Register my restaurant
Help


Toscano Trendy

Reviews - Toscana

9.1/10
433
Via Dardano, 12, 52044 Cortona
Toscano
Average price €22

Toscana

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent433 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Colm F.1 review

    May 16, 2024

    9.5/10

    The Ribeye steak meal for two was absolutely amazing. We were starving so we ordered two primo pastas also but it was a mistake. No need. The pasta was delicious but we were rolled down the hill afterwards. Starters, pastas, 1kg of perfectly cooked steak. Water for table and a double espresso. All for €85. Could not fault it.

  • Donald P.6 reviews

    September 15, 2022

    8.5/10

    Great food,, we did however feel the service was rushed

  • Laura F.1 review

    September 8, 2022

    8/10

    Wonderful cozy home cooked meal! Great win and nice staff.

  • Bruce B.2 reviews

    September 3, 2022

    5.5/10

    We had a 7:30 dinner reservation but were told we had to be out by 9:00. The server rushed us all night. She even told us we didn’t have time for desert. Very disappointing for our first night in Tuscany

  • Dale S.3 reviews

    September 2, 2022

    8.5/10

    Had a lovely table in the courtyard. Friendly staff and decent food. Antipasti and pasta were really good. Chocolate cake went down well with the teenagers. Would definitely return.

  • Stacey B.25 reviews

    June 18, 2022

    10/10

    Great pasta and meat dishes. If looking for a hearty meal, this is the place. Nice staff, quick service.

  • Mary D.5 reviews

    May 19, 2022

    8/10

    Very excited to try Toscana...we even had a reservation and a good thing as they were completely booked. We were the first in the restaurant. The waitress greeted us and showed us to our table...she was no nonsense about her approach to us - okay??? We quickly looked over the menu and decided to do a pasta dish each and share the Florentine steak...where she proceeded to tell us that what we ordered was too much. Okay??? We stayed with our order despite her objections. While we were waiting on our pasta course she and another local lady were loudly discussing something...we felt like we were witnessing a family disagreement but because we don't speak Italian - who knows. Needless to say it was a loud and a rather long discussion right in the main part of the restaurant...also where we were!! The local lady left, our pasta dish came and then the next thing we knew the waitress and a man were having a similar "discussion"...again, we were feeling a bit uncomfortable! Thankfully the food was amazing but was slightly overshadowed by the craziness at the start of our first visit there! The food is definitely worth the craziness...a must try!! Oh and order exactly what YOU want...you can always take it with you!! ????

  • Judy B.3 reviews

    April 30, 2022

    10/10

    The dinner experience from start to finish was a delight. The ambiance of the restaurant was warm and inviting and the appetizers and bistecca were delicious. This was my second visit and I would return again next time I’m in Cortona!

  • Riccardo V.11 reviews

    October 17, 2021

    9/10

    Well, they called me at 12 saying they couldn’t confirm my 12:30 booking. I have got Upset !

  • - -1 review

    August 30, 2019

    10/10

    Great restaurant! Amazing food and a super friendly and helpful host! After spending a full week in Cortona this is definitely the best restaurant I ate in

  • - -1 review

    August 29, 2019

    10/10

    The best in town

  • - -24 reviews

    June 14, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent dinner, and excellent service.

  • - -1 review

    June 12, 2019

    8.5/10

    Wonderful neighborhood restaurant. Consistently good. One of my favorite's in Cortona this vacation!

  • - -3 reviews

    June 2, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent food, traditional, the meat was outstanding. We will come back.

  • Alison G.1 review

    April 19, 2019

    9/10

    Great food and lovely service - thank you !

  • - -1 review

    September 29, 2018

    10/10

    wonderful authentic italian family run restaurant. Everything was fantastic in flavour. Outstanding.

  • - -1 review

    August 5, 2018

    10/10

    Excellent meal and service highly recommend!

  • - -2 reviews

    June 23, 2018

    10/10

    Excellent cuisine. Friendly and attentive service. Great ambiance.

  • - -10 reviews

    May 31, 2018

    10/10

    Anse was a wonderful host and sat us right away when we arrived a few minutes early for our reservation. Although the wine list looked amazing we had been wine tasting all day so no wine tonight, will try again later when we return. Dinner was tasty and presented well. We really liked the atmosphere. We had three different kinds of pasta from penne with sausage to spaghetti with mozzarella and tomato sauce. The white beans were delicious too. Try the pear cake for dessert, yummy!

  • - -2 reviews

    May 9, 2018

    10/10

    Steak with Gorgonzola sauce was sublime!

Tripadvisor reviews

1594 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.