Back

Reviews Trattoria Catania Ruffiana

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 774 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kaye p.
    Kaye p.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, service and wine. Nothing but good experience here!!

  2. Rolf M.
    Rolf M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good food and really good prices, very friendly service, overall perfect. Coming back 100%

  3. Sharon M.
    Sharon M.
    • one review
    5/10

    The staff were welcoming and pleasant. We shared a mixed hors d'oeuvres starter and a mixed grilled fish course. The starter course was quite nice with some nice cheeses and ham, but two items that should have been hot were only just warm....probably would have been better cold. The fish was a mix of prawns, squid, swordfish, tuna. Unfortunately it came whilst we were still eating the starter. The prawns had not been de veined and were gritty, the squid undercooked and the tuna overcooked and dry. Good food but sadly badly cooked.

    Trattoria Catania Ruffiana

    Cari viaggiatori, due clienti più pericolosi non potevamo ospitare e vi spiego il perchè.... Appena giunti i due davano evidenti segni di instabilità, parlavano a voce alta e con fare alterato…(ancor prima di ordinare), tanto che due signori del tavolo accanto sono scappati via , spaventati indicando con l'indice la testa … scuotendola...tipo..sono pa...i... Andiamo all'ordine , uno ordina un antipasto e l'altro una grigliata di pesce,,, alla richiesta del cameriere se condividevano prima l'antipasto, l'uomo rispondeva di portare quanto ordinato appena pronto e nulla importava se prima o dopo. Per facilità inizia ad uscire l'antipasto e poco dopo la grigliata di pesce... che entrambi divorano , esternando una sola lamentela per l'antipasto asserendo che per due era poco …. alla coppia dei vecchi abbiamo chiarito che avevano ordinato un solo antipasto e non due. Inutile dire che soprattutto l'uomo dall'entrata fino all'uscita era tipo esagitato...per conto suo. Nulla è tornato nei piatti

  4. Fabrizio S.
    Fabrizio S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ottimo

  5. Christine H.
    Christine H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely traditional food, very well presented, excellent value for money especially with discount with booking online with 'The Fork'

  6. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great staff that are very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to done here. The food was great rating, well proportioned and the prices were good.

  7. Alberto T.
    Alberto T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Bella location, personale cordiale! Ottimi primi piatti!

  8. Amanda S.
    Amanda S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really enjoyed eating at this authentic Italian restaurant right at the city centre. It is an established restaurant and there were a lot of locals dining there. The menu have a lot of seafood dishes in the restaurant. The pasta was delicious and we especially like the tiramisu.

  9. Ian E.
    Ian E.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very good service. Excellent wines. Starters ranged from very good to outstanding The pasta with porcini and nuts was the best pasta dish I have eaten. Desserts were limited on the day visited but this was a memorable meal.

  10. Giuseppe S.
    Giuseppe S.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Da provare!

  11. Daniele G.
    Daniele G.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    Sempre una garanzia.

  12. Maurizio M.
    Maurizio M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    C'ero stato, è sempre una conferma positiva

  13. Kurt M.
    Kurt M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Restaurant !!!

  14. Federica D.
    Federica D.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo come sempre!

  15. Gary A.
    Gary A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food and warm service.

  16. Carlo C.
    Carlo C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nell’atmosfera e bel gusto

  17. Maria M.
    Maria M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    La pas

  18. Mark W.
    Mark W.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    My wife and I were a little unsure about the restaurant at first because the lighting was bright/quite harsh, but we were seated by our waiter in a nice spot in the corner and he served us very well. The wine was fairly priced and so was the food, but the quality of both were very good for the money. The seafood starter that we shared was 4 small plates of prawn with fruit, octopus, tuna and calamari. each was excellent. We had different main courses but they were also delicious. We would definitely eat here again.

  19. Agata Tiziana V.
    Agata Tiziana V.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Superlativo!

  20. Gesualdo b.
    Gesualdo b.
    • 6 reviews
    5/10

    G

  21. Shin L.
    Shin L.
    • one review
    4/10

    grilled fish was dry. Seafood pasta recommended by the waiter was not tasty plus a small portion size.

  22. Sarah D.
    Sarah D.
    • 78 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was perfectly delicious!

  23. Davide G.
    Davide G.
    • 23 reviews
    6.5/10

    Ottimo , da provare.

  24. Lorena M.
    Lorena M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Extraordinay people and extremely tasty food! Definitelly recommend this place.

  25. Graziella s.
    Graziella s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    ti senti coccolata.

  26. Alexey T.
    Alexey T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and hospitality! Great place for the dinner in Catania

  27. Paolo A.
    Paolo A.
    • 69 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very good restaurant and very nice staff. The meal was tasty and fresh, very good fish. The owner has a good knowledge about wines. Good prices, suggested.

  28. Jerry D.
    Jerry D.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food at a very reasonable price. Service was excellent.

  29. Maria D.
    Maria D.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente service and food!!!And reasonable prices too!Totally recommended!!And I can’t forget to say about the chocolate cake as a complimentary dessert!!!!WONDERFUL!’

  30. Mary N.
    Mary N.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal, bread, bruschetta and chocolate cake with pistastios all incliuded, had salmon pasta absolutely lovely

  31. Louise W.
    Louise W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Very nice restaurant. Reasonably priced. Food really tasty and had super bottle of wine. Would go back.

  32. Debbie G.
    Debbie G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Only time here, the waiters were very helpful ,I liked the bruschetta they bought us for an appetiser, we both had a seafood pasta. They knew we had booked through the fork and worked out our 20% discount without us having to ask. As with some other restaurants we have visited in Sicily, we are served quickly enough, without being rushed, but, we always have to ask for the bill, which is strange, because being English, quite often when we are finishing our meal, that is when locals are just coming in , so you would think they would be glad of the table!

  33. Gene-Marie S.
    Gene-Marie S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding food and service. Claudio treated us like family!! Not to be missed when you visit Catania.

  34. Jacqui d.
    Jacqui d.
    • one review
    6/10

    The service was very poor. We were not offered drinks for over an hour. Our order was not taken for over one hour and fifteen minutes. The ambience in the restaurant was poor. Overall it was very disappointing and not an enjoyable evening. It seemed that this poor service was being experienced by everyone in the restaurant. The young man in a white shirt tried to help when he could but unfortunately he was let down by his colleagues. Overall very disappointing and a ruined eveining out in Catania.

    Trattoria Catania Ruffiana

    Lei è arrivato tra gli ultimi, la sala era stracolma ed è stato servito di antipasto, primi e secondi, in due ore e 15 minuti.... quel giovane che lei ha apprezzato , non ha mai sollecitato di evadere il prosieguo del vostro ordine. La proprietà correva tra sala cucina e cassa....

  35. Qiuyu Z.
    Qiuyu Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great restaurant, food and service are all great!

  36. Lisa M.
    Lisa M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We walked into a nice, serene, stylish restaurant. Their service was great from beginning to end. Food was flavoursome and appropriate quantity. Complementary bread, bruschetta and desert. Recommend

  37. Filippo G.
    Filippo G.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    T

  38. Inga S.
    Inga S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was delicious and our waiter was extremely friendly

  39. Lesley C.
    Lesley C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Seafood pasta dish excellent. Love chocolate cake given free at the end too was delicious