Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Toby Carvery - Binley

8.5/10
67
Brinklow Road, CV3 2SN Binley, Coventry
British
Average price £15

Toby Carvery - Binley

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous67 reviews
8.3/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Margaret Helen J.1 review

    February 18, 2024

    10/10

    Sunday Carvery - excellent value for money. Attentive, friendly staff.

  • Shona S.1 review

    November 8, 2023

    10/10

    Went through fork and system playing up so didn’t get table we booked but staff were amazing and sorted us all out for my daughters 18th! Brilliant service and excellent food!

  • Mark N.1 review

    August 27, 2023

    8/10

    Warm and welcoming, good service, considering very busy. Plenty of staff on, and food of good quality.

  • JILL M.

    JILL M.1 review

    August 23, 2023

    10/10

    I'm always impressed when I go to Toby binley, no matter how busy they are the staff are always pleasant and happy . A pleasure to eat there . Will definitely go again .

  • Alan F.1 review

    August 20, 2023

    8/10

    Very good could do getting the ciggarette butt's up by the outside benches

  • Jane R.1 review

    August 14, 2023

    8.5/10

    Friendly efficient staff. Not crowded, plenty of room and no queue at the carvery, which was plentiful

  • Mondy T.1 review

    July 30, 2023

    10/10

    Children friendly????????

  • Simone G.1 review

    July 21, 2023

    5/10

    The choice of carvery veg was not very,I ordered a ice latte with whipping cream it came without and said to waitress I asked for cream please she came 5 minutes later and said they got no cream ,my friend ordered profiteroles & and was full of whipping cream in bowl.

  • Jill M.1 review

    July 13, 2023

    10/10

    I was very impressed with the service . The restaurant was extremely busy and the service was brilliant . Really enjoyed our meal and Will certainly go again.

  • Helen L.6 reviews

    July 13, 2023

    10/10

    Really enjoyed my meal yesterday and the wonderful customer service that I received from all the staff they were all very welcoming on arrival. I liked the offer that I received for the carvery from £5 I thought that is very good value and enjoyed my ice cream for dessert.

  • Jasmine J1 review

    July 2, 2023

    2/10

    Never really had an issue here before however the staff seemed to be all over the place we asked a few times for some napkins and other things but was never given. Waited around to be served and was left standing at the bar. Whilst lining up for the carvery we witnessed a member of staff spraying cleaning sprays right next to the food? Surely that’s not right?! Overall a bad experience this time round.

  • Primla M.1 review

    April 4, 2023

    4.5/10

    Sadly I & my friends found the Toby Carvery Binley a disappointment. The food wasn't very appetising it was either over cooked as in the case of the Yorkshire puddings & many of the other vegetables or undercooked as was the cauliflower cheese & therefore cold & tasteless. The knives & forks were dirty with food & it took the young waiter quite a time to find clean ones. The desert menu was disappointing with many choices unavailable & the venue itself is scruffy with seating literally falling apart & unpleasant to sit on & the whole place in urgent need of a refurb. This is a national company who appear to have let itself go I shall not be recommending this venue or other Toby Carvery venues to anyone.

  • Fiona S.1 review

    March 8, 2023

    9.5/10

    Good experience, the staff were friendly & the food was good as always. We will be back. We had gone at lunch time and it was quite busy as expected but the staff managed the pace.

  • Lynn W.1 review

    February 23, 2023

    9/10

    Had a really nice hot meal everything fresh and cooked really well we both enjoyed it and the staff are so nice and friendly will be booking again soon

  • Patricia J.6 reviews

    January 28, 2023

    8/10

    The service was good, beef very fatty but other food good.

  • ZHICHENG L.3 reviews

    August 27, 2022

    10/10

    Really nice place

  • Sandra S.1 review

    July 25, 2022

    8/10

    Always like coming here to eat. I like the wide variety of vegetables available,although I do think that the cauliflower cheese is below par. Needs a proper cheese sauce on it and browned on the top

  • Sharon C.1 review

    January 16, 2022

    8/10

    The Carvery was disappointing. The stuffing tasted like medicine, could it have been out of a packet? I asked for turkey skin, it was like rubber, I couldn’t cut through it, ended up putting it aside. Sadly, won’t be going back to Toby Carvery for a while yet.

  • Dee P.2 reviews

    January 4, 2022

    10/10

    Beautiful hot food with four choices of meat at the carvery an amazing selection of vegetables and yummy thick gravy. The service was faultless they were kind and caring and friendly and the adherence to COVID-19 rules was clear and easy to apply.

  • Dee P.2 reviews

    January 11, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic food and service here. The staff were so kind and helpful with me being disabled, ensuring I had a table with easy access to the toilet and carvery with no steps. Compliance with Covid-19 rules was spot on too .

  • Hilary T.1 review

    October 24, 2021

    8/10

    Good food, lots of choice and the flavours are lovely, we just found it not hot enough, a bit luke warm. Great service and not much queuing for the food.

  • Christopher p.5 reviews

    October 24, 2021

    10/10

    Love the place,

  • Dawn C.1 review

    October 18, 2021

    10/10

    We were greeted warmly and looked after throughout our visit. There was a good choice of hot quality food. We will definitely be back. Many thanks.

  • Sandra G.1 review

    September 6, 2021

    8/10

    There was a great choice of vegetables and the roasts were tender. Good choices for vegan and vegetarian. Good value for money too. Friendly staff.

  • Christopher p.5 reviews

    August 8, 2021

    10/10

    Fantastic place to eat

  • Christopher p.5 reviews

    June 27, 2021

    10/10

    I've never had a bad meal, it's always been perfect, great staff, great hot food, meat cooked to perfection

  • Christopher p.5 reviews

    May 30, 2021

    10/10

    Best tobys around

  • - -1 review

    December 23, 2019

    9.5/10

    Best carvery

Tripadvisor reviews

868 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.