Back

Reviews - Tomo Sushi

9/10

Excellent

based on 505 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Vincent B.
    Vincent B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing; very good and fresh The service was also qualitative and the waiters were very friendly The restaurant has a nice atmosphere; very chill and relaxing

  2. Jim M.
    Jim M.
    • one review
    5/10

    Sashimi is average. As is sushi. I've had better from shop bought tbh. Its a small venue, very small but without being romantic or atmospheric. Service so so also. They also profess to being unable to take payment by either Visa or Mastercard. A first for me. Perhaps inform customers before they dine? I had to go walkabout to find cash machine. Disappointing experience overall.

  3. Ismail R.
    Ismail R.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good food. Restaurant space a bit tight but nicely layout.

  4. Carlos O.
    Carlos O.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Erg goed service en excellent eten in a moderne ambiance! Elke kier as goed. Nooit teleurgesteld. Met en Tomo menu dat combineren alles wat van Japanse eten!

  5. Joseph F.
    Joseph F.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, good service

  6. Katherine L.
    Katherine L.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    They were a bit slow to seat us down despite having a reservation. The food was excellent and we were well looked after. The sushi and sashimi were actually so good it reminded me of being in Tokyo.

  7. Triana B.
    Triana B.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Price is a bit on the expensive side

  8. Olena K.
    Olena K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Always fresh and delicious! Friendly staff!

  9. Mark v.
    Mark v.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Cosy and exellent service with great food a. A must if you like sushi and visit Amsterdam,after being open for almost 20 years this place feels like they opened the door a couple of months ago, Fresh ! We loved it!

  10. Krzysztof B.
    Krzysztof B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, excellent service and perfect atmosphere...definetely pl ace to come back.

  11. Arnout G.
    Arnout G.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Prima sushi, kushiyaki en tempura, lekkere rosé en uitstekende bediening. Fijn restaurant!

  12. Amanda W.
    Amanda W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fantastic sushi. wonderful service. The vegetables in the tempura were not so wonderful but the sushi really was.

  13. Denis S.
    Denis S.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien

  14. Rene D.
    Rene D.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Prima Japans eten. Goede bediening

  15. Sven R.
    Sven R.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Really good Sushi and Japanese starters. Perfect staff.

  16. Safrir G.
    Safrir G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great little place, excellent sushi , warm and wellcoming stuff. A place that makes you want to come again

  17. Yong Z.
    Yong Z.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Good dining experience, fresh and well rolled. Service was good

  18. Tiziano Adalgiso B.
    Tiziano Adalgiso B.
    • 22 reviews
    7/10

    Food was ok, but nothing exceptional. A bit overpriced compared to the quality of the food, but still consider you are in the city centre. One dish had an ingredient that was not mentioned in the menu and made the dish not possible to eat for me since I dislike that specific ingredient. Told the waitress which acknowledged and said she will tell the chef but nothing more happened. Overall not bad experience, but did not meet my expectations.

  19. Fionnuala T.
    Fionnuala T.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    This is one of the best Japanese restaurants I’ve ever been to. The tastiest chicken gyozo, not greasy, the best home made miso soup ever, great sushi and fabulous meat sticks. Tucked just off Rembrandtplein it was really excellent. Service was friendly, the food came fast and the ambience was comfortable and cosy. We’re trying to alter our visit schedule in Amsterdam to go back! Hearty recommendations.

  20. Judit A.
    Judit A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great dinner with perfect Sushi, tasty Edamame and Gyoza. My little one prefers meat and loved the lamb hot pot! Overall a perfect evening!

  21. Drake B.
    Drake B.
    • one review
    10/10

    SOME OF THE BEST FOOD I HAD WHILE I WAS IN EUROPE... CANT WAIT TO GET BACK AND HAVE ANYMORE...

  22. Masahide N.
    Masahide N.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Nice quality sushi, nice atmosphere restaurant and very friendly staffs, everything is nice.

  23. Martine S.
    Martine S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, nice prices, tasty wine, nice staff. Our wine glasses were filled whenever they were gettubg closer to empty.

  24. Arndt S.
    Arndt S.
    • one review
    6/10

    Just back from Japan and Berlin. So I can direct compare: Food was ok. Not like artworks but ok. Sashimi fresh. Dishes small. Finaly too expensive. 100€ for two persons is too much. Payed 65 Euro in Berlin for artwork Sashimi/Sushi and moore food.

  25. Oshrat I.
    Oshrat I.
    • one review
    8/10

    High quality food

  26. Mohsin S.
    Mohsin S.
    • 36 reviews
    9.5/10

    Skip the appetisers. Overpriced. Excellent food but very expensive.

  27. Martin G.
    Martin G.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great little find. We chose the Tomo Set meal as we’re not familiar with Japanese food - a good choice as it was a good, varied selection of dishes, tasty and well presented.

  28. Colinda v.
    Colinda v.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    really very good dishes! The tomo menu is very nice.

  29. Joao P.
    Joao P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant. The food was excellent, the service was very good. I will definetely return to Tomo Sushi when I return to Amsterdam!

  30. Aline S.
    Aline S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great Sushi, nice atmosphere. Recomended!

  31. Frederique b.
    Frederique b.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service. Very kind people. Delicious food.

  32. Jaap V.
    Jaap V.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    goede sashimi, sushi en tataki met lam, aardige bediening

  33. Iain L.
    Iain L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic Sushi. Great restaurant in a great location. Friendly staff. Very sensibly priced. Whats not to love!

  34. Lisette V.
    Lisette V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lekker gegeten, aardige en attente bediening

  35. Jan G.
    Jan G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Impressive!

  36. Robert S.
    Robert S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing sushi. The quality was superb and I will be adding this place to my reasons to visit Amsterdam more often. Let down a little but the service experience, so not 10/10. they seemed too busy for the staff when we arrived. Waiters and chefs were incredibly friendly but despite booking had no 2 seat table available on our arrival so we sat at the bar for 15 minutes, beside two empty 4 seat tables that remained that way for the remainder of the night, They also forgot one of our dishes until reminded after the rest was eaten.. All made up for by the food and friendly nature for me, but others would have been less understanding. Not cheap but good sushi shouldn’t be and the quality of the fish meant it still felt like good value. Looking forward to returning.

  37. Jen C.
    Jen C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent quality of produce and very attentive staff. We will definitely visit again.

  38. Filippo R.
    Filippo R.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Very good quality sushi in a nice zone of Amsterdam. Right prices and good service!

  39. Ivgeny K.
    Ivgeny K.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    I am not an expert at Sushi but I didn’t like the food, nor the price. The dish was small and not tasty

  40. Patrick M.
    Patrick M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food & sushi quality (way better than expected in this area), very welcoming, fast and accurate service. HIghly recommendable.