Back

Reviews Trattoria dei Templi

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 321 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sandro R.
    Sandro R.
    • 39 reviews
    7/10

    Si mangia bene in un ambiente rustico e moderno. Il personale è cordiale ed efficiente.

  2. Giorgia F.
    Giorgia F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice food! We took caserecce, spaghetti with sarde, calamaro filled, fried seafood and it was all very enjoyable. Very nice staff as well!

  3. Valerie P.
    Valerie P.
    • 4 reviews
    4.5/10

    We were staying nearby and had seen the signs proclaiming previous Michelin stars. After checking online and seeing so many positive reviews we decided to give this a try. First up for starters was octopus and grilled veggies. They took a noticeably long time to come out. The veggies were limp and tasteless. The octopus was the WORST I've had in my life anywhere in the world. So overdone the tentacles were crunchy. Past chewy, the rest had gone rubbery. The potato puree was sticky sludge. The best thing on the plate was the soggy crisps stuck in the potato sludge. Then halfway through the awful starters they brought our mains and put the huge plates right next to the huge starter plates, teetering on the small table. We were not slow to eat the starters. The mains followed in 5 minutes tops. I can only assume part of the issue with the starters was that they sat under heat lamps for a long time. My lobster fettuccine was actually lobster tagliatelle, which was fine with me. I found it nice. Not delicious but not bad. My other half had the seafood soup. It was just seafood in saltwater. Also not good at all. The wine was also not good. The next day we went to a competitor restaurant with Michelin accolades just up the road. Got very similar menu items and they were all delicious. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS RESTAURANT. FOR THE SAME MONEY GO 5 MINUTES WALK UP THE ROAD AND HAVE A FAR SUPERIOR MEAL!

  4. Geneva W.
    Geneva W.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    the best cuisine ever had during the last ten days in Italy..

  5. Bernadette G.
    Bernadette G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant with wonderful food. Amazing menu and the presentation was beautiful. Service very good too. The risotto with fish and shellfish was awesome. Great prices. Would highly recommend.

  6. Urška U.
    Urška U.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great time. It’s a lovely restaurant with great food and kind staff. I had the best spaghetti in my life - seriously! If you are in this area, I recommend you to eat here.

  7. Andrew F.
    Andrew F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Short walk from our hotel. Wonderful seafood and pasta. Excellent wine list and friendly staff. Hope to return soon. Nice friendly decor and excellent sound track of jazz and classic Italian love songs.

  8. Dan A.
    Dan A.
    • one review
    7/10

    The restaurant is close to the hotel and had good reviews on Tripadvisor. The service is kind, the food is not more than OK. The wine, however, was closer to water than to wine. Same is true for the poor Prosecco

  9. Katherine V.
    Katherine V.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was recommended by the owner of the B & B we were staying at. We were a little hesitant to go thinking it was a tourist trap but decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised. The food was very good, prices average. The best part was seeing locals going there for dinner and being greeted so nicely by owner and staff. Would definitely recommend going!

  10. Betta A.
    Betta A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food. Excellent wines. Friendly staff. I loved "Fritto misto" and "Melanzane alla Parmigiana" and "Stuffed calamaro". A great place. Thank you!

  11. Brian S.
    Brian S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, service, and value for the money. It exceeded our expectations.

  12. Susan J.
    Susan J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful meal. Just the kind of meal we were looking for in Sicily. Our favorite meal of the trip so far. Great eggplant parmesan, shrimp scampi, fritto Misti, seafood spaghetti.

  13. Connie C.
    Connie C.
    • 5 reviews
    4.5/10

    Average food and it was way to busy, waiters did not check so much on guests

  14. James B.
    James B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Truly excellent, tasty dishes,beautifully presented and served. Value for money great. Book online and get 20% discount.

  15. Charlie A.
    Charlie A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent food and service.

  16. Sun K.
    Sun K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was good. Food was good, service was good also. :) If I came to Agrigento, I would visit here again.

  17. Nigel T.
    Nigel T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Thé food here is not only delicious but beautifully presented.Simple food is made spectacular just by some thought about how it is arranged on the plate. Prices are modest to average with good deals offered every now and then on TripAdvisor. The outside terrace is unfortunately on a road so doesn’t enjoy the view. This place won’t disappoint.

  18. Sylvia H.
    Sylvia H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very good

  19. Roger P.
    Roger P.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The grilled octopus was good and the pasta with shrimp was fine but the main courses were terrible. My wife ordered a specialty of the house, baked fish with vegetables. The vegetables were okay but the fish was dry, overcooked and flavorless. I made the mistake of ordering lobster, expecting fresh Mediterranean (spiny) lobster. What was delivered was a cold water (Maine) lobster of barely legal size (maybe 600 g) that had passed directly from freezer to the boiling pot. The meat stuck to the inside of the shell, typical of poorly prepared frozen lobster. It was the worst, and most expensive (50 Euro) excuse for a lobster dinner ever!

  20. Valentino M.
    Valentino M.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Tutto veramente buono e di qualità

  21. Gerry F.
    Gerry F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Was recommended by our hotel - close walk - for lunch our first day...we loved it! So much so, we ate here for dinner our last evening. Food and service are top notch! Excellent wines and beers are offered. Wish we could eaten here again! Reservations might be a consideration if you dine on the weekends...gor really busy.

  22. Ellen w.
    Ellen w.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented very good service. Good wind list. Good value

  23. Perla K.
    Perla K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect ;)

  24. Robin A.
    Robin A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great local flavor and atmosphere. Best smoked swordfish ever.

  25. Ilse T.
    Ilse T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    It is a really nice restaurant with very good quality and the price of the food is good. We loved it

  26. Susan g.
    Susan g.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Portions were small and the fish did not seem fresh.

  27. Kazumasa U.
    Kazumasa U.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    It’s really an excellent restaurant. We visited for two day In the row. Especially, seafood soup is one of the best.

  28. Heba J.
    Heba J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Non c'è nulla da commentare, è semplicemente FAVOLOSO!

  29. Sarah S.
    Sarah S.
    • one review
    10/10

    My wife and I enjoyed a delicious dinner. Parking was convenient.

  30. Fernando G.
    Fernando G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food. Specialities from the see, great mood. Highly recomended.