9.1/10
Excellent
based on 606 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alice T.
    Alice T.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    Qualità e cortesia

  2. Bridget N.
    Bridget N.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Food delicious and really prepared

  3. Stefan R.
    Stefan R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really great seafood pasta

  4. Irina S.
    Irina S.
    • one review
    5/10

    We came to this restaurant to celebrate Valentine’s Day. We had chosen it because of high rate in TripAdvisor and we were extremely disappointed. When we came only 3-4 tables were occupied ( so one can’t say that kitchen staff was super busy) , we ordered tartar - and it was really good; and we ordered gnocchi for me and meat for my boyfriend - first we were brought PASTA ????‍♀️???? and the host even showed us the brand of that pasta. When we asked why we have pasta he answered “but I have showed you the name of the company that produces it” , and still why pasta when we ordered gnocchi ?! He was very disappointed and agreed to change the dish. We finished gnocchi but there was no meat , we waited for 30 min more asking where is the meat and the answer was only - it is coming. When we asked for a bill host who was apparently unhappy with our behavior and added into our bill 2€ for tap water and 4 € for bread that we didn’t order but was served for everyone. When we complained about it and took photo of the bill they agreed that we shouldn’t pay for tap water and bread and even made 3€ discount

  5. David B.
    David B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good service. Our host was very helpful and engaging. The food was delicious!

  6. Carol A.
    Carol A.
    • one review
    10/10

    A highly creative menu and very attentive service in an attractive setting. The chef takes the menu to a new level combining unique tastes. Don’t miss the fried zucchini flowers with prawns and mozzarella or the sea bass rolls for starters. After that put yourself in the server’s capable hands seeking his recommendations. It’s the best way to learn from a creative chef. Romans have discovered this gem. There were many tables of family and friends gathered there. But international celebrities like Dustin Hoffman have dined here too. When we were there, it was just happy people enjoying food—- the best way to dine. It’s a little difficult to find at night. Coming from Via Candia, it’s half way up the street on the left hand side. (We were on the other side of the street and missed it twice. Enjoy!

  7. David A.
    David A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Outsamding

  8. Liam C.
    Liam C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic find. Service was excellent. Owner was eager to help, and even showed us pictures of him and Dustin Hoffman! The meals were terrific. The Tiramisu was incredible. Would go again and definitely would recommend!

  9. Miguel T.
    Miguel T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We felt very welcomed. Beautiful building, friendly staff and owner, and amazing food. Come hungry.

  10. Maria C.
    Maria C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were so happy to be in tocco ferro. Not a turistic enviroment, exacly what we were looking for. The food was soo good and the service so friendly.

  11. Robert C.
    Robert C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow, an amazing dinner. The service was fantastic - the owner (I think he was the owner) served us and let us customize our dishes (selecting different pastas, different sauces). Everything we had was really fresh - we only had seafood dishes but they were incredible - a shrimp tartar dish, full of sweet shrimp, and two orders of the shrimp and squid salad (my wife and I ordered a second shrimp and squid salad because it was so good). Then we got another crispy shrimp appetizer and finished with a seafood gnocchi. Definitely the best meal we had between Rome, Venice and Sardinia (and we pretty much hit most of the top TripAdvisor spots).

    ToccoFerro

    Thank you very much we hope to see you sun Grazie

  12. Gabriel c.
    Gabriel c.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The seafood we had was very good, in particular the squid and the king prawns. Overall, service was good. A bit dark inside because the restaurant was underground but the food and wine make up for it.

  13. Olesya N.
    Olesya N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious!! Was difficult to find the place but totally worth it!! Great wine too! And the beat tiramisu in town, even better than in famous Pompi

  14. Bob R.
    Bob R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great find! The food was fresh and well prepared. Service was excellent.

  15. Alison M.
    Alison M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing, the service was fantastic and the price was very reasonable. The restaurant has a great atmosphere and is a hidden gem of Rome.

  16. Sezin K.
    Sezin K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The staff was so nice, kind .Foods are delicious, the atmosphere excellent, but its so difficult to find the adress, even when you find, you need to double check

  17. Verónica N.
    Verónica N.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly and welcoming staff! The food was great, the restaurant is very well located, close to the Vatican. The service was very quick, we will come back for sure!

  18. Jermaine M.
    Jermaine M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Tocco Ferro is a hidden gem. Our meals were excellent and the service was very good. Especially noteworthy were the pasta, chicken caprese, the Danish steak and the tiramisu.

  19. Yuanying W.
    Yuanying W.
    • one review
    10/10

    非常的好 服务也非常好,食物很不错,还有25%的折扣令我们大吃一惊。因为实在物超所值。非常的好 服务也非常好,食物很不错,还有25%的折扣令我们大吃一惊。因为实在物超所值。非常的好 服务也非常好,食物很不错,还有25%的折扣令我们大吃一惊。因为实在物超所值。

  20. Gianmarco L.
    Gianmarco L.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Cortesia, simpatia e qualità!

  21. Rick V.
    Rick V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My wife and I really enjoyed this restaurant. We let the chef guide the evening and he did a wonderful job. We may have eaten a little too much, but that’s because the food was so good. Well done chef!

  22. John D.
    John D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went here for my wife's birthday during our honeymoon. We had a wonderful time. We loved the ambience and atmosphere of the restaurant with the modern look and hip jazz music. The wait staff and food was excellent. I would highly recommend the chicken caprese and spaghetti and clams. We will definitely be returning the next time we come back to Rome.

  23. Fenneke E.
    Fenneke E.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was really tasty and service was friendly enough although it seemed the staff were continuously distracted and paying more attention to other things than the customers having dinner.

  24. Jan Åge W.
    Jan Åge W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Realy good values for the money, really nice place. It can be a little bit tricky to find the restaurant. Nice air conditioning inside with romantic atmosphere, and the tiramisu was to die for.????????

  25. Michele C.
    Michele C.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Ottima scelta

  26. Lars B.
    Lars B.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    We had an absolutely fantastic evening in this restaurant. The restaurant itself is really well laid out and decorated and the food was extremely good and very reasonably priced. On top of that, the service was excellent with a waiter who was truly engaged in his job. He made all the right recommendations and made our evening special with small anecdotes. We will be back for sure.

  27. Chris S.
    Chris S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and service, I would highly recommend Tacco Ferro for anyone who wants authentic Italian food. We felt welcome especially with a couple of free limoncellos ????. Excellent!

  28. Marc S.
    Marc S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food. Wonderful customer service. The restaurant was full, but he made us feel like we were the only patrons. Overall great restaurant. We highly recommend and we will be back!

  29. Colin O.
    Colin O.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    absolutely amazing food and atmosphere! the staff was very nice and attentive. A hidden gem next to the Vatican that is perfect for a special occasion!

  30. Susanne R.
    Susanne R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant and with moderate prices.

  31. Rachel B.
    Rachel B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent fish and service at honest prices! I’d go back!

  32. Christophe v.
    Christophe v.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food and wine. The staff was smiling and friendly.

  33. Valeria V.
    Valeria V.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was absolutely delicious, service and atmosphere great as well.

  34. Adrian t.
    Adrian t.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really interesting but not too long menu, food was delicious, delightful service, good value wine list, lovely atmosphere, friendly service (in English). Not cheap - and I wouldn't expect it because it is a classy lovely experience - so for me really great value. SUPERB!!! (April 2019).

  35. Mari M.
    Mari M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food (especially, seafood), good choice of wine, nice atmosphere.

  36. ANNE B.
    ANNE B.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    I read the reviews and was expecting more from this restaurant. It is lovely inside and the waiter was helpful but my partner is not a fish eater and asked for veal but they had run out and the same with the chicken (they had been busy seemingly in the afternoon). Only meat was steak which he had previous night elsewhere but had to take again. As soon as we finished our starter our main meal arrived with no time in between. No pudding menu offered so we just finished our 30 euro bottle of wine and left. Food we had was good but service and fact that we were first diners at night and they had run out of some dishes was very disappointing..

  37. Jennifer K.
    Jennifer K.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant, we went because of the stellar reviews and were not dissapointed! Went planning to have just some fish and a glass of wine. Ended up having an appetizer to first courses, bottle of wine, dessert, digestif. All the staff was absolutely delightful and the restaurant is a great place to get away from the tourist crowds of Prati, with its proper lenght of menu serving only in season food! Loved everything about our dinner.

  38. Svyatoslav E.
    Svyatoslav E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  39. STEFANO C.
    STEFANO C.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    Bravi ragazzi

  40. Sabah H.
    Sabah H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic meal!! Delicious food, accompanied by excellent and attentive service! I can recommendations in particular the seafood dishes! Definitely coming back!