Back

Reviews Tout à Croquer

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 1339 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marianne L.
    Marianne L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Super cuisine très très bon service très attentionné

  2. Loic B.
    Loic B.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente cuisine!!

  3. Hyeseon L.
    Hyeseon L.
    • one review
    10/10

    So kind and delicious food. Thankyou!

  4. Catherine E.
    Catherine E.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Juste excellent et original.

  5. May W.
    May W.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Owner/Server was exceptional. Food was in big portion. Everything tastes fresh and homey.

  6. Adam F.
    Adam F.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food here is excellent. Home style meals full of flavour. Every meal we ate was something we had never tried before and we really enjoyed it.

  7. Maria K.
    Maria K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent service!!! All regional dishes were exceptionally good! Try the beef cooked 7 hours - it was breathtakingly delicious. Definitely recommend to go there when you are around Moulin Rouge.

  8. Aitziber S.
    Aitziber S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Home made French food made by french family! Dont expect anything fancy but delicious!

  9. Toni C.
    Toni C.
    • 36 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cuisine simple mais efficace. Bon service et tres bon rapport qualite/prix.

  10. Philippe N.
    Philippe N.
    • 57 reviews
    10/10

    Très très bien !

  11. Jasmin S.
    Jasmin S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, thank you.

  12. Armand m.
    Armand m.
    • one review
    10/10

    After 2 days in Paris being disappointed by very mediocre fare, we were starting to lose hope. That was completely reversed by our experience at Tout à Croquer! The decor is spartan/simple but clean. We were warmly received by Serge and after some chit chat he showed us the menu for the night. 3 or 4 entrees , 5 mains and 3 dessert options. After getting Serge’s recommendations he brought the entrees in 5 mins. One look at the plates and we knew we were in for something special - these apps were so delicious! Cocottes d’oeufs avec roquefort - a kind of cream soup with egg - insanely good. The sardines over thinly sliced zucchini had subtle pleasing notes. We had the lamb and a simmered beef dish for the mains and both were outstanding (paired with wine suggested by Serge). Portion size was ample but the standout was the obvious care and skill needed to deliver such flavours. Could be the best meal we have ever had... The service was attentive but not intrusive. Because I think Serge could tell how much we had enjoyed the meal, he brought the chef Sandrine out to meet us - I had to give her a hug. When we settled up after the meal I could not believe the low price for such great food (which made it easy to leave a 20% extra tip). This hidden gem is located about 2 min walk south of Pigalle metro and although we finished after 11pm there were lots of other cafes bustling and people about making us feel safe on our walk home back to Monmartre. If you want high quality traditional French cuisine at a bargain price (not ez to find in Paris), you will not go wrong here. Serge & Sandrine are also super nice and authentic people which definitely comes through in the food... Armand Canada

  13. Henry W.
    Henry W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food and service were amazing, if perhaps not appropriate for vegetarians, and the mood perfect for a small french restaurant. Will be recommending and coming back!

  14. Ginger d.
    Ginger d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Small, authentic French restaurant. Great service and Phenomenal food! Highly recommend!

  15. Tim K.
    Tim K.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    While the service was very friendly I'd not recommend this restaurant. My pasta was cold and had probably been microwaved (we heard the characteristic "Bing" sound multiple times).

  16. Jian L.
    Jian L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly staff and good food!

  17. Frabine p.
    Frabine p.
    • 32 reviews
    6.5/10

    resto de quartiet. sans plus.

  18. Julia M.
    Julia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Small restaurant, good food, nice service!

  19. Christine J.
    Christine J.
    • 359 reviews
    10/10

    Belle carte et excellents plats. Accueil attentionné.

  20. Alain G.
    Alain G.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    on reviendra

  21. Genevieve P.
    Genevieve P.
    • 39 reviews
    8/10

    Tres sympathique... !

  22. Lisa g.
    Lisa g.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A really nice and cosy restaurant with a creative and delicious kitchen! The service was exquisite. Merci pour une soirée excellente!

  23. Maria Novella C.
    Maria Novella C.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Really nice place close to main attractions, the staff was welcoming and the menu was all delicious (I didn't know what to choose!) The portions were generous. Recommend!!

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great service. Great price. The food was unique and delicious.

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Server was excellent, very friendly, nice touch with our reservation name on a guitar placed on our table.

  26. Paolo R.
    Paolo R.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    fantastic food, good athmospfere and good price

  27. Pascal N.
    Pascal N.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon accueil. Cadre sympathique et très bonne cuisine. Excellent oeuf cocotte et très bon filet mignon. Pas le temps de prendre un dessert hélas car le Moulin Rouge, à 2 pas, nous attendait. Avis très positif partagé avec mes 3 compères. A recommander sans hésiter .

  28. Laurent v.
    Laurent v.
    • 58 reviews
    9.5/10

    Superbe. !!!

  29. Alice D.
    Alice D.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Small but in a beautiful place and the food is really good and typical. Just one waiter, so it could be long but absolutely worth it. Try the tartahi and the chocolate cake.

  30. Tom  T.
    Tom T.
    • 22 reviews
    9.5/10

    Small restaurant with some dishes also from the DOM-TOM. Not a huge amount of choice, but delicious dishes and very friendly service.

  31. Ernesto s.
    Ernesto s.
    • 81 reviews
    7.5/10

    family runned business - sister in the kitchen is gold medal of creativity - brother to serve her dishes is very friendly person. Atmosphere is good and the served dishes were explained in a very good way and looked even better. Food is typical french with a chef 's touch. if it is preferred to go there for dinner than for lunch (no air con).

  32. Markus C.
    Markus C.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    We liked it very much at Tout à Croqueur! The Guy running the place was a hearty man who explained the menus very patiently and friendly to us, we felt very well.

  33. Tamas Z.
    Tamas Z.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Small restaurant with tricky sliding door. Food and wine were good. Live chanson+guitar.

  34. Ana R.
    Ana R.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant! The server is amazing, and the quality of the food is really good!I recommend it

  35. Claudia E.
    Claudia E.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice, simple restaurant with a very nice guy who serves. Not really quiet (near a street corner), but the service and the meals are worth it. Would definitely come back.