Back

Reviews - Trovador

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 228 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Emson C.
    Emson C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place to dine with the sound of Fado rigth next to the restaurant

  2. Teresa P.
    Teresa P.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Platos muy muy abundantes.

  3. Mário S.
    Mário S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food. Pleasant customer service and in a very attractive spot, just near Sé de Coimbra. Highly recommended.

  4. Pedro A.
    Pedro A.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great and cheap restaurant, easy to find, and the staff was friendly and helpful! Must go for a visit if you are in Coimbra. Great location in the middle of the city center.

  5. Renke H.
    Renke H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Unfortunately we were seated in the upstairs compartment only - probably due to the late reservation via the internet. There were only 4 tables upstairs on a kind of a gallery and next to the corridor leading to the toilets. But the caring staff and the delicious food made this a great dinner for us. We had nice regional appetizers and a perfectly cooked entrecôte. I very much can recommend their „Doce da casa“ dessert as well.

  6. Gabriel R.
    Gabriel R.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    The food was not particularly bad, but far from good. We were offered an off-the-menu dish of rice and chicken for the kids, which turned out to be part of the menu prepared for an organized trip which took up almost all the place, unsavory, and more expensive than the food the adults ordered. We got charged 2€ per bottle of "filtered" tap water. The bill was ridiculously high for the quality. There's definitely places better deserving of your money in Coimbra.

  7. Peter N.
    Peter N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent bread, olives, dorado. Sea bass was very good; dorado (bream?) was more flavourful. House red tasty.

  8. David M.
    David M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We had made a reservation and they were expecting us. Service was attentive and friendly. The fish special in particular was delicious (and filleted, without bones).

  9. Antonio J.
    Antonio J.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Bom jantar, e bem servido.

  10. Eileen m.
    Eileen m.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely evening..the fish was great!

  11. Annie W.
    Annie W.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    It was overrated on trip advisor. Food was too salty. My goat stew was changed as it was inedible at no cost to me. We were not offered a wine list

  12. Francisca edite F.
    Francisca edite F.
    • one review
    6/10

    Esperava mais

  13. Marsha C.
    Marsha C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food and service were excellent. However, we were disappointed that there was no Fado music as was advertised. They now only do that on weekends and we were there during the week. Otherwise, it was all very good.

  14. Bruce G.
    Bruce G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were early but they went all out to welcome us and make us comfortable. It was a great meal and memorable experience. Very friendly staff that spoke fluent English.

  15. Stuart K.
    Stuart K.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is well worth eating at. Wonderful staff, great wine selection, fabulous food. Do not miss this fine establishment. And, have the goat...it was wonderful.

  16. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service, very good food and well appointed restaurant.

  17. Pei fan C.
    Pei fan C.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Beef was very good, pork cheeks great. The desserts were very good

  18. James B.
    James B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Traditional Portuguese cuisine, quite tasty, excellent service, plus a fado concert. Perfect ending to our trip to Coimbra.

    TrovadorTrovador

    Thank you for your rating. We are with you. Always count with us. Best regards Ermindo Dias