Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

American With friends

Reviews - The Ugly Duck

9.2/10
40
Amstelveenseweg 156, 1075 TA AmsterdamSee map

Average price €20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent41 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Paula F.
    Paula F.

    November 14, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice staff and really good food (different to what I normally eat)! I would definitely recommend checking out The Ugly Duck. We will be back!

  • Eliza P.
    Eliza P.

    November 9, 20216 reviews

    8/10

    C

  • Larisa S.

    November 6, 20211 review

    10/10

    Had a lovely meal and great friendly service once again! We will all definitely go back soon. Found out this time that not only their pizza is very good but they also have some great starters.

  • Ilya B.

    November 3, 20216 reviews

    10/10
  • Stéphanie O.
    Stéphanie O.

    November 3, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    The place has really great ambiance, portions are just the right size and the food is great. Definitely worth a visit if you’re looking for great Chicago-style pizza.

  • Derek B.

    October 14, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely food and great staff. Very much recommended.

  • John Q

    October 3, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Authentic Italian ingredients, original menu and great atmosphere! If you love pizza and happen to be in Amsterdam, must visit.

  • Melanie R.

    October 3, 202121 reviews

    9.5/10

    Amazing to find Chicago deep dish pizza in Amsterdam! The restaurant was filled with nostalgic Americans. ????

  • Shel D.

    October 3, 202123 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Cristine N.

    September 17, 202125 reviews

    10/10

    Great and genuine taste!

  • Anca P.
    Anca P.

    September 12, 202145 reviews

    9/10

    Nice place for lunch. The pizza was very good, but a bit heavy. Lots of cheese in it. We also tried the friend gnocchi, great choice!

  • Danny T.
    Danny T.

    September 4, 202123 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and good service

  • Ester r.

    August 15, 20216 reviews

    10/10
  • Maria P.

    August 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    The place to go for Chicago deep dish pizza! Super friendly staff, the pizzas are amazing and the atmosphere is echt gezellig! Owner even remembered us from a previous time we went :)

  • Constança P.

    July 27, 202126 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Andre v.
    Andre v.

    July 24, 202140 reviews

    9/10

    ..........................................................................................................................................

  • Oleg K.

    July 24, 20211 review

    9/10

    Totally new pizza experience

  • Anuja S.

    July 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing food, great staff, drinks and ambience. This will be a staple! I ended up chatting with the owner who also went the extra mile to make a pizza I would love - and I did.

Tripadvisor reviews

3 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation