Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Transit Tavern

9.4/10
60
Shop M2. 1-7 The Circuit, 4008 Brisbane Airport (QLD)See map

Average price A$17

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent60 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Christina l.
    Christina l.

    November 26, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    The breakfast (potato stack) is excellent! The service is very friendly and fast.

    Transit Tavern (Owner)

    Hey, Hope you continue to dine with us this year. Sorry about the delayed response, only just got access after taking over. -Chris (Venue Manager)

  • Lee W.

    October 31, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The food was wonderful, staff very helpful and friendly. Would recommend eating there.

    Transit Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Lee, Hoping to see you again this year. Sorry about the delayed response, only just got access after taking over. -Chris (Venue Manager)

  • Ian G.
    Ian G.

    February 6, 20215 reviews

    9/10

    Our family were looking for somewhere close to the airport for lunch. The Tavern menu looked pretty typical "pub" food that would satisfy everyone. We were all very impressed with the quality and taste. Much better than many other pub lunches we've had.

    Transit Tavern (Owner)

    Hello Ian. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your Family enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again soon. Team Transit

  • Deborah C.

    February 5, 20217 reviews

    8/10

    Great little tavern for lunch.

    Transit Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Deborah, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your lunch. Have a great day and see you soon . Team Transit

  • Janine D.

    December 1, 20203 reviews

    9/10

    Good place to have lunch in DFO - we sat in air conditioning (nice on a hot day). Three meals, good pub grub, reasonable price.

    Transit Tavern (Owner)

    Janine, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Team Transit

  • Bonson L.
    Bonson L.

    September 2, 202022 reviews

    8/10

    Fantastic Pub style food, Schnitzel and chips is fantastic. Limited menu but sufficient for lunch, and quick service. The staff were friendly and easy to check in and out for COVID 19 purposes online

    Transit Tavern (Owner)

    Bonson Lam., Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. The Transit Team

  • Debbie P.
    Debbie P.

    June 18, 20201 review

    6.5/10

    The services was above average and the meal was good, the price right for a lunch meal but the drink prices were over the top! $9.80 for a nip of Malibu and $4.80 for a small bottle of Coke Zero - total $14.60. I don’t think I have ever paid such a high price anywhere in the world for that drink.... EVER!

  • Joanna K.
    Joanna K.

    June 10, 20204 reviews

    8.5/10

    We frequent this place as we work close by. The food is always reliable and tasty, and the service is always great and friendly. Whilst they have a couple of issues to iron out with the new way of working, we are so thrilled they are back and we can enjoy the tasty food.

    Transit Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Joanna Yes we are working hard on getting the place running smoothly again but it's great to have you guys back supporting us See you again soon

  • Jaci S.
    Jaci S.

    May 30, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome service and food. Staff were amazing at handling walk ins and extra people. Love this place. We will be coming back for sure. Have missed it!

    Transit Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Jaci Thanks for the great review, we loved having you with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future Julie Field Venue Manager

  • Gaylene S.

    January 17, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    Lovely place and convenient as we were heading to the airport. Food was absolutely wonderful and rather tasty. It was a busy time for the restaurant but not packed. Unfortunately the stocks were low for the starters so it was third choice lucky for us. We chose a share starter, sadly no small plates came with the starter so we had to be resourceful and use napkins. Overall the food was absolutely lovely as were the staff. Would definitely eat here again.

    Transit Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the great feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, i apologise the low stocks gave so limited choices and trust me we are working on the issue. We look forward to seeing you again Julie Field Venue Manager

  • Ivan L.
    Ivan L.

    January 12, 2020162 reviews

    10/10

    Great place for a family weekend lunch before DFO shopping!

    Transit Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for a great review, we look forward to having you back again in the near future Julie Field Venue Manager

  • Emma M.

    September 14, 20191 review

    8.3/10

    Thanks for the exceptional service and gifts and balloons for the Birthday boy. The gesture was greatly appreciated.

    Transit Tavern (Owner)

    We love looking after all special occasions and we are so glad you had a nice time with us. Hope to see you again Julie Field Venue Manager

  • A A.

    September 14, 2019294 reviews

    8/10

    Perfect dinner option for pre-flight. So handy, no fuss and service is great.

    Transit Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for your review, hope to see you again soon Julie Field Venue Manager

  • A A.

    August 31, 2019290 reviews

    7.5/10

    Always Great service

    Transit Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Thanks for the Review it's much appreciated, hope to see you again soon and we will work on improving in the areas marked.

  • A A.

    June 15, 2019277 reviews

    10/10

    Very good place to be.

    Transit Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you very much for your review , so glad you enjoyed your visit we hope to see you again soon :) Thanks Carla Algie Assistant Manager

  • A A.

    May 31, 2019247 reviews

    6.5/10

    Booked a table for 10 over a week ago and when we all arrived they didn’t know we had a reservation.

    Transit Tavern (Owner)

    Hi I apologise for the oversight on your booking I am looking into why it was missed so it does not happen again. I hope everything else was to your liking and if not please do not hesitate to contact me by phone or email as per below. We are only as good as our last review so your feedback is valuable to us. Thanks

  • A A.

    May 11, 2019273 reviews

    7.3/10

    Our on l8 e booking wasn’t recorded but staff were excellent in accommodating our group straight away Great service Mother’s Day raffle a lovely bonus

  • A A.

    April 7, 2019292 reviews

    8/10

    We were warned about the mozzies but still had a good meal.

  • A A.

    March 14, 2019275 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food was fantastic and the service was excellent

  • A A.

    March 5, 2019276 reviews

    5/10

    Basic pub meal, had better. The beer is cold and staff are friendly. Close to the airport so served the purpose of catching up with friends that had a few hours to kill between flights.

  • A A.

    December 7, 2018270 reviews

    10/10

    Great service, great food and drinks.

  • Rachel E.

    November 28, 20181 review

    6/10

    We were seated inside right up the far end and it was SO HOT! Really uncomfortable actually. The food menu is quite limited, we were there for dinner but not all of us ate, I personally didn't find anything I wanted to have. Perhaps more variety a few more types of burgers and tasting plates or sliders. Staff were super friendly and its a nice pub, just a few suggestions...

  • A A.

    November 20, 2018277 reviews

    9/10

    Good quality food and good lunch time portions.

  • A A.

    October 14, 2018264 reviews

    7.8/10

    Enjoyed the meal. Not the fastest service time but not the worst. It was delicious steak, medium-rare cooked to perfection and the sauces were great (Mushroom for hubby and Pepper for myself). My two kids enjoyed their chicken tenders with chips and sauce and their dessert - Icecream with topping.

  • A A.

    September 30, 2018259 reviews

    7.5/10

    Dinner for three

Tripadvisor reviews

112 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation