Register my restaurant
The Savvy Squire, Mooloolaba (QLD)
The Savvy Squire, Mooloolaba (QLD)
The Savvy Squire, Mooloolaba (QLD)


The Savvy Squire

Cnr River Esp & Parkyn Parade, 4557 Mooloolaba (QLD)See map

Average price A$24


Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 35 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 35 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Restaurant menu

Last update: January 2023
Average price A$24
Napoli, mozzarella, basil
The Fun Guy
Button & oyster mushrooms, mozzarella, porcini salt
Salami, tomato, chilli oil, mozzarella

User photos

Porterhouse - The Savvy Squire, Mooloolaba (QLD)
Oysters Kilpatrick and Salt and Pepper Calamari  - The Savvy Squire, Mooloolaba (QLD)
Barramundi  - The Savvy Squire, Mooloolaba (QLD)
Fish finger sandwich  - The Savvy Squire, Mooloolaba (QLD)
Slow roasted brisket - The Savvy Squire, Mooloolaba (QLD)


Very good420 reviews











Who can leave a review and how do we calculate ratings?
  • Melissa H.
    Melissa H.

    January 10, 20231 review


    Lovely place…steak was a bit bland and rice on salmon dish slightly sparse and dry but otherwise nice.

  • Laura A.
    Laura A.

    January 10, 20231 review


    It was very enjoyable and we go there often. It would be nice if there was a greater selection on the menu for those with dietary restrictions. Lovely view outside and quality meals at reasonable prices.

  • Ann-Marie C.
    Ann-Marie C.

    January 8, 20231 review


    Great spot overlooking the water. Has a good vibe. We had steak and it was great. Good selection of Beers (for an Aussie pub). For the price I would have expected table service. Major gripe is no actual menus. Suppose to do it yourself via some QR code ! Another service business over run by their IT department.

  • Kim M.
    Kim M.

    January 7, 20231 review


    We were a little disappointed because there was no pizza bases available so they couldn’t do pizza and there was no chips available either. What we did manage to order was tasty and well presented

  • Georgina S.
    Georgina S.

    January 3, 20232 reviews


    Very busy but my table l had reserved was there waiting for me. No interaction with staff orders via the app on the table. Bar staff busy but drinks arrived in good time. Food okay typical lunch time holiday food, not a large menu.

  • Leah S.
    Leah S.

    December 29, 20221 review


    Savvy special pizza and risotto were good, pork was inedible- friend said there wasn’t good when they visited previously but thought I’d give it a go. Disgusting and the mash tasted like plastic.. drinks were ok price but fairly quick once ordered. Food was an hour wait (busy that’s ok) but ordering in app as a group on one phone and having all come out accept one and we had to ask for it: maybe some starters that get brought out quickly would be an idea to add to menu. 5/10 overall in my opinion.

  • Natalie B.
    Natalie B.

    December 29, 20221 review


    Very disappointing, this is the second time we have been and the meals have been limited menu. We waited 1 hour and 20 min for basic food , chicken wings didn’t even come out correct and only 1 serve came out by the time we finished the second serve for someone else came out. Won’t be back

  • Jason S.
    Jason S.

    December 20, 202210 reviews


    The restaurant has a great location and feel to it little disappointed. They don’t have Canadian club on tap, but that’s only a minor detail. The food was good, but there was a quite a gap in between the two sides of the meals from the two couples. the restaurant was super cold so the Aircon must’ve been turned down a lot, but all in all the food was nice services fine

  • Ferrari F.
    Ferrari F.

    December 13, 20221 review


    Our experience was very disappointing as we attended your restaurant for our staff Christmas dinner. none of our meals arrived around the same time and one not at all... staff were not attentive. A few people that come last night have not been to your venue before and I am quite embarrassed that I chose your venue for us to have our Christmas dinner. I will not be visiting your restaurant again. thanks, Tregan Burrell

  • Adorethean P.
    Adorethean P.

    December 9, 20221 review


    Yeah the restaurant was amazing,had so much fun, there service was great and food was good. Would definitely recommended as a place to have dinner and drinks with friends

  • Courtenay B.
    Courtenay B.

    December 3, 20223 reviews


    Savvy squire Never disappoints! Always has a great atmosphere and good food! Great location and is our fave dinner spot in Mooloolaba and will continue tomcome

  • Kerrie  C.
    Kerrie C.

    November 24, 20223 reviews


    It's a great spot to have lunch. Really good food and lovely outlook. Unfortunately, the day we went, there were only 2 tables occupied in our time slot and we were positioned side by side. Diners on the other table were rowdy and inconsiderate, which spoiled the atmosphere for us. If there was more space between us it would have been much better.

  • Gabi H.
    Gabi H.

    November 7, 20222 reviews


    Great view, excellent food and we had the loveliest, most friendly staff. Only complaint we would have is that, since introduction of the QR code ordering system, they no longer have menu's available for the table. Makes it very difficult for their elderly patrons who are not able to use mobile phones. Surely it's no too much to ask to have one menu per table!

  • Sue s.
    Sue s.

    October 8, 202215 reviews


    The menu was a bit limited for celiac but the meals served to other customers looked good. Everything looked fresh & well presented. A good place for meeting people.

  • David E.
    David E.

    September 25, 20221 review


    We loved this place, outside looking out over the water was magic. The lunch food was what we've come to expect from the more classy bars in the sunny coast, with the addition of some extra nice and succulent items. Beers and cocktails came quickly, and food wasn't too far behind, so the service was spot on. Definitely on the list to visit again.

  • Kerrie A.
    Kerrie A.

    September 17, 20221 review


    Most of the food was cold and very poor quality. The fish was the worst my hubby has had it wasn't fresh and the pizzas were soggy. Its a shame given the great location and ambience that the food was that bad


    September 11, 202225 reviews


    Great Sunday leisurely grazing lunch. Ordering food and drinks from our table enhanced the leisure factor.

    The Savvy Squire (Owner)

    Hi Jacquelynne, Thank you for your kind words!! We hope to see you again soon! The Savvy Squire Team

  • Daniel T.
    Daniel T.

    September 6, 2022114 reviews


    On arrival we were left for a good 5 minutes at the Wait to be seated station. Once seated we were told that menus were accessed through your phone, we don't have smart phones so we had to take the menu from the wall to our table to choose. The meals took ages to come even tho we were the only patrons left to order. To be fair the food was very good. The venue was a big cavernous room with spars heat not pleasant at all.

  • Judy W.
    Judy W.

    September 5, 20222 reviews


    We were very happy with our family celebratory dinner at the Savvy Squire. The food came quickly, was very good and the staff were so friendly and efficient. With a table of 14 of children and adults, nothing was too much trouble.

    The Savvy Squire (Owner)

    Hi Judy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time and hope to see you again soon! The Savvy Squire Team

  • Melissa G.
    Melissa G.

    September 3, 20221 review


    I had a 7.30pm sitting, when placing the food order on line it displayed 60 mins then increased to 90mins until meals would come out. When I made an enquiry with floor staff as to the long wait for food they simply replied “it’s a Saturday night” and with the size of the kitchen it is what it is !!! So we walked out and found somewhere else to eat.

    The Savvy Squire (Owner)

    Hi Melissa, Thanks for your feedback sorry about your experience the 60-90 minute wait is a guideline and we endeavour to get the food out to you as quick as possible we are a busy venue on the weekends and I do apologise for the staff response. Our sincere apologies for your experience we hope you can give us a second chance. Kind Regards Savvy Squire Management Team

Tripadvisor reviews

116 Tripadvisor Reviews

More information

How to get to the restaurant

Cnr River Esp & Parkyn Parade, 4557, Mooloolaba (QLD), Australia


, European, Pizza, Christmas and New Year,

Frequently Asked Questions

Other restaurants in Mooloolaba (QLD) that you may like


Il Vento


4557 Mooloolaba (QLD)

A$45 average price

MENU Accepts Yums


4557 Mooloolaba (QLD)

A$25 average price


4557 Mooloolaba (QLD)

A$22 average price

Pub grub

4557 Mooloolaba (QLD)

A$17 average price


4557 Mooloolaba (QLD)

A$150 average price

4557 Mooloolaba (QLD)

A$40 average price


4557 Mooloolaba (QLD)

A$40 average price

Popular cities on TheFork

  • Hasselt restaurants
  • Milan restaurants
  • Rome restaurants
  • Turin restaurants
  • Florence restaurants

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.