Back

Reviews The Wooden Whisk

9/10

Excellent

based on 95 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Belinda C.
    Belinda C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Have been to this lovely cafe for years and they always deliver; in terms of food service n ambience. Good coffee and drinks too. I have one request n that is can we have our old chips back? The new thin ones are good but the previous ones were sensational!!

  2. Karin N.
    Karin N.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Definitely a neighbourhood gem - ordered the braised lamb salad and the winter garden. Both dishes were extremely well presented and tasted delicious. Would definitely come again to try more things on their menu. Only drawback was the service - ordering up at the counter is not ideal, and they brought us the wrong dishes at first. Would also have preferred them to have more dessert options as dishes.

  3. Claudia Z.
    Claudia Z.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    One of my favourite local cafe! Just love it!

  4. Louisa T.
    Louisa T.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delightful fresh and colourful food and juices

  5. Chris j.
    Chris j.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is near my office and such a nice place to have delicious food with colleagues. Highly recommend!

  6. ANMEI X.
    ANMEI X.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and coffee! One of our favorite cafes for brekkie!

  7. Lachlan L.
    Lachlan L.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    We will come back

  8. Michelle S.
    Michelle S.
    • one review
    10/10

    In a busy business hub like St Leonard’s how refreshing to be treated like a neighbour and yet so professionally. Warm staff with snappy service and food is top notch. This is the place you’ll make your local ...even if you’re not!!!!

  9. Monica C.
    Monica C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food - good servings - and best of all we didn’t feel like we were getting kicked out soon after we finished. The waitress was lovely . Overall a great experience.

  10. Megan N.
    Megan N.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and great service. The wait staff gave good suggestions about what to eat and were friendly.

  11. Tien S.
    Tien S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice food. Welcoming and efficient fast service. Issue with dripping water from the air conditioning mounted to the ceiling at the table at the back wall

  12. Joseph H.
    Joseph H.
    • 24 reviews
    8/10

    Fast service and delicious food. The issue is with the condensation of the Air conditioning. The AC water dripped to our water, food and clothes

  13. Rosita P.
    Rosita P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food.

  14. Andrew Y.
    Andrew Y.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Whisk service was amazing and we were starving ! Great menu, really delicious original food presented like a gourmet meal. Will eat there again, have already been twice !

  15. Barry T.
    Barry T.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    That was absolutely fantastic!!!!!!!

  16. Eunice L.
    Eunice L.
    • 77 reviews
    6/10

    We were greeted warmly by the staff upon arrival. Friendly service overall. The food was very mediocre though. The "poached" egg was terrible - extremely overcooked. The chilli kale bowl was very bland and there was no hint of chilli what so ever. The halloumi was way too chewy as well.

  17. Carrie L.
    Carrie L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The waitress is very helpful and friendly. Appreciated her helping me with the prams. The food is amazing! Totally out of my expectation!

  18. Bella N.
    Bella N.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly staffs. Food is great

  19. Melissa K.
    Melissa K.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Great neighborhood cafe with lots of variety to suit fussy tummy’s!

  20. Michelle C.
    Michelle C.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Good place for a friend’s catch up. Delicious food

  21. Dennis k.
    Dennis k.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Beautifully presented food that tasted as good as it looked. 50% is a great deal. Given location I think full price is a bit little high as you would expect to pay this price at balmoral beach tbh but the quality is definitely worth it, the staff are lovely and I would come here again for sure. .

  22. Angelina B.
    Angelina B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The staff at The Wooden Whisk were very warm and friendly. They treated us like normal customers even when they were fully aware that we were dining there with the Fork discount. The food was fresh, delicious and was generous in portion size. We will definitely be back to try the sweet options as we just had the savoury ones. Pulled pork Benedict was a stand out dish.

  23. Eunice L.
    Eunice L.
    • 77 reviews
    7.5/10

    The staff here are very welcoming and friendly - we were warmly greeted upon arrival. The food is good but nothing amazing. We got the avo and feta on toast, and the lean & green bowl.

  24. Lydia S.
    Lydia S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Besides the menu being mouth watering, it is innovative as well. The portions were exceptionally generous, the food of the finest quality and the presentation excellent. A real gem of a find

  25. Jenni M.
    Jenni M.
    • 19 reviews
    6.5/10

    Great coffee but food was average

  26. Paul W.
    Paul W.
    • 8 reviews
    6/10

    Good cafe food for catching up with small group of nearby friends, reasonable service but not family friendly. Free weekend parking is around.

  27. Winnie C.
    Winnie C.
    • one review
    9/10

    We enjoyed our meal which was both tasty and healthy, the staff were friendly and we were well looked after.

  28. Sandra H.
    Sandra H.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food, all menu items have that little extra and are prepared with love, not just the standard smashed avo on toast, you get amazing sauces, matching sides and they're all presented beautifully. Just makes it hard to make up your mind because they all sound so good and have things you wouldn't be bothered with making at home (compared to putting some toast on and poaching some eggs). Best breakfast in Crows Nest!

  29. Lara E.
    Lara E.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved the Wooden Whisk! The food was sensational - beautiful presentation, good portion size and absolutely delicious. They even brought out a homemade raspberry and white chocolate muffin with a candle for my son’s 3rd birthday. They made our breakfast a very special experience!

  30. Gareth M.
    Gareth M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Welcoming staff and great environment. Food and drinks were promptly served and were of great quality. Attended with 5 friends as a catch up breakfast and was a perfect setting, thank you!

  31. Amanda S.
    Amanda S.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Had breakfast here - avocado and feta on toast and it was delicious. Staff were welcoming and the service was great! I will be back to try more on the breakfast menu. Thank you!

  32. Anastasia N.
    Anastasia N.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Quality food and quick friendly service, great combo!

  33. Jo H.
    Jo H.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Cute little place. Excellent food - the salmon was very well cooked. Service was good. Great value when we dined with The Fork discount. No complaints.

  34. Bella N.
    Bella N.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great foods and Friendly staffs

  35. Cammy C.
    Cammy C.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    A really nice local gem. Food and service were both great

  36. Frank K.
    Frank K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great coffee and great service. This place is so great that I will definitely revisit again.

  37. Chris T.
    Chris T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Quick service and tasty food

  38. Kim T.
    Kim T.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    good quality food taste excellent atmosphere casual service good nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnn n nn nnnn nnnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnn

  39. Janeen F.
    Janeen F.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Great lunch

  40. Suzy H.
    Suzy H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Despite going into the restaurant half an hour earlier than the appointment, the servers were very welcoming and accommodating the entire time. We really enjoyed our meals, where they were served promptly. 5/5 service and food quality!