Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Trattoria La Gargotta

9.1/10
1209
Via Vicchio e Paterno, 19, 50012 Vicchio di Rimaggio
Toscano
Average price €29

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Trattoria La Gargotta

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 8 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent1210 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Valeria D.1 review

    April 20, 2024

    10/10

    We came to the restaurant after a recommendation, we absolutely loved the food, the service was great the atmosphere was very nice we see ourselves coming back to the restaurant in the future.

  • Silvano D.

    Silvano D.71 reviews

    March 9, 2024

    10/10

    Very good food. Parking for customers.

  • Isabelle H.9 reviews

    December 28, 2023

    9/10

    Aghim is the most gracious host and his homemade limoncello to die for. Vegetarian options limited but that's to be expected. Great Fiorentina.

  • ΜΑΡΘΑ Π.1 review

    October 28, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was perfect! Service excellent also. It is one level up from the rest we have visited in our 4 day trip in toscan. Dont miss it!!!

  • Jonathan S.1 review

    October 22, 2023

    10/10

    Giorgio was a great host. Food was excellent and I'll definitely be back.

  • Annette U.1 review

    September 18, 2023

    8/10

    A Gem on top of the world, with a challenging ride up! We were impressed by our waiter’s show of decanting a bottle of red! Also his expertise in cutting the Florentine massive steak, a great start! We ordered medium and got rare, for me there was not much flavor or tenderness because of this. One of our guests had to wait for her entree, never got her salad. Once the restaurant got busy, we were left alone, it took almost an hour to get our check after asking for it numerous times. Turns out the Owner?, staff were too busy smoking. We literally had to leave our table and our host went into the kitchen area to get his credit card back.. Good impressions must be carried thru to the end of the Experience!

  • Steven G.1 review

    September 4, 2023

    10/10

    A friendly and warm welcome immediately put me at ease. At no time did I feel at pressure to hurry, I was able to enjoy the view and atmosphere. The food is simple and traditional, cooked excellently, the house wine conplimented the meal, and I left with a smile and a feeling of contentment.

  • Kevin V.1 review

    July 28, 2023

    7/10

    Great view, great service but the food was not good. Pork ribs Burned, steak Needed to send back, not medium baked. Grilled vegetables 7 euro for 6 small slices. Pasta with duck needed much salt en peper.

  • Rebecca B.1 review

    July 7, 2023

    10/10

    Highly recommend! Quaint hillside locale, the best we had in Florence! Very attentive staff! Be sure to get the dessert!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Mike A.1 review

    June 12, 2023

    9/10

    Beautiful location and delicious food, portions could be a little bigger.

  • elizabeth b.

    elizabeth b.2 reviews

    June 5, 2023

    10/10

    Best pasta of our trip!! This place is incredible- the staff, food, ambience. Highly recommend to all.

  • Isabelle H.9 reviews

    January 27, 2023

    10/10

    Some of the absolute best pasta and bistecca in Florence, impeccably well-mannered service and a great view. Absolutely worth the trek out to Bagna a Ripoli.

Tripadvisor reviews

805 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.