Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERSeafood Terrace

Reviews - Torre Vecchia

9.2/10
946
Via Carosio, 30, 91100 Trapani
Seafood
Average price €30
#4 in the Top10 Trapani

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Torre Vecchia

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent946 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Lars T.1 review

    May 20, 2024

    9.5/10

    Definitely the best restaurant we went to in Trapani, and indeed during our whole week stay in Sicily. We ordered a tuna steak for the main course, which, together with one of the Grillo white wines recommended by the waiter, made the angels sing. It was the best tuna steak we've ever had, completely freshly caught and tender as soft butter. If you are in Trapani and want to treat yourself, don't miss out on this restaurant.

  • Hossein S.5 reviews

    May 26, 2024

    10/10

    Both qualify and serve were great!

    review_preview

    See 7 photos

  • Linelle S.1 review

    May 24, 2024

    8/10

    I liked the historic building this restaurant was located in, and the atmosphere in the main dining room was lovely. The wait staff were friendly and attentive, and the dishes were presented beautifully. Dessert was definitely worth the caloric splurge.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • EDWARD L.8 reviews

    May 18, 2024

    10/10

    I thought we ate the best Sicilian dinner last night but this was definetly the winner. This dinner was better than every one we had in Positano. The fish selections were all delicious. The pasta with amberjack eggs was incredible and my wife had the pulpa ragu pasta. Wow I told my wife this is the last meal you have and then die and go to heaven.

  • Yara K.

    Yara K.1 review

    May 10, 2024

    10/10

    Absolutely exquisite from the food to the service and ambiance. Highly recommend

  • Ellen B.6 reviews

    May 9, 2024

    10/10

    We had a very good fish with green salad and sicilien salat as sidedishes, and a white wine from the region. The restaurant is not easy to find, so better advertisement along the street would probably give more guests.

  • Kathleen J.2 reviews

    May 1, 2024

    5.5/10

    The service staff seemed inexperienced and confused. The food was nothing special and I would describe some dishes as bland.

  • Robin C.2 reviews

    March 29, 2024

    10/10

    The restaurant is absolutely beautiful. The food was excellent and the service was top notch. Highly recommend!

  • Mario T.1 review

    October 19, 2023

    10/10

    A small Restaurant with such a wonderful atmosphere, makes you feel you are in an ancient castel. The food, wine and service was excellent in taste and presentation. It was a treat indeed!

    review_preview

    See 8 photos

  • Åse B.2 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    6/10

    Very nice restaurant. We were situated at a table in a small cosy coartyard fulled with green plants. Unfortunately one of the dishes we ordered (pasta with red tuna) was so salty, that it wasnt really eatable. The young waitress said that this was a local specaility... Maybe next time they should warn customers of saltyness? Both the wine and the other dish we had was ok.

    Torre VecchiaOwner

    Buonasera,ci dispiace correggerla ma la portata da lei scelta erano gli spaghetti con la bottarga di tonno rosso l altra uscita del suo commensale erano linguine san pietro e gambero rosso,che siano più sapide dell altra portata è un dato di fatto caratteristica peculiare della bottarga.Saluti

  • Catherine C.6 reviews

    September 4, 2023

    10/10

    The food was very good and the service very quick and polite

  • Jorge R.9 reviews

    August 20, 2023

    10/10

    Romantic place and very relaxing. The restaurant is located in a historical patio and building in the downtown of Trapani. The dish are equilibrate. Get there is not easy if you follow the Google maps.

  • Natasha C.12 reviews

    August 5, 2023

    7/10

    The place is lovely and the food is very good but the service was very slow. We had our booking at 20:30 and were given our secondi over 2 hours later. This was not just us. We imagined something went very wrong and in fact were told by the staff after our meals arrived that it seems the chef was held back by another French client who was earlier also complaining. For me it seemed shifting of the blame. Pity.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jonas Vestergård I.1 review

    July 27, 2023

    7.5/10

    The lovation was lovely. The food was tasteful and the price acceptable. The waiters however seemed too young and inexperienced. We waited too long on all of our three dishes. We skipped the dessert, as they forgot it.

  • Cruz P.107 reviews

    July 8, 2023

    9.5/10

    Food was delicious, high quality and generous dishes. Very well decorated with a lovely atmosphere. The waitresses were efficient and charming. Nicely located in the city centre. We sent two times for dinner in our stay of two days in Trapani, so I recommend it with any doubt.

  • leticia Z.1 review

    June 29, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere outside food and wine amazing

  • Kirsty C.13 reviews

    May 4, 2023

    10/10

    What a gem! The caponata and busiate alla trapanese were fantastic dishes. I only wish I could have managed a dessert as the almond parfait sounded delicious. Don’t miss this place if you’re in Trapani.

  • Marcello F.

    Marcello F.6 reviews

    September 9, 2022

    10/10

    Gianluca, the owner, welcomed us to his charming restaurant in which you will find delicious food, a lovely classical background music and a 5 star service. Gianluca also recommended a local wine off menu which perfectly matched our courses. Definitely recommended!

  • Victor M.

    Victor M.1 review

    August 26, 2022

    8.5/10

    Good food and great service

  • Adrian P.2 reviews

    July 4, 2022

    6.5/10

    Overall, good. Nice place in a small street. Service was quick and pleasant. Food is also ok, however, tuna steak, ordered medium, was well over that, cooked too long and dry.

  • Federico L.128 reviews

    August 7, 2021

    9.5/10

    Amazing food, welcoming staff. Recommended. Great location and easy to find. I will come back to try more specialities. The toilet was really clean.

  • Claudiu I.7 reviews

    September 19, 2019

    10/10

    It was very nice atmosphere. The personal was very kind. The food and the desert it was the best. You must to visit and try.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Angel A.

    Angel A.4 reviews

    August 28, 2019

    2/10

    The service was not friendly from the moment we walked in, he told us “take a seat” and we choose a table for two in the back only for him to go and tell us to seat in another table half a meter away from the kitchen door which was very noisy and unpleasant every time a waiter went out or in of the kitchen (this table should not exist) then our primi dishes took almost 30 minutes to arrive pretty disappointing service. Then the food: for antipasti we ordered a “pulpo arrosto” which was octopus with a potato sauce and sweet onion, the octopus was rubbery but the worst was that it tasted burnt and of charcoal, we could not eat all of it. For primi my wife got a pasta with fish and tomato which was average, but the worst and the outrageous part was my “calamari sinfonia” which was a pasta with baby squid only to take a bite and find out almost all of the baby squid in my plate were full of SAND, I’m not kidding, this is not even acceptable for the most run down cheap quality restaurant let alone for a restaurant that is supposed to be one of the “best” there is nothing worst than having that grittiness feeling in your mouth and also this says about the poor food handling in that kitchen. 24 hours later I’m still disgusted from the experience of eating SAND and they even had the nerve to bring us the bill afterwards. When something like this happens you write off the bill and apologize as good as you can

  • Pavel D.14 reviews

    July 6, 2019

    10/10

    Beautiful place. Fantastic service. Very delicious food! Strongly recommend for a visit!

  • - -7 reviews

    June 21, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent quality/price rate and fish freshness.

  • - -1 review

    October 15, 2018

    9.5/10

    It is tucked away and not the easiest restaurant to find (in an alley behind Max Mara) but it's a great room, with rustic and modern touches, and the staff are really helpful. Great antipasti and main courses, including a nice fish couscous. As with the decor, the food is a mixture of traditional and modern. It was a quiet Monday in October, so it was not exactly busy (we were alone in the restaurant for a while), but we could imagine it will be buzzing in the middle of summer.

Tripadvisor reviews

279 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.