Back

Reviews Topo - Chiado

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 918 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sofia C.
    Sofia C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful meal, the food was really great, and the staff very friendly and efficient. Located behind the Convento do Carmo, high above the street level of downtown, the views of the Santa Justa Elevator and rooftops of Lisbon are unique.

  2. Ian y.
    Ian y.
    • one review
    9/10

    Only problem food cold!

  3. Agata M.
    Agata M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place with great service. Staff was nice, patient. Good drinks with snacks! Will come back there!

  4. Teresa P.
    Teresa P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente restaurante!!! Top!!!!

  5. Iwona A.
    Iwona A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very beautiful location with pretty amazing views over the old town! The staff was perfect, super helpful, friendly and polite. The food I had chosen was good and the juices were beautiful and tasty. Place to return. Thank you.

  6. Catarina G.
    Catarina G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Muito bom! Recomendo :)

  7. Teresa S.
    Teresa S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great staff and food! Not to mention the amazing views...

  8. M R.
    M R.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    The drinks were good, but tool ages to get served and our waiters seemed very annoyed

  9. M R.
    M R.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    The drinks and music were fantastic, great view perfect to chill in the afternoon. We were there 3.5 hours! Food is basic but still good to eat (non traditional Portuguese)

  10. Flávia P.
    Flávia P.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    The views are amazing, the food was good as were the cocktails. The top level restaurant was more crammed than I would expect during a pandemic, I was surprised by this, since they have plenty of space.

  11. Gisele L.
    Gisele L.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    The place and the drinks were really good, but the food not that much...

  12. Irene e.
    Irene e.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    El brunch estupendo.

  13. Valdira V.
    Valdira V.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was great

  14. Zara S.
    Zara S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food and service was okay, views were amazing

  15. Gabriel B.
    Gabriel B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    We really liked the service, the portions are really fair and the view is breath taking.

  16. Carla F.
    Carla F.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente!

  17. João S.
    João S.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Excellent location and superb view of the Lisbon castle. The service was very friendly, quick and welcoming. The food was nice. However the music was far to loud to have a proper conversation. They were surprised we complained, but its a something they should correct, as we had to leave as its was getting annoying after some time.

  18. Facundo F.
    Facundo F.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    The service is very bad. We arrived with reservation and they put us in a table very at the end. We asked for any of the 3 tables near the balcony but they were also “reserved”. Unfortunately the fork does not provide any kind of map during reservation so if you don’t know the restaurant beforehand you can’t add any special request. The problem was not that, but that 2 of those tables were empty the whole night. So 1hs before they close the waitress offer us to change tables. The second bad thing was in regards to the discount. We had 30% but they “forgot” to include it. So you can’t just trust but need to carefully check that everything is applied correctly (and the table nearby also had the same problem)

  19. Afonso Q.
    Afonso Q.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very pricey for what you get, but expectable considering it's aimed at tourists looking for that city view which is indeed quite good. In February you only get sun on a very small portion of the balcony and for only a couple early hours around noon, we were in the shade which ended up being quite chilly even with jackets. Food was good, the fries were delicious and the burgers were better than average. Service took excruciatingly long - around 45m to get the burgers and occasionally a long wait to get a waiter's attention for a drink - while the place was not exactly super full, which cut our lunch a bit short in the end. Very friendly staff though. Had to ask for the correct application of the discount I had indicated at the beginning of the meal after they presented me the bill. In the end, still a good experience and I will likely be back.

  20. Frederico M.
    Frederico M.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ótimo

  21. Frederico M.
    Frederico M.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Muito bom

  22. Marcelo C.
    Marcelo C.
    • 29 reviews
    8/10

    Bom lugar para reunir os amigos para drinks e petiscos com vista para o Elevador Santa Justa

  23. Marilia d.
    Marilia d.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing view, very gentle staff and delicious food!

  24. Massimiliano L.
    Massimiliano L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Ottimo

  25. Melissa H.
    Melissa H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    This restaurant was so nice! It’s really hard to find but that’s why its not so crowded (which is nice). To find it you can go with the santa justra elevator, but you can also ask the staff there what the right way is. The rooftop view is AMAZING, especially at night. You would think that the food would be more expensive because of the view but it’s not! Average price is from 9-12 euros. And with the fork you even get 30% off, so a really great find!

  26. FRANCESCO N.
    FRANCESCO N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Charmoso

  27. Snezana D.
    Snezana D.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    This is the second time that I ate here and both times they forgot to bring the starters. The first time, we had it after the main course, and this time they just completely forgot and never brought it. Service seems to need some improvements, though people are nice and welcoming.

  28. Sandra S.
    Sandra S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was very tasty and the atmosphere and scenic view was great. The service was a bit slow however and hard to communicate, but the food came in good time and we didn't have to wait too long. The venue itself was modern but quite simple and average looking.

  29. Brock W.
    Brock W.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    The view was amazing. The food was mediocre and the service always so-so. Just go for drinks

  30. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • one review
    5/10

    The atmosphere was wonderful but the service was horrendous. Go for drinks. Wait patiently and don't order food. Lovely DJ but we spent 2 hours waiting on our order and the bill.

  31. Mehnaz K.
    Mehnaz K.
    • one review
    5/10

    The view was amazing and drinks were nice, however after waiting almost an hour and a half for our food, we were told our food couldn’t be made and the burger that was made was cold and not worth the money. the only good part about our evening was the view to be honest, wouldn’t come back here.

  32. Noemie E.
    Noemie E.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Very nice view, but poor service and average food. Some of us couldn't eat their burger, when others were satisfied with their brunch. The sight and location are amazing and worth the trip, but don't expect too much from the kitchen side. Although they managed to set a table for 13 people (with a reservation) we were quite disappointed with the service.

  33. Joana R.
    Joana R.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place with an amazing atmosphere and the staff is very friendly and helpful! Definitely a place to visit again!

  34. Daniel M.
    Daniel M.
    • 45 reviews
    5/10

    I booked this restaurant one month in advance for their daily brunch. On the day they told me, already on the restaurant, that now the brunch is only served on selected days.

  35. Alisa M.
    Alisa M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Gun atmosphere at sunset

  36. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Unexpected stunning place. Highly recommendable. However, difficult to find the place.

  37. Sara M.
    Sara M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Óptima vista e brunch super completo :)

  38. Eva L.
    Eva L.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    It is a great place for having a drink but not for eating. Menu is short and among all the things we asked, only the burguer was fine. Cod pastries seemed frozen ones, eggs sauce had too much lemon,... A beautiful place but for coffee or drink. Thanks

  39. Teresa c.
    Teresa c.
    • 77 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente.

  40. Jeff L.
    Jeff L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very good service!!!!!