Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian

Reviews - The Yeti - Nepali & Indian Restaurant

8.9/10
232
Spuistraat 54D, 1012 TV AmsterdamSee map

Average price €25

30% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -30%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous233 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Timmy K.
    Timmy K.

    August 10, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    Small restaurant, that you would usually just walk by, but don't let the exterior mislead you, excelle nt food here!

  • Henri c.
    Henri c.

    July 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    Bien

  • Laura S.
    Laura S.

    July 27, 20224 reviews

    10/10
  • Rob N.
    Rob N.

    July 20, 20226 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very tasty food, nice people serving and excellent price!

  • Internations D.
    Internations D.

    July 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    Everything was excellent! The food...the service....the atmosphere! I Will be back to eat again, for sure. I highly recommend it!, and I would make a reservation just in case it is busy!

  • David O.
    David O.

    July 5, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Accueil chaleureux. Cuisine excellente. Petit établissement. Deco simpliste. En plein coeur d Amsterdam.

  • Jenny L.
    Jenny L.

    June 29, 20221 review

    9/10

    Small restaurant but very friendly service and delicious food. Will certainly come back again.

  • Muntasir S.
    Muntasir S.

    June 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great Indian food. Awesome and friendly service. Highly recommend to give it a try. )))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

  • Sharon O.
    Sharon O.

    June 2, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Intimate dining spot with character. Really enjoyed the delicious authentic Indian/ Nepalese dishes. Full of flavour. The staff were really friendly. I would definitely go back.

  • Nico B.
    Nico B.

    May 29, 20226 reviews

    4/10

    Helaas na 3 keer lekker eten, 4e keer tegenvaller

  • Sara B.
    Sara B.

    May 26, 20228 reviews

    8.5/10

    Restaurant is lovely, service is a little slow but they were quite busy. Spice was inconsistent but all the food was tasty

  • Orietta L.
    Orietta L.

    May 20, 202219 reviews

    7.5/10

    Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

  • Sidharth S.
    Sidharth S.

    May 4, 2022149 reviews

    10/10

    Very good location and courteous staff with Tasty food.

  • Ida R.
    Ida R.

    May 3, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Both food and service was great. And booking through the fork worked just fine!

  • Otto J.

    May 1, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    The dishes we had were really nice and the Sauvignon Blanc was a good choice too. Careful with the Nepales chilli dishes. They are wonderful but spicy. We definitely will eat here again.

  • Jane T.

    April 26, 20221 review

    9/10
  • Hans Peter G.

    April 13, 202220 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent food, very friendly and competent service. Quiet. A very nice experience. Liked the Indian beer better than the Nepalese. I would return gladly

  • Jörgen N.

    April 5, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Claire M.

    March 31, 20221 review

    9/10

    Great place for Indian food! Loved all of our dishes and they were a good size. Naan and Butter Marsala were our favorites

  • Pravesh B.
    Pravesh B.

    March 25, 202216 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. Highly recommend

  • Aurora T.
    Aurora T.

    March 22, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice atmosphere, courtesy and elegance from the staff. We had delicious traditional dishes and beverages. Loved it

  • Karishma P.

    March 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    This restaurant was a great find! The food and the service was excellent! Authentic Indian food is often hard to find abroad (I’m from the UK) and this place really hit the spot!

  • Akhtar D.

    February 26, 20221 review

    8/10
  • Andre S.
    Andre S.

    February 5, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Vlotte bediening. Attend t.a.v. spice gerechten. Hoefde niet lang te wachten

  • Vittoria L.

    February 4, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great foot and service!

  • Viktoria W.

    January 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    Suuuper nice restaurant ! The food was delicious and on top of that the waiter was really good, very nice !

  • Sidharth S.
    Sidharth S.

    January 28, 2022149 reviews

    10/10

    Tasty food with amicable people working around.

  • Rachel M.

    January 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    What an amazing restaurant with great food of outstanding quality & service! Lekker! Will definitely be back!!! ????

  • Andries S.

    December 11, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Julien R.

    November 12, 20217 reviews

    9/10

    Service impeccable, cuisine de qualité et pleine de saveurs

  • Rachael T.

    November 12, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food and service was excellent. Only problem was it was cold in the restaurant.

  • Lisa A.

    October 30, 20211 review

    8/10

    Food was excellent and service was pretty decent but a little slow. They forgot to deduct our discount on the receipt but quickly changed this once mentioned.

  • Russ T.

    October 30, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Ingvild M.
    Ingvild M.

    October 26, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Such good food and such good service. Tried me 33, 44 and 74 and they were all great. I wholeheartedly recommend this place.

  • Michele G.

    October 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and very kind waiter

  • Boriss B.
    Boriss B.

    September 9, 20213 reviews

    2/10

    The restaurant was actually closed. There is souvenir shop at the premises of the restaurant since recently. We were left disappointed!

  • Chelsea B.

    September 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    Good food I recommend going here, very helpful staff Easy to find Dhjdzksbdbdjkzzkjzjzjzjzjzzjzkzlkebejekekekzkekejejejejejejzjzjekekeke

  • Jozef V.

    October 14, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very tasty food. We left fully satisfied

  • Steffen K.
    Steffen K.

    October 8, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Very friendly staff and comfortable small restaurant with fantastic food!

  • Marrianne G.

    October 3, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Great dinner, and good advice from the staff! And to the fork, what a nouncence that you can only submit this message iff you have used 120 characters. Sometimes less is more .

Tripadvisor reviews

76 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation