Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - The Ramsgate Hotel

8.5/10
249
328 Seaview Road, 5022 Henley Beach (SA)See map

Average price A$24

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous249 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Chris S.

    April 24, 20222 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Candice F.
    Candice F.

    March 16, 202218 reviews

    10/10

    Ocean catch - my daughter and I enjoyed the ocean catch. The seafood And chips were crisp fresh and juicy. I would have preferred plain tartare with the dish.

  • Joseph M.
    Joseph M.

    February 13, 202239 reviews

    7/10
  • Steve M.
    Steve M.

    January 14, 202236 reviews

    10/10

    Very generous serving’s. limited Covid menu but still hit the spot.

  • Brian H.

    December 14, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    The Ramsgate is a nice pub in what has become a very popular area. The menu was more interesting than most pub food outlets. Our meals were very nice.

  • Candice F.
    Candice F.

    November 6, 202118 reviews

    8/10

    Happy with the food. Had a grownup of 7 ranging from ages 4 - 71.

  • Candice F.
    Candice F.

    July 30, 202118 reviews

    9/10

    Great service. Adapted meals to suit fussy kids.

    The Ramsgate Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the great rating and review Candice, we'll always try our best to accommodate! Hope to have you back soon!

  • Sam L.

    June 20, 20216 reviews

    8/10

    Great customer service , good food. A little over priced but a good night out with the family.

    The Ramsgate Hotel (Owner)

    HI Sam, Thank you for your review, we have a new menu coming out on Wednesday also, hoping to see you again soon. Kind Regards Management

  • Alan G.

    April 26, 20211 review

    9/10

    Food was hot and delicious. Wait staff were friendly and happy. A good evening, only gave 3 stars for ambience as was exceptionally quiet so not a lot happening.

    The Ramsgate Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Alan, Thank you for taking the time to make a review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and the customer service was what it should be. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Nickol

  • Lewis P.

    January 12, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The service was first class...the food was great and the weather added to the great atmosphere outside. Perfect night for a catch up with mates.

  • Rick W.

    November 16, 20201 review

    10/10

    Steaks are great quality meat, very tender, cooked as asked, wine and drinks in general are great selection and pricing is great, happy to recommend anytime

  • Sharon A.

    October 6, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Great service and delicious food in a comfortable environment. There is a large selection of food which is well priced with large serves. Great for families and groups.

  • Amy C.

    September 11, 202032 reviews

    10/10
  • Maria S.

    September 6, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Enjoyed the food and service will go again

  • Arop K.

    August 22, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The Ramsgate Hotel is a great place to meet up with friends and family. The service offered was great. Highly recommended for friends and family gathering.

  • Caroline S.

    August 14, 20201 review

    8/10

    The waygu beef added to Asian Salad was well, well, overcooked and disappointing. Salad itself was well tasty, or it would have been sent back.

  • RAYMOND E.

    August 2, 20208 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Nicala R.

    July 24, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Had Salt Pepper squid, it was delicious. Size of the meal was massive. Reasonable price, excellent service.

  • Catherine W.

    July 11, 20201 review

    8/10
  • Claire B.

    July 4, 20201 review

    9/10

    Good food and a nice atmosphere. The staff were very welcoming and friendly too. Had the barramundi and it was tasty and they had a good selection of beer and wine.

  • Tracy M.

    June 27, 20201 review

    10/10

    Revile was the best tonight & please pass the feedback on, he went above & beyond we were all happy to support local - keep up the good work ???? thank you all so very much for everything ????????

  • Judy Ty

    February 5, 20207 reviews

    5/10

    Turn the air conditioner ON!

  • Carron W.

    December 15, 20191 review

    10/10

    Great food, service on a perfect summer's day. Had duck salad and watermelon mohitos- not too heavy and tasty. My friend is vegan and had eggplant parmigiana which she really enjoyed.

  • Michelle S.

    November 26, 201929 reviews

    9/10

    Good choice of food and really yummy. Good value.

  • Sharron D.

    November 3, 20191 review

    5/10
  • A A.

    October 22, 2019261 reviews

    9.5/10

    Awesome Chicken schnitzel and hot crunchy chips. Yum!!

  • Kylie V.

    October 19, 20194 reviews

    8.3/10

    The food was okay.we like going there for the atmosphere it has a really firndly vibe to it.

  • Mark O.

    October 7, 20196 reviews

    9.3/10

    Excellent food and wine list at a reasonable price . Good and friendly service and good appointments comfortable seating

  • Sheree K.

    October 3, 201939 reviews

    7/10
  • A A.

    September 24, 2019274 reviews

    10/10

    Everything was great. We love coming to the Ramsgate once a week. We love the food, the atmosphere and the staff are so friendly. Have not been disappointed as yet.

  • A A.

    September 9, 2019282 reviews

    8/10

    Great fun easy night

  • Kylie V.

    August 31, 20194 reviews

    9.5/10

    It was a wonderful experience i made my Dad really happy was his fathers day present

  • A A.

    August 28, 2019287 reviews

    3/10
  • A A.

    August 19, 2019289 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great value, great food

  • Lyndon H.
    Lyndon H.

    August 12, 201916 reviews

    8/10

    Always great

  • A A.

    August 3, 2019268 reviews

    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed our lunch. Lovely caring staff who were working under pressure

  • A A.

    August 2, 2019285 reviews

    9.3/10

    great service at a good price. Good quality pub meal. thanks

  • A A.

    July 24, 2019299 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food well presented and staff great.

  • A A.

    July 8, 2019287 reviews

    5/10

    Lacked atmosphere. Big open spaces without the old worldly charm it should have? Service was hit and miss.

  • John M.

    July 4, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    Great place, always a good time

Tripadvisor reviews

167 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation