Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Thai

Reviews - Top Speed Thai

9.1/10
90
331 Penshurst St., 2068 North Willoughby (NSW)See map

Average price A$20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent90 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Cherry L.

    November 27, 202117 reviews

    9/10

    very yummy lunch and the price is reasonable, will go back again

  • Samuel Ko
    Samuel Ko

    November 25, 20217 reviews

    8/10

    The food remains good quality, I will come again in the near future

  • Justin V.

    October 15, 202125 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good quality food at a reasonable price!

  • Stephy J.

    June 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food is incredible, customer service is always so welcoming. I bring new customers to them so they can share the experience, it's always positive feedback. Thanks guys!!

  • Samuel Ko
    Samuel Ko

    May 3, 20217 reviews

    8/10

    The food was good and traditional Thai style, yummy.........

  • Cherry L.

    May 1, 202117 reviews

    9/10

    The food was very delicious but it seems the portion has reduced. Welcoming atmosphere and I enjoyed the meal very much

  • Simon M.

    April 9, 202113 reviews

    9.5/10

    Went there for lunch. The restaurant was nicely filled out with customers, but got a seat, and was served promptly. Lunch menu was good value, and had a good variety. Popular spot it seems.

  • Samuel Ko
    Samuel Ko

    April 8, 20217 reviews

    8/10

    Both the service and food are good, I will certainly come again

  • Cherry L.

    March 6, 202117 reviews

    10/10

    I went for there lunch, lots of varieties & very authentic Thai taste. I enjoyed it very much and definitely going back again

  • Norman W.

    October 4, 202029 reviews

    8.5/10

    Shopfront style of Restaurant but the food was really excellent. My favourite was the pineapple duck curry and the green apple Barramundi salad.

  • Fiona H.

    July 29, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Food was excellent - well presented and flavoursome. Staff welcoming on arrival and also pleasant throughout the evening. Extremely reasonable. I would recommend to others and happily return.

  • Nicholas B.

    February 16, 202010 reviews

    10/10

    Consistent and great Thai food with wide choice on menu.

  • Liana M

    November 30, 201911 reviews

    10/10

    We come here often for the fresh food, great taste and peaceful athmosphere. Always happy to come back and fully recommend it.

  • Nicholas B.

    October 20, 201910 reviews

    9/10

    Still the best Thai in lower North Shore!

  • Nicholas B.

    October 9, 201910 reviews

    8/10

    Great local Thai

  • Nicholas B.

    September 21, 201910 reviews

    9/10

    Never disappoints. Wonderful staff and good choice of food with customisation on stir fry’s

  • A A.

    September 20, 2019287 reviews

    8/10

    Lovely noodles and great service for quick lunch on my way home from Chatswood. Better than similar in Chatswood in my opinion.

  • Oliver R.

    September 13, 201912 reviews

    9.8/10

    Food really good, great value, service excellent

  • A A.

    September 10, 2019289 reviews

    9.5/10

    We always come back here for great fresh fast Thai food. Again did not dissapoint. Will be back.

  • A A.

    September 6, 2019270 reviews

    8.8/10

    good~ will come again

  • A A.

    May 12, 2019273 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good sized portions which is great for kids as they can share a few adult plates. I like to have the lunch specials noodles occasionally which is very reasonably priced. Nothing to fault here.

  • A A.

    April 26, 2019253 reviews

    9/10

    good food, nice and clean

  • A A.

    March 29, 2019278 reviews

    8/10

    Great custom noodle dishes and awesome other dishes. Friendly service and always served quickly. Best local Thai

  • Em M.

    March 22, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Great local Thai .

  • A A.

    March 9, 2019249 reviews

    9.8/10

    Excellent service

  • A A.

    March 7, 2019290 reviews

    9.5/10

    Love this place! Bigger than usual Thai menu and none of it bad. Music can be loud, but I am an old grumpy man and food outweighs this minor issue:)

  • A A.

    March 6, 2019262 reviews

    10/10

    Best restaurant in Sydney

  • Hayley R.

    March 5, 201937 reviews

    9.3/10

    Always speedy, always yummy!

  • A A.

    January 17, 2019271 reviews

    9.3/10

    We’ve just returned here after few months and food is as great as always, service friendly and prompt and dishes to table really fast. We’ll be back again.

  • A A.

    December 1, 2018276 reviews

    8.3/10

    We try somewhere else then always come back here! If it’s the best the. Why not!

  • A A.

    October 28, 2018270 reviews

    9/10
  • A A.

    October 27, 2018286 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great Thai. Customisable Noodles and Stir fries. Great service. Difficult to find a fault!

  • A A.

    September 22, 2018282 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great little Thai. Awesome service and large selection

  • A A.

    September 10, 2018287 reviews

    8/10

    Good food noisy staff ok

  • A A.

    March 16, 2018276 reviews

    9/10

    Great ambiance and great food

  • A A.

    March 9, 2018258 reviews

    7.5/10

    Excellent lunchtime offer on simple Noodle dishes. I love this place

  • George P.

    February 8, 20182 reviews

    7.8/10

    Always reliable for having very good Thai food at a fair price and good service. Probably our kids' favourite restaurant and the adults enjoy it too. Being BYO makes it very cost effective too.

  • Julie S.

    January 18, 20184 reviews

    7/10

    Tasty as always. Second visit on request from a friend visiting from Melbourne after we ate at Top Speed on her last trip to Sydney.

  • A A.

    December 27, 2017249 reviews

    7/10

    Best Thai on North Shore!

  • A A.

    December 18, 2017269 reviews

    7.8/10

    Chefs specials great and free delivery too!

Tripadvisor reviews

44 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation