Register my restaurant
Help


British

Reviews - Toby Carvery - Knowle

8.4/10
100
1635 Warwick Road, B93 9AH Solihull
British
Average price £20

Toby Carvery - Knowle

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.4/10
Very good100 reviews
8.4/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Ian M.2 reviews

    June 13, 2024

    8.5/10

    a very pleasant meal

  • Roger Steven Frank W.1 review

    February 15, 2024

    8.5/10

    The quality of the carvery was good, the food hot, staff friendly and attentive and mt granddaughter ate the lot as usual.

  • Dawn K.1 review

    September 2, 2023

    7/10

    Sadly didn’t seem to be many staff in attendance. I wanted to order drinks, didn’t seem to be anyone around so8 went to the bar. When drinks were bought to the table they were put down and not given to the individual.

  • Gillian Judith W.1 review

    June 28, 2023

    9/10

    Enjoyed my carvery and being able to select my own vegetables and choices of meat. Young man who served was very polite and waitress very help and pleasant.

  • william H.5 reviews

    May 16, 2023

    10/10

    We meet once a month from work and enjoy the carvery which is excellent ???? Thank you

  • Vic H.1 review

    April 6, 2023

    2/10

    Photos should be enough !

  • Michael B.1 review

    February 19, 2023

    10/10

    The food, service and ambience were all better than fantastic. Carveries can vary and this was outstanding. A perfect meal to set me up for watching Wolves Ladies football at nearby Knowle.

  • John S.1 review

    February 9, 2023

    5.5/10

    After being promptly admitted and shown to our tabor our drinks order was taken and we were invited to go to the carvery.Although we enjoyed our meal nobody checked we were satisfied, We had to ask for our plates to be cleared and order a dessert.Used plates were just left on nearby tables as well.We’d also asked for our bill which never arrived eventually I went to the bar area where at least four staff members were just standing around

  • jim w.1 review

    November 24, 2022

    10/10

    always good food excellent service ever time ive used this toby carvery do used other toby carverys in this area and always get 100 % service food cooked just right always go for the carvery as you cant go wrong

  • Katie W.1 review

    September 11, 2022

    8/10

    It was very busy when we were there a queue for carvery. My elderly mum struggled to stand need a fast track lane for less abled diners? Ran out of few things no crackling or apple sauce had to wait fresh gravy.

  • Mark H.11 reviews

    May 1, 2022

    8/10

    shortage of vegetables no cauliflower no cabbage beef was very fatty could not use code given they would not accept code not a enough staff due to shortage

  • Julie A.

    Julie A.1 review

    March 6, 2022

    7.5/10

    We have visited this restaurant many times. This time was a little disappointing. It was incredibly busy and there was a long queue for the carvery. We were waiting for about 15 minutes in the queue. When we arrived at the counter there wasn’t much meat left and the portions were less generous than normal, however there were a good selection of potatoes and vegetables so we had plenty to eat and it was all delicious. Unfortunately our table was situated right alongside the queue and we found the waiting people somewhat intrusive. On the whole we had a nice meal and the staff were pleasant.

  • Martin B.4 reviews

    February 23, 2022

    5.5/10

    Unfortunately you know what to expect when you visit this type of eatery, just another roast meal. However it is convenient if you are short of time. The sweets were very sparce, out of approx 7-8 to choose from only 2 were available. Overall a little dissappointing.

  • Naida T.1 review

    February 12, 2022

    6/10

    staff were ok but veg needed topping up and what was there was only just warm, 4 of the puddings were not available so there was not enough choice.As this was a Saturday night we were dissapointed.

  • Caroline S.1 review

    December 19, 2021

    7.5/10

    The food was much better than on previous occasions. The beef was the best ever! There was some confusion as to the online discount which wasn't relayed to the pub. After this was sorted we enjoyed a really good value tasty carvery.

  • Lawrence C.1 review

    December 20, 2021

    7.5/10

    Carvery meat was good but the veg was dry particularly the sprouts which were hard. Since apparently I have to enter at least 120 characters I’m typing now for the sake of it.

  • Beki A.1 review

    December 19, 2021

    9.5/10

    Lovely roast and our waitress was really helpful. The kitchen ran out of chocolate brownies. We wanted 4 and they only had 2. Not a huge problem but just thought I’d point it out.

  • Susan L.1 review

    November 22, 2021

    10/10

    Lovely food. Excellent service. We had a very enjoyable meal.

  • Gail B.1 review

    November 16, 2021

    10/10

    A very pleasant inviting restaurant. Lovely staff very polite. Good food, not rushed between courses. The Christmas trimmings looked lovely.

  • Andrea m.1 review

    November 7, 2021

    10/10

    Great food

  • Carol G.1 review

    November 7, 2021

    10/10

    What a wonderful establishment. The food was excellent. The staff friendly and helpful. Well worth a visit.

  • Mark H.11 reviews

    October 31, 2021

    10/10

    Staff are friendly and welcome you every time i go

  • Tina H.1 review

    October 10, 2021

    10/10

    Absolutely love the toby at knowle. Food always fresh and hot, tastes amazing great value . Staff are very helpful and always pleasant x Thank you toby carvery

  • Helene W.1 review

    September 26, 2021

    10/10

    No wait, lovely friendly and helpful staff. Good pub food - carvery with again lovely and friendly serving staff. Reasonable priced.

  • Joye H.1 review

    September 5, 2021

    10/10

    Had a lovely meal ,staff were very helpful and friendlly and we got the table we asked for by the window. We now want to try your Breakfasts ..We shall certainly be back ,it had a lovely atmosphere.

  • Ian A.2 reviews

    August 29, 2021

    10/10

    Shame about yorkies, but we had been warned. Meat tender, veggies cooked nicely. All very nice

  • Angela F.1 review

    August 14, 2021

    6.5/10

    nice people, carvery food as expected, desserts disappointing - too much sponge and not enough "topping / filling" e.g. sponge of the day with Rolo".

  • Melvyn J.1 review

    August 9, 2021

    7/10

    Good value carvery, food is good, slightly let down by the ice cream we ordered for dessert which was half melted when served to us. Atmosphere spoiled by noisy small children.

  • Diane O.1 review

    August 1, 2021

    10/10

    Our waitress Charlotte was wonderful she made us feel welcome instantly. She was so friendly and happy to help. The venue had a good atmosphere.

  • John P.1 review

    July 30, 2021

    6/10

    The restaurant, the meal, and the staff were fine. Just a pity the food could not be kept hotter. The vegatables and everything else was good but the temperature of the food was a let down.

  • Brenda C.1 review

    July 27, 2021

    8/10

    Ordered sea bass. Had only salmon it was ok but just plain with no peppers or onions. Not up to Toby usual standard for fish. Service was good from our usual waitress

  • Ian A.2 reviews

    June 27, 2021

    10/10

    Short notice for booking, no issue. No waiting, food very pleasant. Well organised, felt very safe. Price good. Portions good, even though served for us. Lovely experience

  • Lyn G.1 review

    January 16, 2020

    10/10

    Always excellent

Tripadvisor reviews

801 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.