Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Greek Waterfront

Reviews - The Real Greek - Tower Bridge

8.5/10
345
TRG Tower Bridge, SE1 2UP LondonSee map

Average price £12

Filoxenia Dinner Menu (Four Dishes) £14.95

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 9 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 9 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Dividers between the tables
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous345 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Sharon M.
    Sharon M.

    May 21, 20221 review

    5/10

    Enjoyed where the restaurant was situated, right near Tower Bridge. Starters were very oily. Music too loud.

  • Marija K.
    Marija K.

    May 19, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    The food quality has a not the same, it did not taste at all.

  • Xenia B.
    Xenia B.

    May 14, 20221 review

    3/10

    The worst heartburn in my life. Really touristy place.

  • Damien C.
    Damien C.

    May 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent service and excellent food

  • Anne M.
    Anne M.

    May 14, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Sarah K.
    Sarah K.

    May 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    Really good food and lovely staff. Wonderful staff.

  • Piers R.
    Piers R.

    May 3, 20227 reviews

    6/10

    Terrific place to drop into after the theatre. They were nearly out of Retsina-odd for a Greek place. Smiley service and food quite passable. Brilliant location for the Bridge theatre

  • Miriam P.
    Miriam P.

    May 3, 20221 review

    7.5/10
  • Nicola B.
    Nicola B.

    April 30, 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Tracy H.

    April 29, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Alessia R.

    April 26, 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Andy F.

    April 23, 20221 review

    7/10
  • Reece L.

    April 22, 20221 review

    7/10

    Food was nice but a some items were cold also got charged for two beers when I only had one

  • Alketa B.

    April 20, 20221 review

    5/10

    My second visit here but the food remains to be tasteless. The most tasteless rice I’ve ever tasted. Staff are lovely and ambience could be better and the music was too loud.

  • Ken J.
    Ken J.

    April 10, 20225 reviews

    8/10

    We booked for a Sunday evening. Restaurant very busy, but we were given a nice table at the rear of the restaurant. Nice service and good quality food and drink.

  • Christiana G.

    April 9, 20221 review

    4.5/10
  • Valerie B.

    April 8, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant, fast service and fun atmosphere

  • Susan S.

    April 8, 20221 review

    6/10
  • Amanda C.
    Amanda C.

    April 5, 202228 reviews

    7.5/10

    Great food, poor service/no service

  • Marta H.

    April 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food is absolutely amazing. Definitely recommend it! Staff was very friendly and it is a perfect place to go to after sightseeing London. A must visit place!

  • Jane R.

    April 2, 20221 review

    5/10

    Charming waitress - no issues with service. Disappointing food though - very poor Greek salad... Background music too loud (becoming not-background) for 6 pm time.

  • James M.

    March 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great value great meal great views

  • Michelle Z.

    March 19, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Mark M.

    March 16, 20221 review

    9/10

    Great food for a very reasonable price. The service is good with all of the staff being welcoming and the general feel of the restaurant is friendly.

  • Deborah W.

    March 16, 20221 review

    9/10

    Always enjoy The Real Greek. This location is quite nice, and they got us fed in time for a 7:30 curtain at Bridge Theater. Unfortunately, they were out of moussaka. Guess we'll have to go back!

  • Simret T.

    March 15, 20221 review

    9/10
  • Veronica M.

    March 4, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    Super welcoming staff. Lamb was though, rice under done and not tastful, Hummus was grainy. Music a little bit loud. Clean place and spectacular view

  • Anne M.
    Anne M.

    February 28, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    We had a lovely late lunch at the Real Greek Tower Bridge. The food was excellent, the staff were lovely and we had a great view from our window seat. Great way to spend an afternoon. Thank you

  • Tanya S.

    February 25, 20225 reviews

    8/10

    The front area could be nicer..table right under speaker..lovely view though

  • Anne M.

    February 23, 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Alice B.

    February 21, 20221 review

    9/10

    The food here is gorgeous! We had a great night ns the service is excellent. Wonderful location too! We will definitely visit here again next tome we're in London!

  • Susana S.

    February 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, good price and excellent service with best views

  • Teresa T.

    February 17, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great place , great menu and fab food. Great choice and definite value for money . Will return and recommend to friends . Restaurant in good location .

  • Naomi D.

    February 10, 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Jeevan M.

    February 8, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    Pink and undercooked lamb kefte. Horrible smell

  • Robert A.

    February 4, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    I liked this restaurant because the food was good and there was a cool view of the river Thames. The food was really nice especially the baklava ????????????????????????

  • Abhisek D.

    January 27, 20221 review

    6/10

    The food was small portions and though it was good it was not very filling.

  • Ryan B.

    January 26, 20221 review

    3/10

    Tourist trap ! Greek isn’t the most difficult food to get right, but at the real greek you would think it is. Dry chicken skewers, awful flavoured pork skewers, poor quality prawns. Avoid!

  • Patricia A.

    January 22, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Great place. The staff could have made us feel a bit more welcome but it is a good experience in general. The food is great

  • Ricky P.

    January 21, 20221 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

114 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation