Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Trattoria DaVero

9.3/10
481
Via S. Giuseppe, 36, 55015 San Giuseppe
Italian
Average price €35

Trattoria DaVero

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent481 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Lisa N.1 review

    May 21, 2024

    10/10

    Dinner was wonderful!

  • Michelle L.2 reviews

    November 2, 2023

    10/10

    First visit to this restaurant and will definitely return. Beautiful restaurant, lovely food, friendly and helpful staff.

    review_preview

    See photo

    Trattoria DaVeroOwner

    Grazie per la sua recensione.

  • Mike H.2 reviews

    July 4, 2023

    10/10

    We enjoyed an excellent dinner at Trattoria DaVero! The staff were very warm and welcoming and we got to enjoy our dinner watching the sun set over the Tuscan hills. The food was delicious and we left full and happy. Highly recommend.

    Trattoria DaVeroOwner

    Grazie

  • Mary Linda B.8 reviews

    September 22, 2022

    6/10

    The restaurant was nearly empty when we arrived at 20:30. The waitress was nice and the ambiance was cheerful. The menu is very limited and meat heavy. One of our party doesn’t eat red meat and the starter she ordered was a crepe with smoked salmon and burrata. She was not impressed with it. The desserts were interesting but not exceptional. We tried four different ones. We had so many amazing meals in Tuscany but this one was just ok. I think the beef steak entre might have been the best one.

  • Ray O.1 review

    September 17, 2022

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant and staff with superb food from start to finish. Great value for the quality. Could dim the lighting a little only small quibble

  • Lukas T.2 reviews

    September 1, 2022

    10/10

    We celebrated my fiancées birthday. The staff were absolutely amazing and the food incredible! One of the best places we ate at!!! Thank you very much!

  • Gill H.1 review

    July 5, 2022

    9/10

    A lovely place to eat. The owners were very friendly & the service very good. The food was traditional & home cooked, very enjoyable. Worth a visit if you are staying in the area.

  • Merel V.6 reviews

    May 29, 2022

    10/10

    Perfect!

  • Claire M.3 reviews

    May 28, 2022

    10/10

    Delicious food and great service. Also really good value for money.

  • Phillip M.1 review

    March 25, 2022

    10/10

    Cannot recommend enough. We saw it was a top rated restaurant and it did not disappoint. Service was excellent and the food was outstanding. Lovely people and gorgeous food. We will be back! Homemade lemon cello was a nice touch. Thanks

  • Mark D.2 reviews

    August 20, 2021

    8.5/10

    Very good find indeed. With eating out a lot in Italy you tend to find lot of repetition on menus, although they all cook them in their own way. At DaVero we saw some very different offerings. My wife’s beetroot risotto with fruit reduction and goats cheese cream was beautiful. Unusual dishes really work here.

  • Gunter D.10 reviews

    July 25, 2020

    9/10

    Nice welcome. Pasta, Beef tartare and T-bone steak were delicious. Correct price. Was our last diner in Tuscany and we enjoyed it. We can recommend this place.

  • Robert g.26 reviews

    September 27, 2019

    8.5/10

    restaurant booked at the last moment. it's out of the beautiful village of montecarlo but it's worth it. refined dishes from the Tuscan tradition. incredible homemade pasta. excellent wines from the area.

  • Michael P.

    Michael P.74 reviews

    June 19, 2019

    9/10

    An original mix of traditional and unexpected recipes in a delightfully cool and calm atmosphere. We sat on a very big terrace in the evening, ideal for a quiet private conversation over dinner. Top marks for the antipasti like fried anchovies, and the spaghetti with anchovies, fish roe and lime. Less exceptional were the second courses of duck breast and grilled stockfish, but we did see very tempting steaks floating by for next time. Charming owner runs the dining service efficiently and discreetly. Fork discount applied perfectly

Tripadvisor reviews

211 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.