9/10
Excellent
based on 505 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ion C.
    Ion C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service, tasty food with good portions, but it was a bit awkward that we were the only clients there. Otherwise, it is a strong recommendation

  2. Toomas V.
    Toomas V.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The waiter, whose name I sadly forgot, was perfect - very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was also quite romantic, we got there a bit early for Italian standards so there were not many people. The only downside to Tree Charme Bistrot was that the bread and buns (we both had burgers) seemed a bit stale and hard.

  3. Tiziana B.
    Tiziana B.
    • 28 reviews
    8/10

    Atmosfera carina, personale gentile, un’ottima pausa culinaria!

  4. Jelena R.
    Jelena R.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Crepes were good, wine to revise!

  5. Geert c.
    Geert c.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was very good This was our first expierience with the fork Congratulations for the cook We certainly will continue this way in the future

  6. Junsiyuan L.
    Junsiyuan L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very good dishes

  7. Jasminka d.
    Jasminka d.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic Roman cuisine with a twist. We had hamburgers Roman style, two glasses of excellent red and cheesecake with red berries served in a glass, loved it. Staff very attentive, readily explained menu items and recommended wine to match our meal. Reasonably priced for the overall experience it offers. Not to be missed!

  8. Sara s.
    Sara s.
    • 25 reviews
    9.5/10

    Una vera scoperta

  9. Mauro e.
    Mauro e.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious!

  10. Marcello  B.
    Marcello B.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Mi aspettavo di più. Il locale è accogliente, lo chef gentile. Le crepes le aspettavo più gustose

  11. Francesco R.
    Francesco R.
    • 14 reviews
    6.5/10

    Menù limitato

  12. Elisa b.
    Elisa b.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  13. Pasquale D.
    Pasquale D.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Ottimo!

  14. Martina G.
    Martina G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal, bit expensive for lunch but with the discount is perfect!

  15. Aleksandr D.
    Aleksandr D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is a very nice place with welcoming personnel. Prices are more than reasonable. The food is excellent. Nice spot and interior design. Coming back for sure,

  16. Andrei C.
    Andrei C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great bistrot ! Try their Crepes and antipasti which are simple and delicious! Excellent service provided by a very friendly staff! Not your pasta and pizza traditional restaurants which are common in Rome! Recommend it! Thanks for a great night at Tree Charme!

  17. Daphne J.
    Daphne J.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We had a lovely evening at this restaurant. The personnel was friendly en spoke English very well. The menu was rather simple but nevertheless the food was very tasty.

  18. Jaime S.
    Jaime S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Nice service

  19. Loris C.
    Loris C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food, nice location and atmosphere. Definitely suggested. I got a classic crepe and my wife a fish salad, both were fresh and tasty. We'll be back

  20. Peter H.
    Peter H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Well presented, wine was perfecto and local Lazio region.

  21. Nicole B.
    Nicole B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Both the service and food were great. We had the salmon carpaccio appetizer which was a standout dish of the evening. The wine recommendation was excellent and a great value.

  22. Brecht C.
    Brecht C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    If you are looking for a valuable alternative for pasta & pizza during your Rome visit, the Tree Charme Bistrot really will be a pleasant surprise! My wife and I absolutely enjoyed the cheese variety platter as a starter (sharing is caring), and although we first thought of going for the 'safe choice' - a variety of stunning looking burgers finding their way to other happy customers - we have to admit we are very happy we dare to go for the local speciality: a selection of 'crêpes' (pancakes) with the finest ingredients. We shared plates, ending up with each a crêpe with guacamole, salmon & crispy aspergus, and a second one with a local ham, parmezan and cherry tomatoes. Tasting combinations were perfect. Please ask Francesco's opinion on the wine choice : he will not let you down, I can promess you that! The special Panna cotta with almond deserves a place on the menu card, delicious! Price ratio is excellent, more than value for the money and - please allow some guidance - really good wines. Thank you!

  23. William E.
    William E.
    • one review
    10/10

    REALLY GREAT PLACE WHEN YOU ARE NOT LOOKING FOR PASTA. GO HERE IT RANKS....WOW William Ewing We went 2 times in less than a week

  24. Neha P.
    Neha P.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was quite a find. I have been eating a great deal of ???? and pasta for a week and wanted a change. Not only was the food superb, the staff was friendly and attentive! I highly recommend this restaurant, especially if you are sick of pasta. You will not be disappointed. (And I found this restaurant by looking up top ten restaurants)!

  25. Torbjörn G.
    Torbjörn G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent wine, great value

  26. Karine S.
    Karine S.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Nice original bistrot in the center of Rome. The service is very good and helpful.

  27. Jan S.
    Jan S.
    • one review
    5/10

    Very disapppinting. It’s hard to believe that this restaurant is number 3 of more than 10,000 restaurants in Rome. I expect more than this from top rated restraurants.

  28. Michelle F.
    Michelle F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely atmosphere with very attentive waitress who dealt with the busy restaurant with ease. Food was very good, especially the special roast beef and chocolate crepe.

  29. Alessandra R.
    Alessandra R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Chef gentilissimo e bravissimo!

  30. Maria M.
    Maria M.
    • 60 reviews
    10/10

    Conferma di qualità

  31. Boris L.
    Boris L.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Very hearty pancakes. A standard portion (2 pancakes) is enough to eat. The waitress was exceptionally polite and friendly, she explained to us the composition and preparation of dishes and told about the promotions operating in their bistrot. Everything was very good.

  32. Gabriela T.
    Gabriela T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Nice stuff and good cheeseburger. The wine excellent

    Tree Charme Bistrot

    Dear Gabriela, thanks for your review. We're glad you've appreciated our gourmet burger and the wine. We hope to see you again so you can try our crepes, a Must of our Bistrot. Kind Regards, Fabio Tree Charme PR Manager