Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERItalian Traditional

Reviews - Trattoria La Botte

9.5/10
656
Via Giuseppe Garibaldi, 8, 28838 Stresa
Italian
Average price €39

Trattoria La Botte

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent656 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Sergio C.2 reviews

    July 16, 2024

    10/10

    The food and service were excellent. I had the cod starter, risotto primo, and Iberian pork secondi. All fantastic!

  • Brigitte R.52 reviews

    June 9, 2024

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and friendly service

  • clint c.1 review

    May 19, 2024

    9.5/10

    Lovely atmosphere,nicely laid out,food was faultless,with nice gap between service,good pricing,highly recommend.

  • THOMAS B.1 review

    May 16, 2024

    8.5/10

    Refined food, excellent wine list. Quaint bistro. Quaint bistro with refined dishes and excellent wine list. Highly recommend for foodies.

  • STORY E.2 reviews

    September 17, 2023

    9.5/10

    Very good food. Super nice service.

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • mandel s.1 review

    September 1, 2023

    10/10

    A terrific experience. Family run with pleasant setting, attentive hospitality and food that was beautifully presented and tasted awesome. First night of new seasonal menu and all first and second courses were outstanding.

  • Pietro K2 reviews

    July 14, 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful cuisine with some French accents. The nicest host and very comfortable atmosphere

  • Bill M.

    Bill M.3 reviews

    July 10, 2023

    10/10

    A high-quality restaurant with outstanding service from a large team who are very professional and take a pride in their work. Modern and relaxing decor and a menu which is interesting and very tasty! Good choice of wine too. I really cannot fault this wonderful family-run restaurant. Touristy it is not!!

  • Linda v.28 reviews

    July 2, 2023

    10/10

    When you are in Stresa La Botte is a must do! Fantastic food and service in a very nice atmosphere! We went there twice and will come back when we are in Stresa. Thank you so much for the lovely evenings and youre warm welcome! Until next time, Linda&Renate.

  • Jill S.2 reviews

    July 3, 2023

    10/10

    Though this restaurant does not offer a view, the food is so delicious. Highly recommend this family restaurant, 5 stars!

  • Clare L.1 review

    June 23, 2023

    10/10

    As foodies, we love an authentic restaurant where we can sample the local cuisine. This was incredible and such a great experience and added to our trip in Stresa, the best restaurant we tried!

  • David C.3 reviews

    June 18, 2023

    10/10

    Very welcoming. Innovative cooking. Superb desserts. Several returning customers. Well worth a visit even if you are at Lake Maggiore for a short time.

  • Sarah K.2 reviews

    May 19, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant with local specialties. Food top quality and service friendly and helpful with useful recommendations. Booking on line recommended as very popular and small restaurant

  • Jeanne P.4 reviews

    May 16, 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful service. Food was delicious. Nice atmosphere. Highly recommend . Dessert fabulous

  • Deborah R.2 reviews

    May 4, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely family run restaurant, gorgeous decor and amazing food, all staff so friendly ????

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Jake B.1 review

    April 13, 2023

    9/10

    Very good food - we especially enjoyed the uovo pudding. Service was superb, so fast and efficient, and the prices are really extremely reasonable. We would definitely come back here again in the future.

  • Annett S.7 reviews

    March 24, 2023

    10/10

    we had dinner in La Botte two times. Both excellent! We will definitely come back!

  • Iuliia S.10 reviews

    October 28, 2022

    10/10

    Very good restaurant! The food was amazing, great combination of tastes. I particlaurly enjoyed a chockolate dessert which melted in the mouth! Excellent service!

  • Dinah M.1 review

    October 4, 2022

    9.5/10

    If you have an opportunity to go then GO! Family run business and they make you feel as if you were in their home Wife and I both had different fish… fresh and beautifully prepared Suggest reservations

  • Amber F.2 reviews

    September 26, 2022

    10/10

    Staff wonderful. Good amazing. The pasta was perfection!

  • Charlotte B.2 reviews

    September 22, 2022

    10/10

    The meal was excellent

  • Maria m.87 reviews

    September 23, 2022

    10/10

    Best restaurant we’ve been in for a long time! Delicious different food and great service! Will be back on a regular basis

  • Jude O.1 review

    September 16, 2022

    10/10

    This was a lovely experience from start to finish. The staff very friendly & welcoming, the food a delight to eat. Would highly recommend for that something a little different to the average trattoria experience. A family business where it is evident that everyone works hard to make dining out enjoyable. Value for money too. Grazie Mille team Botte. .

  • Benjamin S.2 reviews

    September 11, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food and service!

  • Geraldine C.5 reviews

    August 29, 2022

    10/10

    This is a fabulous little restaurant with great food and great service. Looks unassuming outside but very tasteful decor and beautifully presented dishes Will be back

  • Ernest W.1 review

    August 9, 2022

    10/10

    This is an absolutely wonderful restaurant. It is family owned and run, the food is spectacular, prices are reasonable, and the waiters are members of the family and very nice. Reservations are a must.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Marian M.5 reviews

    July 15, 2022

    10/10

    Great ambiance, stylish restaurant. One of the best meals we’ve had in Italy & reasonably priced at 100 euros for 2 courses inc wine for 2 people.

  • Margaret B.1 review

    June 23, 2022

    10/10

    We had an excellent meal at La Botte! We were warmly welcomed and never rushed. The quality of food and ingredients was superb and we enjoyed an excellent bottle of locally produced wine. Thank you, we will return!

    Trattoria La BotteOwner

    Thank you, at La Botte only quiet dinners and exceptional wine from Italy and from around the world, is our policy!! And Mrs. Matilde to welcome you!!

  • Alan F.133 reviews

    April 25, 2022

    8.5/10

    Cheerful, capable, cozy little restaurant. There is a bistro vibe. Our racks of lamb were done perfectly. Nice wine selection, including some half bottles. Creative desserts.

  • Stephen P.14 reviews

    April 22, 2022

    9.5/10

    My wife and I booked a table at 'La botte' based on a recommendation from the owner of the B&B we were staying in (Il folletto del Lago) and we were not disappointed with the tip. Service was very attentive and professional with good advice given when asked. The star of the evening was most definitely the food, where each dish surprised us in the way it was prepared and presented. The finishing touch was a Bill that was very democratic (65€/pp) for what was an excellent meal composed of aperitif, starter, main, dessert, water, 1 glass of wine, one aged grappa and a coffee. We will definitely be going back here on our next visit to Stresa and would recommend it without hesitation!

  • Oskar S.7 reviews

    December 6, 2021

    10/10

    Wonderful little restaurant and fantastic food. I really recommend frittura di pesce.

  • Ali W.4 reviews

    October 4, 2021

    9.5/10

    Best risotto I’ve ever had - we’d go back just for another bowl of that! Special mention too for the pluma - delicious!

  • Claire K.

    Claire K.28 reviews

    September 13, 2021

    8/10

    Food was good and well presented. It's a very friendly family owned restaurant. The dessert menu is changed regularly and they are very creative. We love it there being there twice so far.

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Claire K.

    Claire K.28 reviews

    September 6, 2021

    8.5/10

    Friendly hostess & waitors who can speak English. The dishes were delicious, and coulourful with a modern and creative touch. We had to order extra side dishes to complete a plate of pork meat with very little vegetables. But the Iberian pork pluma was good, almost like roast beef. I had the fried fish wirh tempura veges and fries in betweenehich very crispy and yet soft. The desserts were pleasant surprises and a real treat to the eyes and the taste buds.

    review_preview

    See 7 photos

  • Steven F.3 reviews

    August 12, 2021

    8/10

    Nice restaurant. Lovely hostes, good service. Food was good but not special, No vegies. Dishes came directory after each other.

  • Oliver d.6 reviews

    July 18, 2021

    9/10

    Lovely little find in stresa, small and simple menu but delivered on flavour and taste.

  • Francesca R.1 review

    July 1, 2021

    10/10

    This little family run, restaurant is a true gem, the food is exceptional, a modern twist, great presentation, great service. I would never have expected such a menu in Stresa

  • Brian C.8 reviews

    September 3, 2020

    9/10

    Nice casual restaurant, music was a bit intrusive but OK. Food was outstanding, service was good. Good choice of wine. No menu for pudding and hard to hear what was on offer so missed out on that.

  • - -1 review

    August 24, 2020

    10/10

    Fantastic decor (including great art),lovely attentive staff, great atmosphere. Scrupulously clean. Loved being able to see through into the kitchen.

  • Ryan J.1 review

    July 18, 2020

    10/10

    Fantastic food & service. Well worth visiting

Tripadvisor reviews

1958 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.