Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

With friends

Reviews - The Royal Hotel Paddington

8.5/10
134
237 Glenmore Road, 2021 Paddington (NSW)See map

Average price A$40

2 Hours of Summer Bottomless Brunch (Saturday and Sunday 11am and Monday 1pm only) A$80

Reservation

Find a table

BRUNCH

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous134 reviews
8.4/10

Food

8.5/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Kate S.

    December 15, 20211 review

    8/10

    Food was high quality pub nosh but service was awful, forgot everything and served my child an alcoholic 'mocktail'. A bit loud but nice dining room decor.

  • Diane L.

    December 13, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Raymond C.

    December 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    I would like to say the service and the food was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

  • Simon K.

    December 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great afternoon- Whitney did a fantastic job and looked after us - food was great and atmosphere very conducive to enjoy a few good bottles of red- will come back if they let us

  • Jamie C.

    December 3, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Karen O.

    November 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    What a lovely experience, to be able to enjoy each other at Brunch, Excellent for all of us …

  • Mike S.

    November 25, 202110 reviews

    8.5/10

    Nice local pub with rooftop area (too wet last night unfortunately). The staff were delightful. Good quality food and nice wine. Would be very happy to return

  • Melissa L.

    November 22, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Professional and attentive service, coupled with a lovely ambiance and quality food in a light filled and relaxing setting. Perfect for a catch up with friends.

  • Andrew W.

    November 21, 20213 reviews

    6/10

    Noisy and cramped in. Food was tasty but nothing special

  • Mandy P.

    November 13, 202110 reviews

    6.5/10

    Very loud. Could talk to each other. Food was good. Service slow.

  • Vanessa F.

    November 12, 20211 review

    5/10

    Thought we had booked a table but got a very squashed bench seat, crowded next to others, on balcony

  • Anna M.

    October 24, 20214 reviews

    9/10

    Great night out with friends.

  • Alyson W.

    October 20, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Hope the Wednesday night steak special returns soon… Great atmosphere at this pub with good food Fun to watch people walking past One of my favourite spots

  • Clarissa R.

    October 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great seats, great service and great food. A local pub I love to go to. THANK YOU

  • Mark H.

    June 5, 20211 review

    9/10

    It was too crowded (Saturday night) but service and the food were great. We didn't have the best table but they gave us some free drinks to make up for bad spot. Can't ask for more than that.

  • Alana C.

    May 16, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Nick R.

    May 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fabio and the team in the kitchen are always great. Great food and attentive staff. The lamb was cooked to perfection and they had a balanced wine list. See you again soon!

    The Royal Hotel Paddington (Owner)

    Thank you Nick! Fabio is one of a kind, and always performs! See you soon.

  • Leanne W.

    May 6, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The Royal Hotel Paddington (Owner)

    Thank you Leanne! The Lamb rack has been an absolute hit, you'll have to come back ASAP!

  • Judy T.

    May 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    The Royal Hotel Paddington (Owner)

    Thank you for the review Judy. We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing the Royal for your reunion, we were very happy to accomodate you!

  • Jude De g.

    April 11, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The Royal Hotel Paddington (Owner)

    Thank you for the feedback Jude! We are sorry for the inconvenience with booking the rooftop. The scenes are truly iconic. Hope to see you soon for lunch :)

  • Debbie W.

    March 19, 202156 reviews

    10/10

    The Royal Hotel Paddington (Owner)

    Always a pleasure Debbie! Hope to see you soon.

  • Louise L.

    February 7, 202128 reviews

    8/10

    Love the pub vibe. Food was good (even though my husband didn’t quite receive what he ordered; we didn’t raise it as we were on a schedule).

  • Mechele D.

    January 9, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    I was so happy to see sunshine and this hotel really has the opportunity to sit on the balcony, open air dining and roof top.WOW what a night. enjoy

  • Arlette R.

    December 17, 20201 review

    9/10

    Perfectly cooked steak, I have my steak red and is was prepared excellent - warm in the middle and the char pattern you want on the outside. Great location and ambiance. Thank you!

  • A A.

    August 29, 2019277 reviews

    9/10

    It was a bleak wet day. I went with a friend who wasn’t a local. Great hearty meal, steaks. Staff were friendly, helpful not precious. My guest loved the entire place. Thanks a good lunch.

  • A A.

    August 16, 2019281 reviews

    6.5/10
  • A A.

    August 6, 2019262 reviews

    6.5/10

    nice atmosphere and pub. Good pub grub food

  • Daniele T.

    July 18, 201917 reviews

    10/10

    Such a great spot with exceptional food and service

  • A A.

    July 13, 2019281 reviews

    5.5/10

    So disappointing. This restaurant used to be wonderful.

  • A A.

    June 28, 2019278 reviews

    9/10

    Too sunny in the brunching area, otherwise great.

  • Lee S.

    June 26, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Lovely ?? very modern and stylish

  • A A.

    June 15, 2019298 reviews

    7.3/10

    Food was very good however the service was lacking!

  • Matt V.

    June 4, 20192 reviews

    9.3/10

    Great atmosphere and aspirational patrons

  • A A.

    June 1, 2019279 reviews

    8.3/10

    Sat in the dinning room on the second floor - nice atmosphere and good service.

  • Anna F.

    May 31, 20195 reviews

    7/10
  • A A.

    May 13, 2019266 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great dinner

  • Claudio G.

    May 11, 201910 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great service and food

  • Annie Yu

    April 16, 201948 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Sophie S.

    April 5, 20192 reviews

    9/10
  • A A.

    April 5, 2019274 reviews

    4.3/10

    The Royal Hotel Paddington (Owner)

Tripadvisor reviews

10 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation