Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - The Shy Horse

7.5/10
54
423 Leatherhead Road, KT9 2NQ ChessingtonSee map

Average price £25

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

7.5/10
54 reviews
7.5/10

Food

7.6/10

Service

7.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Moderate waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Dawn H.
    Dawn H.

    July 17, 20221 review

    8/10
  • Lara C.
    Lara C.

    May 25, 20221 review

    6.5/10
  • Gary M.

    May 1, 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Juliet L.

    October 30, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Haven’t been since the refurb. It s looking good. Food really good and some good choice. Service on the slow side but friendly. Good relaxed atmosphere. Will be back again soon.

  • Margaret H.

    October 29, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Too many dishes contained cheese, which does not encourage me to make another booking. I accept that this is personal to me and may not discourage others.

  • Barbara L.

    October 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great atmosphere, very friendly staff, food was delicious, chocolate brownie was heaven. We’ll definitely come back for more, thinking to book for Xmas as a special occasion treat

  • Bea A.

    October 1, 20211 review

    4/10

    staff were pleasant but left seated without menu food was cold and reheated it was sent back burnt my guest left all her food i would have expected a refund this is my regular pub so was disappointed

  • Mary R.
    Mary R.

    September 28, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Very welcoming atmosphere, in a pleasant and attractive pub. Lovely menu and service was very good. Recommend a visit.

  • Angela C.

    September 19, 20211 review

    5/10

    Food is very expensive and does not taste that good.

  • Peter S.

    September 17, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    It was extremely relaxed and the young lady who served us was very pleasant, kind & professional, we have been many times before. The food was Ok but not the best we’ve experienced at the Shy Horse.

  • Ron S.

    September 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    Good food, good service. All together a very good experience. Worth trying, you will be surprised. .

  • Irene A.

    September 5, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Noel T.

    August 29, 20211 review

    8/10

    Like the venue and the general feel of it. On a personal level I do not want peppers with my Sunday lunch! Nice lunch is a good environment and looked after well.

  • Margaret O.

    August 15, 20211 review

    8/10

    The Sunday lunch was very good. Lamb was tender and tasty. Quick and attentive service. Very impressed and will definitely go back.

  • Stephen H.
    Stephen H.

    August 13, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Linda A.

    August 12, 20212 reviews

    4.5/10
  • Simon T.

    August 10, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Zachary V.

    August 5, 20211 review

    8/10

    Great staff - attentive and welcoming. The manager was very helpful with addressing a refund query. The food was good and this was not the first time we have visited this pub. .

  • Eraina M.

    July 4, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Marion P.

    July 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    We went here from chessington world of adventure after a family day out, perfect end to a hectic day lovely food lovely atmosphere service was excellent

  • Andrew S.

    June 27, 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Linda A.

    June 17, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    It is lovely to be back at the Shy Horse after a year of not coming there. The food as usual was excellent, and the atmosphere is really nice and comfortable. No hazzle from waiters etc.

  • Julie Z.

    June 14, 20211 review

    2.5/10
  • Lynn B.

    June 12, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Shirley W.

    October 27, 20191 review

    5.3/10
  • Ishbel k.

    September 12, 20191 review

    8/10

    Food was good. I had roast beef sandwich and the others all seemed to enjoy theirs too. Our waitress was friendly

  • Fiona B.

    July 5, 20191 review

    9/10

    Lovely pub, great staff, beautiful fresh salad, only complaint fillet steak chewy, disappointing Not much bitter or real ale available

  • Elaine E.

    May 9, 20198 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Mary G.

    April 30, 20191 review

    10/10

    Very nice restaurant. Food very good.

Tripadvisor reviews

710 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation