Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - The Summertown Aristologist

9.3/10
84
1097 Greenhill Road, 5141 Summertown (SA)See map

Father's Day Lunch - a shared menu A$60

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent84 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Caspian H.

    July 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really good local food made with passion and pride by Tom and Crew. would go back again just for the homemade bread. ...........................

  • Iliana T.

    July 18, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Rene M.

    July 10, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    This place never disappoints. Thanks for looking after us, hospitality fairy, you were the best. ——————————————————————————————————————

  • Peter R.

    July 9, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Karen S.

    July 4, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Amanda E.

    June 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Always the most wonderful experience—from the ambience, to the service to the food. Love that the menu changes regularly and the staff are always friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stephen K.

    June 27, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    For a foursome of vegetarians this was a delight. Great music, comfortable surrounds and a quirky but delicious series of dishes. Dont miss the desserts. Will go again

  • Sean B.

    June 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Service was perfect. Really enjoyed the ambiance and the setting. Would recommend 100%. The wine cellar next door is great as well - filled with lots of great local wines

  • Simon p.

    May 23, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Ashley V.

    May 16, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Jo-Anne B.

    May 15, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Paul G.

    May 8, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Food and service were great. The guys who run the restaurant are really friendly and welcoming.

  • Jane T.

    April 25, 20214 reviews

    5/10
  • Stacey G.

    April 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food and staff were amazing. The tastes were sensational and tasted so fresh. It was like eating directly from the garden. Excellent service.

  • Felicity I.

    April 4, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Adele G.

    April 3, 20212 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Nicholas B.

    March 28, 20212 reviews

    8/10
  • Maddy g.

    March 28, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Angeline Y.

    March 27, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    It was a relaxed lunch with honest and delicious good food! We loved their eggplant and taramasalata, and the duck and lentils dish was flavourful! It’s a local gem

  • Fiona G.

    March 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    A brilliant lunch offered in the Adelaide Hills. Most welcoming, sustainability focused and beautiful glassware and crockery. Food was seasonal and delicious.

  • Louis L.

    March 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really Great food (as always) tasty wines, super friendly staff, my favourite place to eat in Adelaide. Thanks team, we will be back .......... ????

  • Feisal C.

    March 13, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Interesting looking restaurant with good ambiance Food was average ,although they catered for dietary needs. Limited wine list, especially red wines

  • Belinda A.

    March 13, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Stephen S.

    March 6, 20211 review

    10/10
  • MARIANA R.

    February 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    An oasis. Amazing food that is seasonal and made of local produce, divine wines and knowledgeable and enthusiastic staff. What else could one wish for?

  • Fabien M.

    February 27, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Brooke M.

    February 27, 20212 reviews

    6/10

    It was good, but our drinks (twice) & dessert were forgotten which made for a slightly disappointing experience. However the waiter did know his stuff & was very friendly!

  • Kerry H.

    February 20, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Incredibly friendly service from the moment we entered the restaurant along with absolutely delicious food in a lovely setting, I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Kate W.

    January 9, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Alastair M.

    November 13, 20201 review

    9/10

    Short but innovative and tasty menu. Attentive and helpful service. Great private room in the basement for the slightly deaf. A good experience.

  • PEGGY B.

    November 3, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    A great place to catch up with friends while enjoying local food made with love. Great service from knowledgeable staff. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Ben H.

    October 26, 20191 review

    10/10

    One of our absolute favourite spots in all of SA, hidden gem! Staff are incredible, food is incredible, atmosphere is incredible! Eat here, you won’t be disappointed.

Tripadvisor reviews

69 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation