Register my restaurant
Help


With friends

Reviews - The Social Hub Eindhoven

8.1/10
269
Stationsweg 3, 5611 AA Eindhoven
International
Average price €25

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

The Social Hub Eindhoven

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.1/10
Very good268 reviews
8/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

7.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Moderate waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Agnes B.3 reviews

    October 21, 2022

    7/10

    For casual bite its okay. The servers were friendly but very slow. The chicken for the poke bowl was pretty dry.

  • Chae P.1 review

    April 19, 2022

    10/10

    The food was really delicious!! The chicken tacos were not what was expected aka bbq chicken with a mayo/spicy based sauce that complimented eat other. The spicy chicken wings were flavorful but not too spicy, where you could not enjoy it. The staff was friendly and very professional. The music (80s and 90s variety) and ambience were amazing. Would definitely go back and highly recommend!!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Elvina V.

    Elvina V.2 reviews

    October 17, 2021

    9/10

    Delicious pizza, nice place, friendly staff, but they probably have been cooperating with the fork not so long ago, they didn't give us a discount, we didn't ask the staff to recount, since the bill was not big, but keep in mind

  • Femi C.1 review

    May 29, 2021

    10/10

    Very welcoming staffs, great atmosphere, tasty food with good value for the money. Will definitely go there again and recommend. For me, plenty of undiscovered taste awaits.

  • Anita V.11 reviews

    May 1, 2021

    8.5/10

    Great staff, lovely food on the terrace. Had a chicken burger, can recommend this! Limited menu, but enough. Like to come back to try the full diner service.

  • Miguel V.7 reviews

    October 4, 2020

    10/10

    Great service, great food, lovely vibes. Thanks so much guys, will definitely come again! The house favorite pizza was a 10/10

    The Social Hub EindhovenOwner

    Hey Miguel, Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we very much appreciate it! The house favorite is a delicious pizza, have you ever tried any other pizza from our tasty menu? If not, maybe next time? We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, The Commons Eindhoven Team

  • Nicka M.1 review

    October 10, 2020

    10/10

    Great food, really tasty ???? and very friendly people working there. Thank you so much! ???? we will vome bacl soon.

    The Social Hub EindhovenOwner

    Hey Nicka, It was a pleasure having you. Thank you so much for your compliments. We cannot wait to welcome you again. Stay safe and healthy! Kind regards, The Commons Eindhoven Team

  • Toine M.

    Toine M.31 reviews

    October 6, 2020

    9/10

    The service was excellent. The waiter was very polite and helpful. I ordered a heated tuna mayo toasted sandwich with extra tuna and extra mayo and half a liter of milk. Most restaurants refuse to heat the tuna, and refuse to serve half a liter of milk, here it was no issue. They even offered to make it bigger than usual, which I gladly accepted. A few minutes after serving the meal, the waiter asked if all was good. I told him the toasted bread was a little burned. They made me a whole new tuna sandwich with extra tuna and extra mayo, and they allowed me eat the first tuna sandwich as well, and even brought me another half a liter of milk, all at no extra charge.

    The Social Hub EindhovenOwner

    Hey Toine, Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we highly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear that you had a great dining experience with us. We do not hesitate to go the extra mile for our guests. Please feel free to come by again. Stay safe and healthy! Kind regards, The Commons Eindhoven Team

  • Inge B.

    Inge B.3 reviews

    October 3, 2020

    10/10

    Have been here a couple of times already. Yesterday I went here for diner with a friend. The food, service and atmosphere was of high quality, as always. My compliments!

    The Social Hub EindhovenOwner

    Hey Inge, Thank you so much for your compliments! It is always a pleasure to have you, please feel free to come back. We look forward to seeing you again. Stay safe and healthy! Kind regards, The Commons Eindhoven Team

  • Nicola M.

    Nicola M.139 reviews

    October 3, 2020

    9/10

    Kindness and top service. Kris will assist you in a very professional way. Interesting daily fresh dishes. Young atmosphere.

    The Social Hub EindhovenOwner

    Hey Nicola, Kris has received your compliments. He says, “thank you” and sends his regards! Kind regards, The Commons Eindhoven Team

  • Geert V.3 reviews

    September 29, 2020

    10/10

    It feels very international and the vibe is really good. People are friendly and are willing to walk the extra mile. Price is incredibly low. Keep up the good work!

    The Social Hub EindhovenOwner

    Hey Geert, We are happy to hear that you are fond of our international team and of the vibe in the restaurant. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Stay safe and healthy! Kind regards, The Commons Eindhoven Team

  • Steven N.

    Steven N.39 reviews

    September 25, 2020

    4/10

    We went here for dinner, the service was good but really slow, they only came upstairs to check on us once in a while, it also took a long time for the food to arrive. The food menu is also limited which we didn’t know in advance. The quality of the food (taste/presentation) was not that good. Overall it could be better.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Tobias S.1 review

    August 31, 2020

    9.5/10

    Had a Company Meeting and booked for the first dinner.Super Service, more than friendly. All adjusted to COVID but still great setting. Food fresh and high quality.

    The Social Hub EindhovenOwner

    Hey Tobias, Thank you for your compliments. It was a pleasure having you in the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. Stay safe and healthy! Kind regards, The Commons Eindhoven Team

  • Clément V.1 review

    July 27, 2020

    9.5/10

    We had a really great moment at the Commons. The monday to wednesday 20€ menu is a really great deal, the food was delicious, the staff super friendly, and the terrace a perfect summer spot !

    The Social Hub EindhovenOwner

    Hey Clément, We are happy that you had a wonderful time with us at The Commons. You are always welcome to enjoy our great deals. We hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, The Commons Eindhoven Team

  • Ali U.4 reviews

    February 17, 2020

    7.5/10

    Cosy place to get some food and spend some time :)

  • - -2 reviews

    November 16, 2019

    4.5/10

    They just have one waitress for all the restaurant so of course the service is very slow, there’s not much to choose in the menu, the food is ok but nothing special. Expensive drinks (4€ a soft)

  • Ewa S.

    Ewa S.5 reviews

    November 16, 2019

    9/10

    Really good, different tasty, nice staff :)

  • Sifra E.

    Sifra E.2 reviews

    November 9, 2019

    9.5/10

    Food was not served together which was a little bit of a bummer. However, the waiter was really nice. Would come again!

  • Don S.89 reviews

    November 2, 2019

    3.5/10

    This restaurant appears to be understaffed both in the kitchen and at the front end. There were only few tables occupied, and after the others learned the waiting time was 45 minutes, they left. So we were basically the only table being served food. This took over 30 minutes, and when it arrived it looked like something thrown together in a hurry.

  • Marion F.5 reviews

    August 7, 2019

    7/10

    The food was nice, the waitress was really nice. The environment was a bit noisy, as the restaurant is part of the student hotel. It was a really interesting environment.

  • Nick B.

    Nick B.1 review

    July 5, 2019

    10/10

    Was zeer lekker

  • Mathieu B.

    Mathieu B.20 reviews

    June 24, 2019

    9.5/10

    We didn't make the waitress' job easy and yet she handled it very well, she was very friendly and pleasant. This makes it one of the many reasons to come back. The eclectic menu contains great food (the burgers are particularly good, and the veggie coco curry I had was very nice), including fun desserts (banoffee pie in a jar, peanut butter cheesecake with candied popcorn). They also have a decent list of small plates, and I tried a very tasty cocktail out of their very interesting options. The place is spacious and some tables have power sockets if you need to charge something. They also have a patio outside.

  • Elwin L.

    Elwin L.19 reviews

    April 12, 2019

    10/10

    Great food and excellent service! Started of with a smoked fish pâté which was pretty good, followed by a portobello goats’ cheese stack and roasted salmon supreme. Both main dishes were very delicious and well-prepared. The staff was also very nice and attentive. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Giorgia D.7 reviews

    April 6, 2019

    8/10

    A nice place, close to the station of Eindhoven. The menu has something for everyone, so you'll find there something you want to try for sure!

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.