Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

British

Reviews - Toby Carvery - Hoole Village

9.1/10
43
Warrington Road, CH2 4EG ChesterSee map

Average price £20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent43 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Ian B.

    February 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    Went here for daughters birthday,meal and service both excellent .Will definitely be going back

  • Sarah H.

    December 22, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Really lovely staff member with blue hair waited on our table, very friendly and knowledgeable. The food was delicious. The decor looking tired.

  • David P.

    December 11, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service as per usual fantastic

  • Abigayle D.

    November 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent service provided by all staff members from being greeted into the venue, being seated, served and waited on. Great atmosphere, highly recommend.

  • Claire A.

    November 12, 20211 review

    6/10

    Waited ages to be seated, some of the food tasted like it had been there too long. No one explained we were to go and help ourselves so we were sat at the table waiting to order for a while.

  • Sandra F.

    November 7, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • David Wayne R.

    October 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent range of good food and helpful staff

  • Mike T.

    September 25, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Michelle K.
    Michelle K.

    September 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Friendly service and lovely food

  • Bob W.
    Bob W.

    September 7, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Ian M.

    September 5, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Robin T.
    Robin T.

    August 16, 20211 review

    6/10

    Carvery, meat choice was good, veg etc looked like it had been there since the day before, needed to be freshened up, think I'll be giving the midweek carvery a skip next time

  • Paul S.

    July 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Was good and as expected nothing went wrong. Perfect and nice time for two persons. Cosy and quiet place restaurant with nice delicious food and drink. Thanks.

  • Sara H.

    July 13, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Staff were great but reduced due to illness. The selection of veg was, I felt, not as good as normal, for me. The veg did not appear as inviting or as flavoursome.

  • Judith F.

    June 4, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Mike P.

    May 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    Super friendly staff and swift service nothing was a problem Will definitely return again even the server was cheerful a credit to the company!

  • Barbara B.

    May 24, 20212 reviews

    7/10

    Due to covid restrictions the queue was a little long and the food went cold quickly. The staff were really doing their absolute best in difficult circumstances.

  • David b.

    May 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great experience

  • Nicola P.

    November 19, 20191 review

    8.3/10

    Very good.... had the carvery as usual... very pleased as roast parsnips on the counter as I left this comment on my last review as they were never on offer.

  • Pam D.

    October 30, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Margaret M.

    October 12, 20191 review

    6.8/10
  • Justine M.

    October 12, 20191 review

    5.8/10

    The food was nice but the ordering system means that staff are over stretched, service is patchy and these things lead to a poor experience

  • Bev T.

    July 27, 20191 review

    8.5/10
  • Michelle B.

    January 5, 20191 review

    10/10

    I couldn't have been more pleased with the staff and their willingness to accommodate and ensure that we all had a great time

Tripadvisor reviews

883 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation