Back

Reviews The Sands Tavern

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 30 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mary U.
    Mary U.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    The meals were very nice except I had a topper of garlic prawns and I didn't get any garlic or sauce. But my steak was cooked to perfection. Room for improvement .

  2. Amy O.
    Amy O.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, kids area was fantastic..

  3. Naomi H.
    Naomi H.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great dining experience. Ordering from the table on our mobile phones was fast and user friendly, the options were great to cater to everybody in our group. The food was fast and tasty, table service was friendly and drinks were delivered promptly. The half price happy hour was an incredible deal, we will be back for sure.

  4. Mary U.
    Mary U.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    It was great. Lovley meal.

  5. Mary U.
    Mary U.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    It was great, pleasantly surprised. Easy ordering.

  6. Caitlyn C.
    Caitlyn C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service were amazing

  7. RACHEL M.
    RACHEL M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Had the Christmas package.... not worth $100head. Everything was cold even the chips. The oysters were the size of a 5c piece and the prawns come from Thailand. Even the kids were disappointed with the food. Desserts were yummy.

  8. Cheryl H.
    Cheryl H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    This is our local so we frequent it a lot. For us it’s a great place to have a drink or a meal. I think there has been a big improvement in recent times to make it more enjoyable for the locals who the sands rely upon more than any others to put money into the till.

  9. Damien O.
    Damien O.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was fantastic and well priced kids meals were good and only $5. Entrees were all big and tasty. Parma’s were big and quality fat snitzels and the steak was to die for melt in the mouth cut with a butter knife really good experience. Staff were very friendly and helpful on what to order which was great.

  10. Jacqueline B.
    Jacqueline B.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Cold dining room as doors all open. Badly cooked fillet steak..overcooked Dessert choice un available No atmosphere We were asked to move places in the sports bar as "its booked at 6pm" We failed to see any particular persons there and it was empty when we left at approx 8pm

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    Had the best time, everything was perfect. Will definitely come back again.

  12. Kate B.
    Kate B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Even though we requested a quiet table because of hearing difficulties we were placed next to a family with a noisy child who was then given an iphone super noisy game to play to keep them quiet. We had to ask to turn it down as we couldnt converse at our table, and theres nothing worse than electronic game noise to upset hearing aids. The staff were fabulous and the meal great, so will return. This was our first visit to you.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic service. Very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff. Will go again for sure

  14. Karen P.
    Karen P.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The staff and service were good. The dinner was just ok and a bit over priced. A friend had the lamb chops which came with five chops but unfortunately all were tough and almost uneatable, she gave up on the third chop. With so many restaurants on the Sunshine Coast it is unlikely we will be back.

  15. Shane A.
    Shane A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very happy with the menu, quality of food and service. Despite living nearby have never been but will be back.

  16. Madison S.
    Madison S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service was awesome! Dietary needs were accounted for! Thankyou!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7.5/10

    quick service. lovely meal. friendly staff.

  18. Rupinder S.
    Rupinder S.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Service provided by Belinda and team was great. Love to go back and recommend to family and friends

  19. Kylie B.
    Kylie B.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Disappointed when asking one staff member if they were wanting to kick us out (last ones in the restaurant) & were told 'no', only to have another staff member come & tell us less than 5mins later that we had to leave as kids weren't allowed after 10pm.

  20. Jasminka C.
    Jasminka C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Lovely place with awesome staff ????

  21. Eric T.
    Eric T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Prawns were excellent Rump steak far to tough could not eat it.

  22. Allan R.
    Allan R.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Been here a few times for lunch and Dinner. Always had a great meal.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    Relaxed but welcoming atmosphere with great service