Register my restaurant
Help

Greek Waterfront

Reviews - The Real Greek - Tower Bridge

8.1/10
1139
TRG Tower Bridge, SE1 2UP London
Greek
Average price £16

50% off food from the entire Main Menu & Dessert Menu only, (including Tonia’s Buxton selection, but not including Filoxenia Dinner Menu), available after 5pm until 31st March 2024. Not valid on Sunday 10th March

The Real Greek - Tower Bridge

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

8.1/10
Very good1139 reviews
8.1/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Virginia L.41 reviews

    March 3, 2024

    9/10

    This is a good option when you want to have Greek good. We ordered the meat platter for two and it was very tasty. The space is small and no enough distance between tables

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Alex B.6 reviews

    March 2, 2024

    10/10

    Fabulous! We love The Real Greek, the one at Tower Bridge is a treat for the view. Food, staff and ambience all excellent as always !

  • Nicola R.1 review

    March 1, 2024

    9/10

    Ambient atmosphere, fantastic service, thank you, Peace! Tasty food in a fab London Greek restaurant!

  • Yohan K.23 reviews

    February 21, 2024

    4.5/10

    We ordered Taramasalata, flatbread, Octopus, lamb skewers and Greek salads. The salads and the flatbreads were nice. The Taramasalata was very salty, the octopus was tasteless and rubbery and the lamb had a lot of sinew and was flavourless. Tasted like it has bee put on the grill from frozen. We have tasted Greek food from mainland Greece to the islands and also in the UK. This by far was the worst Greek meal we have ever had!

  • Eleri H.1 review

    February 16, 2024

    5/10

    Great location but food and service a little disappointing

  • Susan H.1 review

    February 16, 2024

    7.5/10

    Great restaurant for a decent meal and going then to the Bridge theatre. Very busy, with some staff very friendly, but some a bit sharp…presumably as they were keeping up with everything. Food good, and would have sharing dishes as we did this time. Definitely go back!

  • Bogumila M.1 review

    February 14, 2024

    8.5/10

    Great views from the top floor!

  • Rebecca T.1 review

    January 1, 2024

    6/10

    After booking a table, I still needed to wait 15 mins to be seated. The food was nice and quick but they didn’t have certain options

  • Nina B.1 review

    December 31, 2023

    8.5/10

    It was really hard to find a nice not overpriced place for new years evening. We booked a table 1 hour before closing but recommend to book it earlier so you‘re Not in a rush and can enjoy the ambience and food a little more.

  • Tom H.3 reviews

    December 31, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great meze food and reasonably priced. Service was excellent too

  • Sally V.1 review

    December 30, 2023

    7/10

    Our table was upstairs near the window so we had a good view of the river . We ordered the sharing Mèze for two. Some dishes were better than others - the keftedes were very hard and the souvlaki, although it looked good, was very tough. The portions were on the small side. I don't think we would eat there again. The waiter was friendly and the restaurant had a nice atmosphere but unfortunately the food wasn't great.

  • Anthony L.1 review

    December 28, 2023

    8/10

    Well placed, we thought, for the nearby Bridge Theatre, RealGreek is is in the mainstream of the tourist flood along Tower Bridge. So despite excellent ,reasonably priced food, (taramasalata, humus and chicken kebabs,) delivered to our table with lightening if somewhat disinterested service, the atmosphere never felt more relaxing than the average fast food outlet.

  • Nicky W.1 review

    December 23, 2023

    9/10

    The food was delicious and very good value, the staff attentive and we had a super reunion lunch.

  • S M.1 review

    December 20, 2023

    9/10

    Great little restaurant, lots of atmosphere and fabulous views. Food was good though portions could be more generous. Good service and friendly knowledgeable staff.

  • Steve A.6 reviews

    December 15, 2023

    10/10

    Great tasting food

  • Anne B.2 reviews

    December 14, 2023

    10/10

    It was a very busy lunchtime so near Christmas with lots of large parties. This did not detract the staff from being attentive and helpful to the two of us. Just love this place and the Greek rose is to die for 👍🏻

  • Paul N.1 review

    December 9, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant is set in a great location with views of the city and Tower Bridge. The service was great and the food excellent, I would recommend this restaurant.

  • john p.1 review

    December 8, 2023

    4.5/10

    Disappointing. Badly wobbling table which was not corrected when I asked male waiter. Main course served while starter still being eaten. Hard dry meatballs. Very small portion of rice. In and out in 35 minutes. So unlike previous visits.

  • Susan H.3 reviews

    December 8, 2023

    8/10

    Had lunch with friends. We all had Greek plate value for money enjoyed food. Buzzy atmosphere friendly staff. Been to this Real Greek many times the restaurant views over Tower Bridge fantastic

  • Patrick C.1 review

    December 5, 2023

    8.5/10

    Our first visit to The Real Greek at Tower Bridge. Excellent - perfect for a pre-theatre dinner

  • Katy S.1 review

    December 2, 2023

    7/10

    Sadly it was freezing cold so we all had to wear coats throughout. Otherwise would have been nice.

  • Carolin M.1 review

    December 1, 2023

    6/10

    Half of the vegan dishes (sadly the more interesting half) was not available on the evening. That was really sad, since the vegan range of dishes was the main reason we went there. Food was okay. The cold meze were good, but not super special. The warm meze were mainly boring, and sometimes a bit on the salty side. The flatbread is really good though. When we ordered some more flatbread after getting the first few cold meze, it took very long for it to be brought to us, even though some bread really shouldn't be that much effort.

  • Mike P.1 review

    November 29, 2023

    9/10

    This restaurant is absolutely brilliant. Our waitress, Georgina couldn’t have been more accommodating and efficient. The only thing that tended to spoil our dining experience was the young couple who sat next to us at an adjoining table. The young man had an obsession with his phone and made several calls, all with the audio up loud. It might be an idea to ban “calls” inside and to request that if calls must be made or received they are taken outside. Just a thought. M Payne

  • Peter A.14 reviews

    November 27, 2023

    8/10

    The meal was good value for money with the 50% discount but some of the dishes were overcooked

  • Samantha P.1 review

    November 25, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant right next door to the theatre so very handy - great service and the food was delicious. Love mezzes 😍

  • Ibrahim D.1 review

    November 24, 2023

    8/10

    Service was excellent , as chef specialised in greek food and old chef before 17 years working for the real greek with Thiodoros the first owner of the real greek I will tell you that the food good quality and nice testy and freshly , but I don’t see the rice good option with the souvlaki better fries option…. The price very reasonable and very good idea the set menu . Thank u so much Ευχαριστω πολλη

  • Frances C.4 reviews

    November 21, 2023

    10/10

    We had a great experience in this branch of The Real Greek enjoying a pre- theatre meal. The food was well cooked and tasty and excellent value with The Fork discount. The staff were all lovely and very good at their jobs. I would recommend this restaurant which has a quirky industrial vibe and great views of the Thames.

  • Gillian T.1 review

    November 18, 2023

    6/10

    Easy to book, welcoming staff, nice atmosphere. Food very disappointing ..Meat skewers very tough and the meatballs were tough and not nice . The wine glasses were quite dirty. I think they were trying to get too many people through the door. The quality of the food lets this restaurant down.

  • JUNIE F.8 reviews

    November 18, 2023

    8/10

    Linking up with a very dear friend from my past, full of grace. Enjoyed the food & price was very reasonable with Fork discount.

  • Barbara W.1 review

    November 18, 2023

    9/10

    Great value for good quality Greek dishes. Service was swift which was perfect for a pre theatre meal.

  • Gareth P.5 reviews

    November 12, 2023

    10/10

    Consistent quality and variety in all things

  • Martin B.1 review

    November 11, 2023

    7.5/10

    Very good food. Lunch menu value for money. Only complaint was it was a bit chilly sat near the door.

  • Charles T.1 review

    November 4, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Fascinating to see the Tower Bridge structure within the restaurant. Perfect for a pre theatre meal.

  • vanessa m.1 review

    November 1, 2023

    4.5/10

    Food very mediocre. Definitely not ‘the real Greek’. Pretty chilly in restaurant so overall not great dining experience. Staff friendly and polite.

  • Teresa L.4 reviews

    October 27, 2023

    10/10

    The food is really good and the service attention is great. They made got mistake in a couple of orders and offered to bring new plates in replacement (no extra charge).

  • Katie J.1 review

    October 27, 2023

    6.5/10

    Quite expensive for portion size, dips are £6 for a small plate of dip. Service was so slow we would have had more drinks but were left for ages !

  • Georgia F.5 reviews

    October 26, 2023

    10/10

    Really nice food. Excellent value with the 50% discount. Friendly staff and fast (but not rushed) service.

  • John W.1 review

    October 17, 2023

    8.5/10

    The Real Greek near the Bridge Theatre provided a nice pre-theate dinner. Service was excellent. However, they were out of several dishes such as the Lamb skewers. The discount using Fork was nice.

  • Michael K.1 review

    October 17, 2023

    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed our meze selection - great fun and lovely flavours. The staff were friendly and helpful, making this a lunch to remember.

  • Michael B.1 review

    October 14, 2023

    9.5/10

    Arrived late due to traffic but were seated immediately. Restaurant was very busy but service was very pleasant and quick. Food up to usual excellent standard and at an exceptional price.

Tripadvisor reviews

247 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.