Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - The Six

8.4/10
93
Hampton Court Road, KT8 9DD East Molesey
British
Average price £30

The Six

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.4/10
Very good93 reviews
8.2/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

7.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Carolyn B.1 review

    September 24, 2023

    9.5/10

    The lunch was excellent with good choices, the staff were friendly and we would definitely return. A very good location after a visit to Hampton Court.

  • Peter T.1 review

    August 1, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and excellent service. We will definitely be coming back soon. Thank you

  • Bradley F.15 reviews

    June 11, 2023

    10/10

    Small menu with only one vegetarian option and server didn’t seem to understand concept of vegetarian or vegan. However, they were super helpful and spoke to the chef to amend the dishes on offer. Very friendly with excellent location right by the entrance to the parks.

  • Sidonie B.1 review

    May 28, 2023

    3/10

    The experience was disappointing to say the least! The menu was not what was advertised on their website and it was very pricey for little choice. We decided to only order desserts, they were not fresh and warmed in the microwave. The manager was kind enough to apologise and not have us pay anything, not even the drinks.

  • Gerry S.1 review

    May 7, 2023

    5.5/10

    The staff were pleasant and welcoming. I and my two guests chose the roast beef option. This was very disappointing as it appeared we were served with scraps of meat. I didn't complain at the time to avoid embarrassing my guests, but it was shocking. One redeeming item was the apple crumble served with ice cream which was a good standard. I was also annoyed with the wine choice. We wanted Sauvignon Blanc. The cheaper French one at £28 a bottle was unavailable so we had to go with the New Zealand one at £38! Both options were heavily over priced.

  • Erica O.1 review

    May 14, 2023

    9/10

    The Six was a great place for Sunday roast after we visited Hampton Court Palace. We sat outside on terrace and enjoyed the nice weather and fantastic Sunday roast lunch. Very good value and great service.

  • Helen o.2 reviews

    March 31, 2023

    10/10

    The service is great here. They not only looked after me, but also looked after my dog with her own dog water bowl and some dog biscuits. The food as always was excellent.

    The SixOwner

    Dear Helen Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. It is with great pleasure to know that you and your dog had a great time. Also, pleased to know that the food was as expected. We look forward for your next visit here with us. Kind regards Rahel

  • Natalie M.1 review

    March 5, 2023

    8/10

    Lovely Sunday lunch - the ambience was excellent and the staff attentive. The only issues were the lack of Yorkshire pudding with the roast beef and a below par apple crumble (which was kindly taken off the bill).

    The SixOwner

    Dear Natalie Thank you for taking the time in leaving your review. I am pleased to know that you had a lovely time and. I will be sure to share your lovely comments about our staff with the rest of the team. We hope to see you soon and try out our new dishes. Kind regards Rahel

  • Federico B.14 reviews

    February 12, 2023

    6.5/10

    The restaurant is in the vicinity of Hampton Court Palace and it’s a bit pricier than a pub. The food was ok, nothing stunning. The desserts were actually quite good.

    The SixOwner

    Dear Federico Thank you for your visit and taking the time in leaving a review. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to try out the dishes on our newly introduced A la carte and bar menu. Kind regards Rahel

  • Helen T.1 review

    October 23, 2022

    8.5/10

    Friendly staff with a good sense of humour. Nice ambience with good drink and excellent food. One of the best in the area. They are also very welcoming to people with dogs and the menu always seems to have a humorous word or two hidden in the text eg Beef and Yorkshire Terrier!!

    The SixOwner

    Dear Helen Thank you for taking the time in leaving such a lovely review. I am pleased to know that you had a nice experience here with us and enjoyed your meal. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Rahel & Team

  • John L.1 review

    September 25, 2022

    5.5/10

    Great looking restaurant it’s a nice location. Sunday roast was fairly good but needed to be hotter. The beef was quite tough for 31 day aged beef. The thing thst let’s the restaurant down is the bar staff who were obviously bored and who spent the entirely of our meal messing around and sharing pictures of their cats on their iPhones. The waiting staff were very friendly and polite but the bar staff were behaving like it was Friday night at the Nags Head.

  • Emma C.4 reviews

    August 16, 2022

    5/10

    The restaurant had a lovely interior but was completely empty and silent. The menu was a reduced version of what was on the website, with only options for main being a burger, fish and chips or a vegan risotto. I expected a lot more options, especially as they are all pretty unhealthy. One of the desserts was also not available so we all ended up having a slightly unpleasantly rich caramel and chocolate dessert - it definitely needed something to lighten up the dish. No fault on the staff - they were very attentive and friendly.

    The SixOwner

    Dear Emma Thank you for your time and review. With the constructive feedback of all our valued guests, we are currently re-assessing on how to improve on our overall ambience with the assistance of our newly appointed General Manager Michael Saxon. We Hope to welcome you back again soon to try our new menu with more great choices carefully curated by our new head chef Thomas Brown and improve on your last experience. Sincerest regards Kings Arms Tean

  • Steve W.25 reviews

    August 13, 2022

    9/10

    Even though the restaurant was a little hot on one of the warmest days of the year, the food and service were once again excellent and highly recommended.

    The SixOwner

    Dear Steve Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you and pleased to know that you enjoyed your meal once again. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Kings Arms Team

  • Robert D.2 reviews

    August 5, 2022

    8.5/10

    We have been meaning to try The Six for ages. If anything the menu here is a little understated, the food however is not! We started with scallop mushrooms and chicken lover parfait, both of which were delicious, especially the mushrooms. I'm always interested when a chef puts rump steak on the menu as it's sometimes seen as a tougher cut, when it's the only steak on the menu, that shows confidence. Pleased to say it didn't disappoint, perfectly cooked and rested with a great peppercorn sauce. The wine list is sensible and catered for most budgets. Service was friendly and attentive. In the spirit of full disclosure we had taken advantage of the 50% off food offer so when the bill came it was a very pleasant surprise. Given that we were both impressed with The Six and will certainly be spreading the word.

    The SixOwner

    Dear Robert Thank you for leaving us such a pleasant review. It is with pleasure to know that you finally managed to try The Six and enjoyed your meal. Also, pleased to know that you will be spreading the word about us. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely Kings Arms Team

  • David W.3 reviews

    August 4, 2022

    5/10

    Very poor main courses , chips obviously cooked before & just reheated like the mushrooms, pork belly again just reheated & not crispy, steaks just about ok

  • George L.2 reviews

    July 8, 2022

    5/10

    Arrived early, was seated at the table. Good welcome. Starter was okay as it was warm and not piping hot. The main course was a bit on the small side and very salty. No one came to check if my meal was okay or not.

    The SixOwner

    Dear George Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review . I will be sure to address all your concerns with the team. This is not our normal standard of service for which I sincerely apologise. Should you change your mind about visiting us again, please contact us directly and we will make sure to improve on you last experience. Sincerely Kings Arms Team

  • Mary F.2 reviews

    June 23, 2022

    10/10

    Super restaurant , attentive and welcoming staff, nothing too much trouble Easy access for 5 of us coming from different directions..and lovely food..thank you

    The SixOwner

    Dear Mary Thank you for taking the time in writing such a lovely review. It is with pleasure to know that you had a lovely time and enjoyed the food. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely Kings Arms Team

  • Ges S.7 reviews

    June 2, 2022

    10/10

    Fabulous food, great value and lovely atmosphere

    The SixOwner

    Dear Ges Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your meal and had a lovely time. We look forward welcoming you back to the Six Restaurant. Sincerely Kings Arms Team

  • Jenny B.3 reviews

    June 2, 2022

    10/10

    This was our first time visiting The Six.The food was delicious and everyone was delighted with their meal. Very friendly welcoming service and we’ll definitely be going back.

    The SixOwner

    Dear Jenny Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review. We are pleased to know that you had a delightful first experience here with us at the Six Restaurant. I will make sure to pass on your comments with the team. We hope to welcome you back soon! Have a great bank holiday weekend. Kings Arms Team

  • David b.25 reviews

    May 27, 2022

    8.5/10

    Lovely ambience and location. Very friendly staff and manager. Very enjoyable.

    The SixOwner

    Dear David Thank you for taking the time in sharing your views with us on your recent visit. We are pleased to know that you had a very enjoyable experience. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team members. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely Kings Arms Team

  • Gabriele S.2 reviews

    May 27, 2022

    10/10

    Nice place good food prime location

    The SixOwner

    Dear Gabriele Thank you for sharing your views with us on your recent visit. It is with pleasure to know that you enjoyed your meal. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely Kings Arms Team

  • Emma M.3 reviews

    May 21, 2022

    8.5/10

    Excellent and delicious food, couldn’t fault it. Many compliments to the chef. Just need to focus on ambiance - lighting far too bright and chairs not very comfortable.

    The SixOwner

    Dear Emma May Thank tou for taking the time in sharing your views on your recent visit with us. We are pleased to know that the food was excellent and delicious to your taste. I will be sure to share your comments with our chefs. Sincerely Kings Arms Team

  • Meysam M.1 review

    May 20, 2022

    10/10

    The food was awesome, great customer service, and a lovely place to have your food with tasty menu from the starters to the desserts. thumbs up!(amazing cocktails too)

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Louisa R.3 reviews

    May 8, 2022

    4.5/10

    Very disappointed in our visit the service was the worst I have received for a long time. I ha to go up and request menus, order food, ask for bill and pay. The food was very overpriced for portion size and quality and heavily salted in every dish. I will not be going back anytime soon.

  • Joan M.3 reviews

    April 29, 2022

    9/10

    Excellent evening

  • Yema T.16 reviews

    April 29, 2022

    10/10

    The Six is a lovely restaurant with a clean, bright and well laid out dining room. The fish board sharing starter was exquisite and the main course burgers were also rather tasty. The food was nicely presented and the waitresses and bar staff were all very friendly and attentive. A really nice experience. Highly recommended.

  • David E.2 reviews

    April 23, 2022

    10/10

    Superb dining experience Located right next to Hampton Court, this is a restaurant which has worked very hard in every facet of its business with the aim of delivering a high quality dining experience to its clients. All dishes were well presented with everything delicious in taste and portions representing good value for money. Good choice of wines by the glass including several organic wines which also represented good value for money. Service was friendly and attentive but without being intrusive or fussy. Highly recommend and it will be somewhere we look forward to visiting again when we next visit this area.

  • MARK B.1 review

    March 20, 2022

    10/10

    A good sharing platter and a great Sunday roast full of flavour and enjoyed by the whole family. Will dine there again well done .

  • Stephen B.1 review

    March 6, 2022

    9.5/10

    Hadn't been here before but was pleasantly surprised. Bright, contemporary interior with great food (the deserts were outstanding). Small selection to choose from. The only downside was too many children and felt quite cramped (Sunday lunchtime). Would definitely come back again

  • Heidi M.6 reviews

    December 12, 2021

    9.5/10

    Excellent plate of food, ( roast beef ) beautifully cooked and the flavours are rich, deep and delicious. Excellent service too. Only thing missing was perhaps a bit of soft background music. Looking forward to returning and highly recommend.

  • Alex W.1 review

    November 26, 2021

    7/10

    Good fine dining British food and Relaxed but attentive, friendly service. The restaurant is let down by the somewhat stark interior, it feels unfinished and baron. My biggest negative were the table arrangements, our table for two was sandwiched between two other couples, far too close (if you’re Covid aware, avoid), we were practically on the same table and conversations were very awkward, plus I had to put up with the strong perfume of the lady next to me :). An easy fix and something I hope they rectify to bring up to the standard of the food.

  • Damian Y.17 reviews

    November 26, 2021

    8.5/10

    Great food, service a bit hit and miss. The 50% discount was a big bonus.

  • - -1 review

    November 19, 2021

    5.5/10

    Gave incorrect bill. Then gave further incorrect bill without our booking up front booking fee deducted. Phoned the restaurant when we returned home and they refused to reimburse the booking fee . Still ongoing. They even requested we return to the restaurant with our bills. The restaurant is a half hour drive.

  • john m.30 reviews

    November 13, 2021

    7.5/10

    Very Good value lunch on the 50% Fork Offer, place was a bit empty and service friendly

  • Heidi M.6 reviews

    November 7, 2021

    10/10

    Beautiful food, presentation, taste .... lovely service...this was a real treat. Highly recommend and looking forward to returning.

  • Ken M.1 review

    October 23, 2021

    9.5/10

    Enjoyed ‘The Six’ good food and friendly service. Through traffic from adjacent Hotel Reception

  • Francesca E.6 reviews

    October 23, 2021

    10/10

    Fantastic, beautifully presented food bursting with flavour. Intimate, cosy location with food hinting at the history of Henry VIII. Loved it and can’t believe it took me so long to try it so thank you Fork Food Festival for giving me the push I needed. Will be returning soon with my family so they don’t miss out!

Tripadvisor reviews

123 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.