9.1/10
Excellent
based on 270 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Claire D.
    Claire D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is really lovely food with a great atmosphere . Lots of lovely extra touches of welcome drinks , appetisers, etc all served by charming and welcoming staff like Ellie and Simone make it a real joy ! My favourite European restaurant !

  2. Simone s.
    Simone s.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Di ottimo livello

  3. Mary Noelle C.
    Mary Noelle C.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was excellent and the table service was very good. I was disappointed and embarrassed by our reception though. I had booked through The Fork app and I had recommended La Barchetta to my visiting friends. I have been there on a number of occasions. However when we arrived we were told we had no reservation and were left standing. I had the confirmation only phone but even still we stood for a while. It may not have been long but when you have friends with you it was embarrassing!

  4. Eduardo M.
    Eduardo M.
    • 22 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice place. Full of extras from the kitchen, plus a nice menu to choose from. The deserts are amazing! Not cheap, but you will feel rewarded!!

  5. Giampietro F.
    Giampietro F.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  6. Shaun L.
    Shaun L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A busy trattoria filled with a mix of locals and tourists. Very good.

  7. Alessandro M.
    Alessandro M.
    • 95 reviews
    8/10

    Buon posto

  8. Alessandro C.
    Alessandro C.
    • 60 reviews
    10/10

    Eccellente

  9. Laura S.
    Laura S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    From the minute we entered this family run restaurant we were made to feel welcome. We were given a free glass of Prosecco and an Italian sweet delicacy which was delicious. We had a short wait for our table but they never forgot us, even though clearly very busy. As soon as our table was available, we were shown to our seats and menus given. If we didn’t understand anything the waitress tried their best to explain. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was excellent. We had the fish cooked in salt and were shown the fish before it was cooked so we could see the size etc. Overall an excellent evening with home cooked, delicious food. Definitely worth a visit.

  10. Chiara P.
    Chiara P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Gestori esperti, cortesi e fantasiosi. Serietà.

  11. Charlie E.
    Charlie E.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A little warm inside but great food and atmosphere

  12. Mariana h.
    Mariana h.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very beautiful and cozy restaurant, friendly and welcoming staff. They greeted us with a glass of bubbly wine, a mini appetizer of fried coated sage leaves which was delicious and then our meal was also very tasty! Great find!

  13. Tod B.
    Tod B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful family run restaurant, they made us feel very welcome, food was amazing!

  14. Corlene H.
    Corlene H.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Well understaffed.

  15. Julio Cesar C.
    Julio Cesar C.
    • one review
    10/10

    La experiencia muy buena

  16. Jf B.
    Jf B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The staff welcomed us with a cocktail and deepfried battered sage. Delightful and unexpected. The food is serious and delicious. The wine list is sensible and well chosen.

  17. Debra B.
    Debra B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Relaxed atmosphere in local trattoria. Welcomed with a complementary glass of Prosecco which was lovely.

  18. Claire D.
    Claire D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Always reliable for great food, good welcome and wonderful atmosphere !

  19. Claire D.
    Claire D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant really welcoming , lovely atmosphere and best of all lovely food !

  20. Jeremy h.
    Jeremy h.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    great place & food ! very recommended

  21. Melanie H.
    Melanie H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We booked online last minute on Wednesday night based on the positive reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. We found really friendly staff and the complimentary glass of Prosecco and pieces of fried and sage bread on arrival were a nice touch. The food and wine was lovely and the waiters were very attentive. The complimentary homemade chocolate orange pieces that were brought around for us to try were absolutely delicious! I would definitely recommend coming to Trattoria Della Barchetta, the food was lovely, the staff very welcoming and the prices very reasonable. I would suggest booking in advance though as every table was taken when we came to leave.

  22. Margaret C.
    Margaret C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant. Cookies to die for. The eggplant appetizer was delicious.

  23. Donnie M.
    Donnie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding little gem ! You will not be disappointed

  24. Monica S.
    Monica S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Vengo spesso. A place to be!

  25. Massimo B.
    Massimo B.
    • 77 reviews
    6.5/10

    Mangiato bene

  26. Jennifer K.
    Jennifer K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our family was thoroughly impressed by the food and the service. A wonderful way to spend our first night in Rome!

  27. Joanna k.
    Joanna k.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Assolutamente da provare!

  28. Glyn F.
    Glyn F.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent seafood. The staff were very good with all the diners. Very nice to be greeted with an aperitif

  29. Tomi J.
    Tomi J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Our meal was delicious, only exception - the grilled calamari my husband had was very tough, not just chewy but tough. Everything else we ate was truly exceptional. I had the salmon and it was cooked perfectly. If we lived in Rome we would definitely return again and again!

  30. Markus P.
    Markus P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant with friendly and attentive service and very tasty food - we found it very authentic and made of fresh and high-quality ingredients.

  31. Robert W.
    Robert W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We made a reservation a few hours prior to our visit. We were greeted and seated promptly. A glass of pink Prosecco and amuse bouche were brought prior to the menus being delivered. Our hostess was friendly and offered good choices that we were trying to choose from. The Primi's and Secondi's were exceptional, of good quality and excellent flavor. After dinner we were already stuffed and declined the desserts. Large jars of different varieties of cookies with a sweet sauce for dipping came to our table without prompting as a farewell offer from our hostess. After trying one of each and paying our bill, we wandered back to the hotel for a great night of sleep.

  32. Hernan R.
    Hernan R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thank you for a SUPER Diner night, the food was excellent and de service superb, my wife and daughter and friends was very very happy thank you again