Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Vegetarian Brunch

Reviews - The Yiros Shop South Brisbane

7.9/10
68
2/189 Grey Street, 4101 South Brisbane (QLD)See map

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

7.9/10
68 reviews
7.6/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

7.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Short waiting time
Loud

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Vicki O.

    May 14, 202126 reviews

    8.5/10

    Lovely lamb shoulder with pita bread, Greek salad and fries. Nutella baklava was great too!

  • Ivan L.

    April 17, 202171 reviews

    9.5/10

    My friends never tried Yiros before and they weren't disappointed. Staff were helpful and friendly. Drink selection was great. They will be back. Weather was perfect.

  • Fiona C.

    November 12, 20207 reviews

    9/10

    Tasty food. The Yiros was a little oily, but tasted nice and freshly made. Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Kerry L

    February 28, 20201 review

    6/10
  • Carmelo F.

    February 27, 20203 reviews

    3/10
  • Barbara F.

    February 22, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    This was my first visit to Yiros. I found the staff to be very friendly and very helpful. The Restaurant was very clean and the service was excellent.

  • Renae D.

    February 21, 20203 reviews

    9/10

    Thanks for delicious food! The staff were accommodating and the food was served hot and on time. Watch out for the Ibis lurking outside, was very entertaining to stop it fr stealing our yiros ????

  • Jeffrey D.

    February 8, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    Food was great, pleasant and helpful staff, seating average. Would go again. Unfortunately they had run out of the low carb pita bread, this would have been good for our low carb meal.

  • Raghad K.

    February 7, 202017 reviews

    6.5/10

    The staff friendly, the food good.

  • Dan B.
    Dan B.

    February 2, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Good stuff! Sauce was delicious as was the meat and wrap and service was polite. Wait time was quick and parking easy. Yiros Shop delivers the goods

  • Ivan L.

    January 22, 202071 reviews

    7/10
  • Tiffany S.
    Tiffany S.

    January 21, 20201 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, friendly service and overall a great place to eat with family and friends :)

  • Mellissa E.

    January 12, 202040 reviews

    9.5/10

    Love the Yiros shop! Great food, always fresh & delicious ???? Great takeaway option, just like in Greece. 50% off deal is awesome, but worth a visit without!

  • Debbie G.
    Debbie G.

    January 10, 20201 review

    10/10

    Enjoyed our meal, staff very friendly, great atmosphere.

  • May C.
    May C.

    January 9, 202010 reviews

    5/10
  • Janita B.

    January 7, 20201 review

    8/10

    Enjoyed our lamb yiros. They were delicious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice place to grab a quick bite and watch the world go by

  • Ivan L.

    January 4, 202071 reviews

    10/10

    Staff haven't heard of Fork but gave me discount anyway. They were very nice. Food was really good. Sides and drinks too. Wonderful family dinner on the sidewalk. We will return!

  • Emily H.

    January 4, 202014 reviews

    9/10

    Greta food, great service.

  • A A.

    June 5, 2019268 reviews

    8/10

    Food was great - easy casual dining. Will return

  • A A.

    April 13, 2019252 reviews

    7.5/10

    Best Yiros in town.

  • A A.

    January 6, 2019267 reviews

    8.3/10

    Busy but staff remains unphased

  • A A.

    January 2, 2019269 reviews

    8/10

    Quick feed and fun

  • A A.

    December 28, 2018278 reviews

    8.3/10

    Live counter feast

  • A A.

    December 26, 2018290 reviews

    7/10

    Great staff

  • A A.

    September 1, 2018270 reviews

    7.8/10

    A casual dining in experience. The food was nice and cheap.

  • A A.

    June 15, 2018274 reviews

    7.5/10

    Street side authentic

  • A A.

    June 14, 2018285 reviews

    6.5/10

    Lunch in a hurry

  • A A.

    June 13, 2018287 reviews

    7.3/10

    Sunny place to eat

  • A A.

    March 17, 2018261 reviews

    8/10

    Good taste yiros. Mixed well with special sauce.

  • Paivi C.

    February 18, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    The staff went out of their way to make our night great!

  • A A.

    January 11, 2018274 reviews

    7.8/10

    The gyros came in a flash and was astounding!

  • A A.

    July 30, 2017280 reviews

    8.8/10

    I love the meat off the rack in wonderful wrap

  • A A.

    July 28, 2017275 reviews

    8/10

    I love the meat off the rack in wonderful wrap, great special sauce

  • A A.

    July 22, 2017249 reviews

    8.3/10

    I love the meat off the rack in wonderful wrap, great special sauce

  • A A.

    July 21, 2017273 reviews

    8.5/10

    I love the meat off the rack in wonderful wrap, great special sauce

  • A A.

    July 19, 2017270 reviews

    8.5/10

    on a winters day, that sweet meat wraps is superb!

  • A A.

    July 17, 2017290 reviews

    9/10

    Great Yiros reminds me of Turkey

Tripadvisor reviews

35 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Cannot be reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search