Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - The Vale Hotel

8.6/10
182
222 Ross River Rd, 4814 Aitkenvale (QLD)See map

Average price A$25

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 8 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 8 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous182 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Carmen V.
    Carmen V.

    June 10, 20222 reviews

    6.5/10

    Service: it took way to long to get our drinks and we had ti ask for them and they said they were busy with a big table. We suspect they had forgotten about us ! Ambiance : decor is a bit out dated

    The Vale Hotel (Owner)

  • Carmen V.
    Carmen V.

    April 30, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The Vale Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the great review Carmen, we are very happy you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon Matt - Publican

  • Sophie n.
    Sophie n.

    March 8, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service staff very friendly highly recommend the vale hotel will return

    The Vale Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for taking the time to review us Sophie! We hope to see you again soon Matt - Publican

  • Simone C.

    February 19, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    The Vale Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for your kind review Simone! We loved having you here and we hope to see you again soon! Matt - Publican

  • Maxine T.
    Maxine T.

    January 15, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Nice meal really good service

    The Vale Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the great review Maxine and we hope that we see you again soon Matt - Publican

  • Mark D.

    December 30, 20211 review

    8/10

    Good pub food, friendly staff and value for money

    The Vale Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for taking the time to review us Mark and we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you have a super 2022 Matt - Publican

  • Sharon R.
    Sharon R.

    December 19, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Meals are always fantastic at The Vale and the staff are all so lovely and ready to help with any query you might have. We were a party of 5 and all of us enjoyed our meals 100%

    The Vale Hotel (Owner)

    WOW! Thanks for the great review Sharon, we loved having you and your party! We hope to see you again soon

  • Rebecca C.

    December 18, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Great service and tasty food

    The Vale Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the kind words and positive review Rebecca

  • Jan P.

    July 9, 20212 reviews

    3/10

    Steak was well done and asked for rare. After waiting hour and a half to be served did not dare send back! Veggies too under done. Last time was the same

    The Vale Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Jan, We apologise for not meeting your standards or ours. I will show this review to the back of house team to ensure this doesn't happen again. Once again, we apologise

  • Cheryl c.

    March 12, 202121 reviews

    4.5/10
  • Karen H.

    March 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very good meal.

    The Vale Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for your great review Karen and we hope to see you again soon! Regards Matt - Publican

  • Claire C.

    January 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Staff went above and beyond and even arranged for our dinner to be take away ????

    The Vale Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the 5 star review Claire! We hope to see you again soon Regards Matt - Publican

  • Casey V.

    September 6, 20201 review

    5.5/10

    The Vale Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Casey, Apologies for sending out sub par food. I hope that you let someone know on the day and we were able to fix this for you? We do hope to see you again sometime

  • Kellie W.

    August 29, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    The meals were excellent and service was very good.????

  • Jason C.
    Jason C.

    August 22, 20206 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nice clean tables , staff are really friendly and professional service was quick and food was amazing

  • Denise H.

    August 22, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Diners children are missing the kids room. Can’t be helped.

  • Karen E.

    July 30, 20201 review

    6/10

    Reasonable food at reasonable prices. Staff were pleasant. Facilities were clean. Plenty of car parking. Overall a fairly typical well run pub.

  • Tyson D.

    July 28, 20201 review

    7.5/10
  • Jayden B.

    July 27, 20201 review

    7.5/10
  • Jason C.
    Jason C.

    July 24, 20206 reviews

    9.5/10

    Good food and the chef is a funny little fu...r lol

  • Nicole L.

    July 15, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Great customer service, good quality food, come here very frequently and can not fault their service even through the COVID-19. Very happy customer.????

  • Anne C.

    July 15, 20201 review

    8/10
  • Sandra W.

    July 14, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Service was good. Food was excellent. Good value for money. All in all, a good night out. Would definitely recommend to friends and will come back again.

  • Mel N.

    July 13, 20201 review

    6/10
  • Kenneth M.

    July 13, 20201 review

    6.5/10

    There was only one staff member available to seat patrons and work behind the bar taking drink and food orders. Delays in placing orders. However food was delivered fairly quickly and was good.

  • Frank G.

    July 6, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    We have never had a bad meal at this establishment. Staff are friendly and service good. Quality of our meals were very good and portions excellent.

  • Michelle F.
    Michelle F.

    July 3, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Always polite and friendly and food so big I couldn’t finish value for money

  • Brad W.
    Brad W.

    July 1, 20201 review

    8/10

    The venue, service and food was good considering Covid19 restrictions. Table service at a pub restaurant is different. Wait staff were friendly and careful to be following the rules.

  • Carolyn F.
    Carolyn F.

    June 20, 20201 review

    10/10

    Staff friendly

  • Trudy C.
    Trudy C.

    June 12, 20204 reviews

    10/10
  • Colleen J.
    Colleen J.

    May 28, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The service from Pauline & Steve was outstanding. Can’t wait to go back next week and eventually see some old faces back. The meal was fantastic. The venue was beautifully cleaned.

    The Vale Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks Colleen was good to see people back in the venue.

  • Keith b.
    Keith b.

    May 28, 20201 review

    8/10

    The Vale Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks again Keith we are loving having customers again. It can only get bigger and better from here.

  • Jason C.
    Jason C.

    May 27, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    The vale had a happy and friendly atmosphere it was clean and the staff and food was amazing I recommend the vale to anyone who want good food at fair prices

    The Vale Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks Jason for the great review.

  • Lori H.

    December 12, 20192 reviews

    7.5/10

    It is one of our favourite lunch restaurants. Being so close to Christmas it was super busy today so lengthy wait for food. Staff doing their best to keep up. Friendly & courteous.

  • John A.
    John A.

    September 20, 20194 reviews

    8.5/10

    All meals were good except garlic prawns, was like asome prawns were addad to a tasteless garlic sauce all other meals were good

  • A A.

    August 20, 2019259 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely food, nice atmosphere, lovely staff. We had a very pleasant night out.

  • Liam C.

    August 2, 20191 review

    10/10

    The staff where super friendly, the prices where great and the food was amazing!

  • A A.

    May 23, 2019286 reviews

    4.8/10

    meals were very small and not what we expected

  • Kimann C.

    May 11, 20191 review

    10/10

    Glad we got there early as there was a very long queue at 1pm to order and pay for meals

  • A A.

    April 16, 2019256 reviews

    10/10

    I was amazed at how u order and how quickly the food comes at it was great

Tripadvisor reviews

76 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation