ordered the waitress came out and told us they had run out of ribs. This was disappointing, however, what was more disappointing was it took them 20 minutes to tell us! So then we had to reselect our meals and then wait another 25 minutes for food. No discount or even a free bowl of chips was offered. I understand these things happen, however, I feel that they should have realised pretty much as soon as the order went it that they had run out. There was also a issue with the lights in the main dinning room that kept flashing throughout our meal which ruined the ambience a little.

  5. Tammy M.
    Tammy M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Efficient service, great value lunch meals.

  6. Vincent G.
    Vincent G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food as alwayz.

  7. Carolyn m.
    Carolyn m.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    I have stomach op with a medical card to prove... they would not allow me to purchase a child's meal nor take away option when can only have 4 mouth fulls.... asked for a refund if this was the case and was told no ... management was quiet rude and said I should carry around containers with me if that was the case with my stomach... so if you have had stomach op wouldn't recommend this place

  8. Jackie E.
    Jackie E.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    We ended up leaving as you could not hear anyone talking and the noise was horrendous. Food was good just a shame the noise level ruined it. Understand it is a pub but seriously you had to know how to lip read

  9. Robyn R.
    Robyn R.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We never actually ate at the tavern as the band that was playing starting at 8pm was doing a sound test at 6:30pm and was so loud we had to shout to talk. We were also told there was another booking for our table in an hour she we had an hour to eat and would have to leave our table

  10. Ann M.
    Ann M.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Food was lovely. Very busy on this particular evening. The Special was Spare Ribs, and our table ordered at about 7pm and was told that ribs had run out. Also, had to go to service counter to ask for a waitress to take our meal order. Waitresses were run off their feet. Could employ more staff on night specials.

  11. Kuan t.
    Kuan t.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Meal was delicious! Will be back

  12. James E.
    James E.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The food was good although we had to send the steak back as it was under cooked. Staff were friendly and polite Beverages were cold prices about average

  13. Sue-ellen V.
    Sue-ellen V.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Was a lovely dinner with a friend. Service was ok. Entree came out and then mains came out whilst still half way entree. We asked twice about the temperature of the space and she told us the aircon wasnt on. They put it on but as it is evaporative she said it may not be good. This contributed to us not having the most comfortable dinner. Probably wont dine there again unless we can get an outside table

  14. Linda O.
    Linda O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice local vibe. Clean relaxed with good food and drinks. Great outdoor area too..if traffic noise not too loud. Have enjoyed both lunch and dinner there.

  15. Amy H.
    Amy H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Service was terrible. Barely any table service. Didn't offer more drinks, left dinner plates sitting there for over half an hour and it wasn't as if the restaurant was overly busy.

  16. Maurie C.
    Maurie C.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Great place. Under staffed. Had to wait quite awhile for table service, ended up going to bar for drinks. Burgers were great other meal was average. I’ll still go back but I’ll just go for burgers, they do them well.

  17. Robyn P.
    Robyn P.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    The Quarie is always a great place to meet friends and have a meal. We were a group of 8 and all of our food arrived together and in a timely manner. Easy to order and value for money.

  18. Natasha S.
    Natasha S.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Thought we would give steak night a try, booking was for 7.30 so beat the rush, at this time it was not too busy but took quite a while after we were seated for us to even order drinks. Had to ask 3 times for water. Food was okay, service not the best, we didn’t get asked if we wanted sweets or coffee....

  19. Kristen M.
    Kristen M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We love popping in for specials nights. Such a great local with professional and fun staff. Food is always good and the atmosphere is very relaxed.

  20. Janelle R.
    Janelle R.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was mostly good although my snapper was a tad dry/salty. The vegies with it (I swapped from the salad) were cooked to perfection. Kids had southern burgers which were divine. Our table waiter was fantastic, there just seemed to be some grumpy waitresses, one of whom slammed a water on our table with no eye contact and said nothing which came across rudely.

  21. Jennifer T.
    Jennifer T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The staff were very pleasant and efficient. Food and coffee were very good. Coffee nice and hot. We have been quite a few times and we are always happy.

  22. Veena J.
    Veena J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing place to be little cozy place for the evening, we have a very good time nice food and drinks optional request would be more varieties of food as main dish will grow your business .

  23. Jennifer C.
    Jennifer C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Every was excellent, I can’t imagine that they could have done any better. The food was amazing. The staff were so amazingly kind and gave such a welcoming vibe.

  24. Trina C.
    Trina C.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Always busy here and we do visit quite regularly. Took hubby for Birthday on Rib night, he had a Parmy, which was pretty good, the chips with it were horrible. I had ribs, tasty and well cooked but had to scrape the sauce off it was really hot, I paid and extra $5 each for salad and coleslaw, the slaw was dry, I asked for some dressing and was bought Aioli, my $28 meal did not meet my expectations.

  25. Olivia B.
    Olivia B.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Headed down for dinner & free quiz night. Great turn out, nice parmi but excellent service. Wait staff are always friendly & efficient.

  26. Manuel G.
    Manuel G.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very good food and presentation

  27. Philip C.
    Philip C.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Was introduced by a friend to this place, a great family friendly pub. Parking is sufficient, meal sizes are generous and service was prompt. Nothing bad to say yet.

  28. Rosalie P.
    Rosalie P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We all enjoyed our meal and the service .It did get warm towards the end of evening but they may have been because doors were opened to the side .Plus it was a hot night .Very enjoyable though .Thank you .

  29. Jacqui S.
    Jacqui S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful atmosphere, staff exceptional, friendly& food was delicious

  30. Susan G.
    Susan G.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    I went there on NYE at the last minute, could only get a 5.15 time, but did not realise that you were only able to stay sitting at your table for one and a half hours, so had to order fast and barely got to have a drink, the meal was ok, but drinks expensive. Was told that we could sit elsewhere if we wanted to stay, but there was nowhere else to sit

  31. Kelly S.
    Kelly S.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Great family meal as always

  32. Paul G.
    Paul G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good family friendly bar and restaurant. Good range of food choices and beers.

  33. Marjorie S.
    Marjorie S.
    • one review
    3/10

    Booking for 17.45 food arrived 19.35 my grand children were very hungry when it arrived. Steaks were medium to raw. Karlee did a brilliant job cleaning up other wait staff stuff ups and was consequently run off her feet. Too loud. In general a family Christmas gathering a disappointing evening. Will not return.

  34. Jamie R.
    Jamie R.
    • one review
    7/10

    We enjoyed good food the chicken wings were amazing. Bit loud couldn’t hear each other talking and slowish service but overall great food and experience

  35. Kerry M.
    Kerry M.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time there we all ate all of our meals which was delicious, service with a smile was amazing our waiter was amazing , missed nothing and came to check if our meals ok

  36. Michelle  H.
    Michelle H.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    A good local pub, nothing spectacular but it's a clean and friendly place to have a casual dinner. Portion sizes are large and plenty of drink options

  37. Olivia B.
    Olivia B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    This was my first visit to our new local & I’m so impressed! Taken to our table quickly, our waiter Joel was magic & the food was delicious. Really busy for a Wednesday night but our drinks & food arrived in no time!

  38. Zane B.
    Zane B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was surprisingly good and very reasonably priced. Place was busy and mains took some waiting,but food was worth it. Overall a great place for food and drinks.

  39. Vicki O.
    Vicki O.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Friendly staff and good service. Food was value for money and standard was very good. Would recommend.

  40. Greg G.
    Greg G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Staff and food were great, only place that has asked if I want a soft or hard egg on my ceaser. Just good quality local that we will keep coming back to.