9.1/10
Excellent
based on 2313 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nick D.
    Nick D.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Disappointed as this restaurant had been recommended to us. Not particularly friendly service and the main course was very bland. The meat balls were very good but overall I would not rate this restaurant and would not return.

  2. Massimo R.
    Massimo R.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice!

  3. Tomoko K.
    Tomoko K.
    • 191 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good service and food!

  4. Franco F.
    Franco F.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Ottima location

  5. Michal T.
    Michal T.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Our pasta was all right, a bit to ‚al dente’. The taste comparing to other Restaurants we have been to in Transtevere not as brilliant. The wine was nice. The prices were reasonable

  6. Collin W.
    Collin W.
    • one review
    10/10

    My wife is from Rome and I am an ex-pat. We both think that the entire experience was exceptional.

  7. Hui Ling L.
    Hui Ling L.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    After my experience, im very surprised about the high rating; not sure if I ordered the wrong dishes. I’m a huge fan of carbonara and have tried many restaurants. I would like to think my Range of acceptance for carbonara is relatively high but the restaurant’s carbonara is really tough. Also, the truffle carbonara while fragrant is bland. Service could be much much better. not sure why we weren’t served bread either..

  8. Marta T.
    Marta T.
    • 21 reviews
    6.5/10

    Caro, troppo

  9. Victoria V.
    Victoria V.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Lamb

  10. Danilo D.
    Danilo D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Una conferma.

  11. Vincenzo T.
    Vincenzo T.
    • 33 reviews
    8/10

    Buono

  12. Maurizio M.
    Maurizio M.
    • 31 reviews
    9/10

    Una conferma

  13. Fabien  J.
    Fabien J.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon resto

  14. Fabien  J.
    Fabien J.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon resto.

  15. Sara T.
    Sara T.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice place and food was very good! Maybe a bit expensive for what they offer but it has to be considered the location on the tiber island.

  16. William B.
    William B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This was a wonderful dinner! We sat outside in the courtyard of the church next door. Our table was covered and there was a heater. The service was slow but in a respectful way. We were expected to relax and enjoy ourselves, which we did! The food portions were both generous and perfectly prepared. And delicious! The wine list is a particular bargain. This just a lovely casual restaurant—highly recommended.

  17. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • one review
    5/10

    The fried eggplant and lamb dishes were delicious. The pasta however was simply bland and flavorless. We had the pasta with truffles and the gnocchi. Both paled in comparison to all of the other pasta dishes we had in Rome, Florence & Venice. We asked for salt, pepper, olive oil and parmesan cheese to try and add some flavor. It was especially disappointing since it was our last night in Italy.

  18. Robert n.
    Robert n.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Pretentious place , overpriced given the basic ingredients used . 13 Euro for a litre of beer ....!!. Nice setting on the Island in the Tiber. The toilets were filthy and smelled , glad we did not choose to sit inside beside them.

  19. Sarita C.
    Sarita C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service in beautiful location.We had a fabulous meal and would totally recommend this cozy restaurant.

  20. Laszlo M.
    Laszlo M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We take a best experience here! The staff and Andrea hospitality is more than best! He live together the restaurant and the concepcion! Must have to try a caprese! OMG the tomatoes... best i ever eat! Thank you all of the staff for the experience!

  21. Julie S.
    Julie S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food in an amazing setting- highly recommend! Our waitress was efficient and accommodating, a very friendly environment, and the food superb.

  22. Lina K.
    Lina K.
    • 29 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good place near center, very tasty food, good wines, nice team

  23. Kelly A.
    Kelly A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Both the food and service were excellent!

  24. Adriana S.
    Adriana S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo ottimo

  25. Andrew S.
    Andrew S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, good value and cosy ambiance. We ate here a couple of times both inside and outside the restaurant.

  26. Manolo A.
    Manolo A.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Enchantingly spotted in the heart of Isola Tiberina, It surpreses for the delicious dishes combined with the rare location. Service is friendly and assortment of the cantin is quite surprising.

  27. Jelena P.
    Jelena P.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Really tasty food and amazing service! Special thanx to Andrea!

  28. Bo P.
    Bo P.
    • one review
    10/10

    By far our best meal in Rome and in Italy. We booked a table outside for my dad's 72nd birthday (and first trip ever to Italy). From the moment we stepped through the door the service was impeccable. We were greeted warmly, hosted while we waited for our table to be ready and received five-star service the whole night through, even including when our daughter hurt herself. She was immediately aided by [we are guessing] the owner and our server. It couldn't have been better. For me, Perfetto. The location itself is delightful. On Tiber Island, clear of all the craziness and tourist traps of Rome, a pure dining experience. Definitely get a table outside and relax and enjoy everything Tiiberino has to offer. The food was top from antipasti to desert nothing could be faulted. I save my five stars for only the very best, and if I could give this more, I would. Book a table, enjoy the experience and the sensational service.

  29. Maria Chiara  m.
    Maria Chiara m.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Nice and quiet place in the middle of Isola Tiberina. We tried a delicious cacio e Pepe and Carbonara pasta , both of them made of traditional ingredients. Main courses are cheap but very tasty.

  30. Alex P.
    Alex P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food, the atmosphere was romantic as we had a table at the back. The staff was friendly too! Very great value for the money

  31. RICHARD P.
    RICHARD P.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great experience! Good apps, pasta courses that cannot be beat, and creative main dishes. Cool vibe, location and attentive service.

  32. Maria Teresa S.
    Maria Teresa S.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Come sempre ... ottimo!!

  33. Rossella V.
    Rossella V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Servizio impeccabile del simpatico Cristian, piatti superbi, location suggestiva e unica in un' atmosfera calda e familiare. Torneremo certamente.

  34. Paul d.
    Paul d.
    • one review
    10/10

    excellent

  35. Omar U.
    Omar U.
    • one review
    10/10

    Dinner was so great we came back twice!

  36. Annalisa P.
    Annalisa P.
    • 79 reviews
    8/10

    Ottimo

  37. Jason M.
    Jason M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good to great pasta. They don’t have house wine which was disappointing. Good service.

  38. Fernando V.
    Fernando V.
    • 68 reviews
    9/10

    il nr 1 a Roma

  39. Sonya C.
    Sonya C.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place and great location. Seemed a bit pricey for what we ate though even with the discount. Staff were wonderful!

  40. Fernando V.
    Fernando V.
    • 68 reviews
    9/10

    casa 2.0