Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERSeafood Creative

Reviews - Trattoria Al Refettorio

9/10
432
Vicolo Adami, 37, 07041 Alghero
Seafood
Average price €35

Trattoria Al Refettorio

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9/10
Excellent432 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Simon S.3 reviews

    June 5, 2024

    9.5/10

    Nice staff, nice food. If the seat had been more comfortable it would have been 10/10.

  • Michelle B.1 review

    April 10, 2024

    10/10

    We stayed in Alghero for five days, walking by this restaurant. We stopped by tonight. Amazing food and service. The paella was so well executed. The staff was great, professional and super patient with us.

  • Paul C.8 reviews

    August 29, 2023

    10/10

    It’s pretty simple. One of a few top restaurants in Alghero with amazing chefs and wait staff. Patience is a virtue. Extend them that in the high season.

  • Marie S.2 reviews

    August 1, 2023

    10/10

    Went here twice during our recent visit to Alghero, with our three daughters. Food was exceptional and staff were very friendly and helpful. Setting was beautiful. Would highly recommend.

  • Bogdan R.2 reviews

    July 20, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food and good quality for the price. Will come back here.

  • Janet M.1 review

    June 25, 2023

    10/10

    A gem of a restaurant. The staff were welcoming in a beautiful setting. The food was excellent - even if the starters were HUGE! I’m sorry not to be staying longer in Alghero as Al Refettorio merits several visits.

  • Sabine P.1 review

    June 14, 2023

    10/10

    Best Service, very good food. High level.

  • Paolo M.64 reviews

    April 9, 2023

    10/10

    OK

  • Nicola T.

    Nicola T.9 reviews

    October 15, 2022

    10/10

    Always a pleasure to go back to this little gem of a restaurant - freshest fish and excellent service

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Sander V.8 reviews

    September 25, 2022

    6/10

    Maybe it was our fault but all the food was fried while we expected grilled. The staff was very kind and attentive though.

  • Nessa A.1 review

    September 15, 2022

    6.5/10

    Restaurant ambience was pleasant. Menu was unusual but interesting. Bread basket was dismal. Can one refuse the bread basket if it is unappealing? Why pay for something unwanted? We ordered pasta in a creamy parmigiana sauce w truffles which was prepared beautifully. Next was grilled octopus described on the menu as ‘crispy.’What a disappointment! It was mushy and not tasty in the least. The grilled vegetables were enjoyable, hard to mess that up. The mixed salad was a large portion of radicchio, not yet ripe tomatoes and a strong tasting lettuce, sufficient for two. There were a few flies buzzing around our plates constantly so we decided to skip the dessert and opted for gelatto nearby.

  • Michael P.1 review

    September 12, 2022

    9.5/10

    The food was really very good and the inexpensive wine also enjoyable. Thanks to other reviewers for recommending this restaurant - which we would strongly endorse. In particular, the sardine and cod starter, the pork and octopus mains, were all excellent. Worth noting that the starters are larger portions than the mains. We didn't make it to dessert......

  • Cristiana B.2 reviews

    September 8, 2022

    6/10

    We have known this restaurant for years and compared to the past we have been a bit disappointed. The food was average but the wine was excellent.

  • Raffaele M.4 reviews

    August 15, 2022

    10/10

    Simply perfect, the best dinner in Sardinia since e ever!

  • Suzanne K.1 review

    August 12, 2022

    9.5/10

    Probably the best Pizza Diavolo I have ever had! We wanted to try the pizza so we had 2 mains and shared the pizza diavolo. The octopus and calamari and prawns were fab. Wine was lovely and great atmosphere.

  • Monika B.2 reviews

    July 16, 2022

    10/10

    The ambiance was fantastico, but remember to bring a hand fan. It gets quite hot/muggy in the "cave tunnel" But the food and service were molto buono

  • Ciara B.18 reviews

    July 11, 2022

    10/10

    Quaint traditional pretty side street restaurant. Excellent friendly service. Tasty pasta dishes. Reserve in advance and ask to eat outside.

  • Jennifer M.2 reviews

    June 21, 2022

    9/10

    We found out about this restaurant after a recommendation from a local and we were not disappointed. Located in a small street of the city center, the restaurant radiates warmth and coziness. The staff was very nice and helpful and the food was amazingly tasty. It is a good introduction to Sardinian and algherese cuisine, although a little pricey.

  • Nicola T.

    Nicola T.9 reviews

    October 16, 2021

    10/10

    Lovely seafood lunch. One of us is allergic to garlic so our choice was much reduced. We were lucky to have the chef next to our table so we followed his suggestions. Great portions for starters and main course, good service, original location on a side street

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Claudia T.17 reviews

    October 18, 2021

    9/10

    Beautiful location in Alghero historic center; with cozy atmosphere. Delicious food (I had the octopus and the crema catalana cake dessert) and excellent selection of wines too. Service is a bit slow.

  • Agnese C.1 review

    September 1, 2021

    9/10

    The food was really excellent! We had a very nice evening at the Trattoria.

  • Lorenas S.3 reviews

    July 25, 2021

    10/10

    Very nice restaurant with tasty food and friendly staff. I was several times and always was happy with my choice.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Nicola T.

    Nicola T.9 reviews

    October 14, 2020

    10/10

    Great food - fresh ingredients and original recipes - in a nice setting with great service. Recommended

  • Federica B.

    Federica B.3 reviews

    August 12, 2020

    10/10

    I LOVED the place. We were 6 people, 2 of which were kids. Almost all of us asked for special things (different kinds of pasta, different ingredients in our food ecc.) and no mistakes were made, everything was just as we asked! I personally ate the best pasta with truffle I have ever had: tagliolini in crosta di pecorino, salvia e tartufo di laconi. They even have another version of this dish with bottarga instead of truffle and it’s delicious as well! I thank the staff from the bottom of my heart for being so patient and friendly. I really recommend this place if you want to eat exquisite food!

  • Giunia G.13 reviews

    July 20, 2020

    6/10

    I don't know what to make of this places... over the last three weeks I had here one of my best dining experiences ever AND two disappointing ones. Same dishes to a large extent... unfortunately, given the excellent offer in Alghero, I am not sure I am tempted to come back..

Tripadvisor reviews

1294 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.