Back

Reviews - Trattoria dei Mori

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 1326 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Steve R.
    Steve R.
    • one review
    10/10

    A small but interesting and varied menu. The service was attentive, the ambiance and decor stylish and the food was delicious. We would go back.

  2. Lynn E.
    Lynn E.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Good food!! Really recommend the starter from Trattoria dei Mori.

  3. Elisa T.
    Elisa T.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Location, cucina e personale da 5/5

  4. Simon b.
    Simon b.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A really pleasant meal - really good food; very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff; and excellent value. A good menu too. We really enjoyed our evening.

  5. Vanessa H.
    Vanessa H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly staff, prepared the food as we liked, fresh fish, excellent wine, reasonable prices. Nice seating outside. Definitely recommend this place!

  6. John H.
    John H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really friendly staff ,food and wi e was great and the outside setting was lovely

  7. Dominik L.
    Dominik L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazimg

  8. Caroline D.
    Caroline D.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service - charming restaurant away from the crowds. Highly recommended !

  9. Julia W.
    Julia W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had two great meals here on our trip and both were lovely with great service attention to detail and varied menu I would definitely recommend plus great central location

  10. Julia W.
    Julia W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Found it via trip advisor lovely service and great food we would go back again Nicely secluded pretty garden to sit in and good range in the menu my kids loved it

  11. Eugenie D.
    Eugenie D.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    This place is amazing. Truly amazing food, every ingredient was fresh and prepared in the most magnificent way. Melanzane was to die for. Wines were very good. Overall excellent value for money and one of the best restaurants in this area.

  12. Carlos v.
    Carlos v.
    • 68 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food, great attention! But inside the kitchen the cooker was coughing and sometimes people without wearing the mask. More attention in this please

  13. Valeria C.
    Valeria C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  14. Daniela R.
    Daniela R.
    • one review
    10/10

    I made a reservation for two at this trattoria since one colleague recommend it. It was really a great experience since arrival! The food was really good and the environment was so nice. Everything was perfect, from the service, to the quality of each plate. Prices are fair and this place is really worth a stop if you are looking for a nice place with great food and service at Sorrento. We will definitely come back!

  15. Andrea L.
    Andrea L.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wonderful staff. Nice food. We have enjoyed our dinner . There could be some work done on the interior. The back room Was stinking so we had to move

  16. Tom M.
    Tom M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great find on narrow via academia. Warm and welcoming; House antipasti was amazing...4 samplings including stuffed anchovy, stuffed pumpkin flower, octopus salad and potatoes with porcini mushrooms and mozzarella! No house wine by liter or half liter. Had bottle for 18 euro that was less than great but at that price pt don't expect much. Pasta pescatore was great with baby clams , mussels, squid and a single prawn. Cannelloni with beef and mozzarella was delicious. Comp limoncello and dough ball were nice touch. 20% off through Fork booking honored without an ask. One of the best places we've eaten here.

  17. Leo N.
    Leo N.
    • one review
    8/10

    The staff at the restaurant were friendly. The food was good but I deducted one point due to the fact they served me seafood pasta with prawn even though I told them I am allergic to prawn when I ordered.

  18. Karyn B.
    Karyn B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was very good and the service was excellent. They did a great job helping us pick a wine. The pasta was very fresh we really enjoyed trying the tempura fried pumpkin blossoms. The filling was excellent but a little thinner tempura batter would have made them perfect!

  19. Lisa G.
    Lisa G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Arrived at this quaint trattoria and was greeted immediately with smiles and salutations. Ordered the polpo salad as an appetizer- delish! Red wine was very good, our server recommended a medium tannin wine and it was spot on. My husband and I had the tuna and ravioli entrees and they both were very very good. Ambiance was nice and service was great ! Would definitely come back again!

  20. Sean  c.
    Sean c.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a great time here. Service was friendly and Imma (hopefully I spelled it right) was fantastic. Food was delicious and we would definitely recommend.

  21. Bénédicte D.
    Bénédicte D.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    A very plaisant time in Sorrento ! The meals were very teasty, the pumpkins flowers were particulary amazing. We'll come back !

  22. Arttu M.
    Arttu M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    This restaurant was a great find! Difficult to find if you are just walking the main road so The Fork really helped us out on this one. The food was really good considering the price, service was impeccable and the restaurant overall was nice. We ate great starters and especially the carpaccio was spot on! As main courses we both ate some great seafood pasta. I recommend you give this place and especially its seafood a try!

  23. Rachel C.
    Rachel C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We tried fried anchovies, which were actually pretty good. This place has the best ravioli — serisouly! The best I’ve ever had!! The staff was incredible and very attentive. We had a lovely dinner here while in Sorrento!

  24. Günter S.
    Günter S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A very nice place to be! The food was delicious, the handmade paste with fresh fish, the self made ravioli and also the cannelloni- hmm! and our son was exited about the non alcoholic cocktail freshly prepared for him. Thank you!

  25. Faxon B.
    Faxon B.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice dinner. The portions were very generous. Too much for us to finish and we hate to waste food. The service was very good and the cost for two starters, two mains, and one dessert was reasonable.

  26. Alfonso f.
    Alfonso f.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    fenomenal

  27. Bill K.
    Bill K.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Quality & presentation of food were both excellent. Service was very efficient but not rushed. Our waiter spoke english & explained the menue to us and answered our questions very patiently. I recomend the pumpkin flower appetizer and the seafood couscous.

  28. Dr. Sanjay M.
    Dr. Sanjay M.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    The food was good, unique and seemed like fresh ingredients. They arranged the food to make it look fancy. The pasta was a bit undercooked and they didn’t explain the dishes as they arrived.

  29. Stephen R.
    Stephen R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Our last night in Sorrento was made very memorable by the fantastic service from the staff and authentic delicious food , can't wait to go back to Sorrento and dine in our favourite restaurant again .

  30. Adam Y.
    Adam Y.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food, friendly staff, and beautiful atmosphere! It can be a little tricky to find but you won’t be disappointed. We had the meatballs, caprese salad, and gnocchi. Only problem we had was that we didn’t leave room for dessert!

  31. Kristina C.
    Kristina C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything from the service to the atmosphere and the food was amazing! The staff were so welcoming and recommended a great house red wine! We enjoyed the pumpkin tempura for an appetizer which was excellent! The cannelloni for dinner was phenomenal! And the tiramisu was so good! Great prices! We especially enjoyed the complimentary limoncello shot. So glad we made a reservation! It got very crowded and people who did not have a reservation has to be turned away. Great dinner experience, highly recommend!

  32. Stephen R.
    Stephen R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic meal and very welcoming , we arrived early for our reservation and it wasn't a problem , staff were very attentive and freindly , we will definitely be back again during our stay in Sorrento

  33. Heather W.
    Heather W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had a lovely night at this restaurant the staff were friendly and helpful (the local wine suggested by the staff was good). The food was excellent, really tasty quality ingredients cooked well

  34. Victor C.
    Victor C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    While we felt that appetiser calamari is slightly pricey, food was good and we had a very pleasant dinner.

  35. Kate N.
    Kate N.
    • one review
    7/10

    Found through an offer on trip advisor on our last day in Sorrento. Lovely atmosphere and great service. The wine was good quality. The starter was generous and glad we shared it was delicious aubergine. My partner had meatballs, generous and delicious. I had lobster spaghetti, great spectacle of lobster in the shell and lovely pasta. The sauce was bland and let the dish down.

  36. Tina C.
    Tina C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Husband thoroughly enjoyed his meatballs and spaghetti. The stuffed pumpkin blossoms were delicious. I enjoyed my seafood pasta dish. Seafood was generous, tender, and cooked perfectly. Food and drink are reasonably priced. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Excellent service, and we were thanked graciously for our business.

  37. Mary D.
    Mary D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    I am so glad I found this family owned restaurant down a side street away from crowds of tourists. They deserve all of the positive reviews they have received. Brothers run the restaurant And they were so polite and welcoming and even recognized our wedding anniversary upon our arrival. The service was friendly and very attentive and the food was outstanding. They have a patio in front and the interior is nice too. Definitely try it if you are in Sorrento you will not be disappointed!

  38. Tony  C.
    Tony C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We made a last minute reservation on thefork.com. We were seated outside on their patio area and attended to by several staff. Very professional and attentive throughout our dining experience. Food was amazing! Caprese salad and seafood pasta was the best I’ve ever had. Lemon sponge cake for dessert is a must. We’ve been in Italy travelling for over a week now and this restaurant had exceptional service and food. We will be back soon!

  39. Barry H.
    Barry H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Found the restaurant online and we decided to give it a try. A great choice on our part. This was one of the best meals of our almost month-long trip. In a quiet, central street the restaurant was easy to find. Service was excellent, as with the meal. The wine suggestion was spot on. We enjoyed the experience so well, that we booked a spot for our final night in Sorrento and Italy. Highly recommended!!!

  40. Laura g.
    Laura g.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Nice food and pleasant staff. The stuffed squash flowers were particularly good. Also nice house white wine. €2 per person cover charge. Outside terrace on a quiet street.