Back

Reviews The Quarter Cafe

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 120 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. J g.
    J g.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Nice atmosphere but unfortunately was let down by the food. It might just be what I ordered (the mixed bao buns), because others in my group seemed ok with what they had. The bao buns were meant to be chicken, fish, and pork. The pork was super dry, and I didn't really see or taste any chicken. Two out of the 3 buns had small pieces of ham sprinkled over them. The fish one was nice though.

  2. Anna  W.
    Anna W.
    • one review
    10/10

    It's a great place for dinner on a Friday night. The atmosphere is great so is the food varieties and taste. The waiters and waitresses are friendly.

  3. Nicki A.
    Nicki A.
    • 60 reviews
    9.5/10

    A great spot in Degraves St. Warm friendly staff (and when there Eftpos machine went down in the 41degree heat of Melbourne, I was able to come back two hours later to pay). Seating is both inside and outside. Food is really tasty - we had chicken wings and sliders and loved them both.

  4. John B.
    John B.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Good food, pleasant atmosphere, local favourite

  5. John B.
    John B.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Good atmosphere tasty food

  6. John B.
    John B.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Well known establishment popular with locals and tourists

  7. John B.
    John B.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Good food, neighbourhood gem

  8. John B.
    John B.
    • 17 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great atmosphere, good food

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was nice but there is a weekend surcharge

  10. John B.
    John B.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Good food selection, good service

  11. Sum S W.
    Sum S W.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great selection of food and the gnocchi is a must try dish! Great service and price reasonable. Will definitely be back!

  12. John B.
    John B.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Good atmosphere, good food, fair prices

  13. John B.
    John B.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Good regular reliable restaurant

  14. John B.
    John B.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Good atmosphere, good food, good service

  15. John B.
    John B.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Great location and pleasant atmosphere. Good food

  16. John B.
    John B.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere, good food and enjoyable evening

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nicely done. Michael running a nice joint here. You can tell the staff are all having a great time and this reflects in the food and service. Prices do reflect the 'Degraves St' premium but the meals are nicely done.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    8.25/10

    friendly service, good casual fare

  19. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • one review
    10/10

    For a 7:00am business breakfast meeting your restaurant was perfect. The coffee, with two asking for week and strong long black you could not have done better - perfect. Food, excellent, service the same. Like its been said before - I shall return. Pete.

  20. Gail A.
    Gail A.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    As a solo business traveller I was treated warmly and encouraged not to rush Friendly and genuine service with several good vegetarian options

  21. Zoe B.
    Zoe B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    The Quarter was absolutely amazing. A great night out. We did struggle finding the Cafe with little signage, however once we found it, it was nothing but quality service. Not only the food, but also the atmosphere, the music and most importantly the serving and kitchen staff. The food was very enjoyable, absolutely delicious. The sticky date pudding was definitely worth the gruelling gym session the day after. Staff were extremely friendly. Best place we have been to in ages. Keep up the amazing work. Will definitely be back soon.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    0/10

    Very bad customer service. No one knows table they serviced and food was tasteless. Atmosphere is bad too. Will not recommend anyone this place. Too pricey for bad food. Not worth it.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.5/10

    General comments are required

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food and great service. A busy venue, make sure you book it in advance to get the best table if you have a kid.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food just ok, nothing special.

  26. Jess Y.
    Jess Y.
    • 22 reviews
    9.25/10

    Absolutely love this place. It’s the perfect balance between quality, value and location! Highly recommend!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    Visited on a Sunday morning for an early lunch and the cafe was lively and busy. The ambience was pleasant and the interior was quirky and warm. The wait for my meal was a little long (about 25 minutes), but as it was busy, this was understandable. I ordered a veggie breakfast dish which was delightful and had a nice variety of flavours. However, a little on the pricey side, especially with the additional 15% Sunday surcharge.

  28. Graham G.
    Graham G.
    • one review
    6/10

    15% Sunday surcharge seems high. Staff generally friendly but weren’t helpful with special dietary requests. Also some meals were poor quality, undersized, slightly over-done.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9.25/10

    Third time there this week. Love it. Great service and delicious food.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great meal and a generous portion

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.25/10

    Second time we have dined here and couldn’t fault the service. Absolutely wonderful. Recommend the vegetarian risotto. We will be back.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.25/10

    Loved my meal. Was delicious. Great cosy inside dining. Thank you.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.5/10

    Melbourne is known for it's amazing laneways. Should you want to immerse yourself in one then this little gem of a cafe with it's fabulous ambience, delicious food is not to be missed. I always take international visitors to the Quarter cafe when visiting Melbourne. Highly recommend.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.75/10

    The restaurant was cosy and the staff really friendly and accommodating.

  35. Damian R.
    Damian R.
    • 8 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always a fantastic spot

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8/10

    Very enjoyable meal, relaxed atmosphere, comfortable and not too noisy!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing! Love this place.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food is delicious and very cosy place

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere and service. The fish tacos were delicious and same with the prawn & scallop pizza although a little on the salty end

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cute cafe, excellent service with good coffee